We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My valentines ruined !!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Skillets Bistro

Skillets Bistro
Ranked #81 of 121 Restaurants in Bathurst
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Reservations, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My valentines ruined !!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

We made a booking for valentines day, on arrival we were not greeted more so ignored. The menu was misleading and had incorrect pricing when we challenged the bistro manger she was rude and unhelpful. We ordered anyway so as to not make a scene. We were made feel uncomfortable and unwelcome. The food was way over cooked and the mousse was gritty and tasteless. There is no wonder there were only three tables being used on valentines night. The waitresses seemed to be having issues with all of these tables. I have been looking forward to dining at Skillet for a long time however I will not be returning nor will I be recommending to friends or colleagues.

Helpful?
Thank Mobb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bathurst, australia
Level Contributor
296 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“NEW CHEF NEW MENU NEW PLACE TO EAT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Skillets is now one of my favorite places to dine. New chef with great new menu. Try the Kangaroo for entree YUM. The lamb back strap for main simply superb. Great steaks, burgers etc.No meal over $30.
Excellent service great beer good wine list & and lovely outside setting overlooking the golf
course.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pomlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful evening out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We booked a table for 4 at Skillets Bistro while visiting Bathurst.
Our meals were simple yet delicious. The service was friendly and prompt.
Our waitress was lovely, always a smile and so polite, it made our evening.
I love the decor and the views magnificent. They had a lovely outdoor area overlooking the golf course that would be perfect to dine at on a summers evening.
We were there in winter, and I look forward to going back in summer.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathurst, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

we were there with a small group, there was only on other table.

the tables were covered with butchers papers, there was no table service, and the food, with the exception of the prawn entree, was dissappointing, to say the least.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Prospicience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raglan
1 review
“fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012

the food was exceptional better than i expected the staff were friendly and welcoming and i recommend this place to any body

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jen881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skillets Bistro also viewed

Bathurst, New South Wales
 
Bathurst, New South Wales
Bathurst, New South Wales
 
Bathurst, New South Wales
Bathurst, New South Wales
 

Been to Skillets Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing