We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good and cheap place in Bathurst”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Lodge Motor Inn
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Bathurst
Canberra Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good and cheap place in Bathurst”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed there overnight on the weekend. Good clean room and plenty big enough for an overnight stay. The bathroom was clean, tidy and compact. I loved the shower, good water pressure. Being off the main road was a definite plus and it's still very close to the main shopping centre and Panthers club is just around the corner. Will stay there next time we're in Bathurst and recommend it to travellers.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayBee5409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryLodgeBathurst, Manager at Country Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your detail and positive review. Our house keeper work very hard to keep the room and especially the bathroom as clean and pleasant as possible. We will start a new renovation phase very soon and we are confident that will contribute positively to our guest experience while staying with us. Thanks again and looking forward to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    30
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
23
14
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toukley
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We have stayed here several times and always found that the service is good. It is close to the CBD and Panthers Club. The room we stayed in has a renovated bathroom. The room itself is a ok size. Not enough storage space eg shelves in the bathroom or the main room. The bed was vvery, very comfortable. The manager is extremely helpful and friendly. The price is good and compared to most of the motels in Bathurst very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penny p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryLodgeBathurst, Manager at Country Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for your praise and review. We will take in consideration the storage shelving suggestion in our next coming up renovation. Looking forward to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Owner was very friendly and looked after us. Good spot close to pubs and the leagues club. Rooms were clean and it was nice and quiet being away from the highway. I've stayed here a few times now and will continue to.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryLodgeBathurst, Manager at Country Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for your time and review. It is fantastic that you feel welcome while staying with us, we work hard to make everyone feel at home with their stay and it is invaluable when our effort is noticed. Thank you again and looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed here for 1 night in a family room, adjoining rooms. Only major fault was an extremely noisy air con in both rooms..........the place needs some refurbishment and those old air cons need replacing with split systems. It's a must do..!! Very hard to park in the grounds, tight parking and if you had a large car then you just wouldn't make it. Also, parking spaces not defined for the rooms. In this day and age you do not want to find your car park gone if you go out for dinner in the evening and return to find no parking spaces left.....thankfully there was 1 space left when we returned and it was a very tight squeeze to get in. For the price with a family room situation it was OK.

Room Tip: OK for the price..........
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryLodgeBathurst, Manager at Country Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you for your review and let us know about the air conditioner noise. We will check the air-con units in the family room as this is the 1st time the noise issue come to our attention. We apologize for the smaller main car park. We also have the second secure car park just behind those unit toward the back of the Motel. We are sorry that it seem we did not do our job right and explain the parking options to our guest clearly in this instant. This secure parking is adjoining to the Panther league club car park and can also be use for long trailer, caravan or buses. Thank you again for your time and review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great location. Very helpful host - thank you Philip. Clean and great value for money. Would not hesitate to recommend. Will certainly stay again next time I am in Bathurst. On William Street - a very short walk to all major shops and attractions but not too in the thick of it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bourboncatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryLodgeBathurst, Manager at Country Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you for your time and review from all of us. We try very hard to make everyone stay comfortable. Being helpful and friendly is part of our job so we are very happy to receive your praise. Thanks again and see you next time. Philip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

With Bathurst full of activities on the weekend that we arrived, this hotel is all that we could find. It had all the basic needs - comfortable beds, TV with Foxtel, shower, toilet and clean. Small rooms, but plenty for what we needed. We weren't in our room for all that long anyway (except for sleeping..!), and so it suited us fine. Room service for breakfast was good too. Poached eggs on toast, OJ, coffee - not too bad. Parking off street and out the front of your room. Close to all amenities, and central to the heart of Bathurst. Just minutes from all sporting field locations. Has air conditioning as well.

Recommend this stay if you are looking for something basic and at the cheaper end of the market.

Room Tip: All rooms are very similar - perhaps contact the hotel directly rather than through a accommodation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Copthat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryLodgeBathurst, Manager at Country Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for giving us our 1st review. We try our best to keep thing affordable for our customers and the same time provide as much comfort as possible. We do have a range of rooms from standard to fully self contained apartment to suit everyone need. Thanks again for your review and looking forward to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bathurst hotels
0.7 mi away
Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn
0.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Bathurst
Quality Hotel Bathurst
#5 of 11 in Bathurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.7 mi away
Panorama Bathurst
Panorama Bathurst
#10 of 11 in Bathurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
0.7 mi away
Governor Macquarie Motor Inn
0.4 mi away
Ben Chifley Motor Inn
Ben Chifley Motor Inn
#3 of 11 in Bathurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Lodge Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Lodge Motor Inn

Property: Country Lodge Motor Inn
Address: 145 William St, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Bathurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Lodge Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean and comfortable with a range of rooms to suit difference need and budget. Reverse cycle air condition in all rooms. Free WiFi. Flat screen TV, 10 popular Foxtel channels. On-site parking. All rooms are non smoking. The motel is in a quiet location and not on the main highway. Close to the car race track, next door to the Panther league club,restaurant, Cinema and 3 blocks from Bathurst CBD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Country Lodge Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing