We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Sunday Linner”

Chocaroma Cafe and Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 123 Restaurants in Bathurst
Price range: US$4 - US$15
Description: Only cafe in Bathurst serving REAL Hot Chocolates. There is a lot more.... Try our New Menu with some amazing new flavours !
Restaurant details
Description: Only cafe in Bathurst serving REAL Hot Chocolates. There is a lot more.... Try our New Menu with some amazing new flavours !
Bathurst, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Sunday Linner”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My wife and I dropped in at Chocaroma for a Sunday arvo linner as we are want to do more often these days. It was 2pm & Chocaroma was due to close at 3pm so we thought that we might be served a token meal. However we were pleasantly surprised at the quality service and good food at a reasonable price. The decor is what makes it a cafe rather than a restaurant. ie fairly basic and the food coolers were a little noisy. We had coffee and a plain green tea (served in a pot) both of which were good. A chicken palmy and a chicken snitzel with green salads were both plentiful and fresh. We took away a piece of caramel slice which we were advised to heat up slightly. It was good but I think I overdid the heating process which killed the experience somwhat I believe. Will try something else next time. . This venue would be good for a coffee and sweets which is probably their target market. Overall a good experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    10
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bathurst, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“gluten free treats that are yummy”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

this is a little gem with fresh choices and fresh cakes and biscuits through to main meals. Now open for dinner

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank touchy_crab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Bathurst treat”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Discovered this gem on the long weekend in June while in Bathurst. Great white hot chocolate , great breakfast ad terrific service by the waitress. Will go back again and try dinner .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brettevans2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“What a lunch!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Wow what a great lunch that was. The chicken burger was not only delicious but incredibly well priced for what you get, the hot chocolate was amazing and really good value for money, and the staff were incredibly polite and quick to serve ...... Definitely going to come back.

Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathurst, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Brilliant dinner”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Chocaromas just started doing dinner and I thought if try it out. I had the Prawn Malabar and it was the best I've ever had! The curry was thick and creamy, with just enough spice to suit my taste. There were enough prawns so I didn't fell ripped off, but not so many that it was overkill. Excellent balance of flavours, spice, heat, and prawns.

Their dinner menu is a nice mix of Indian and Australian food, so it caters well to those who can't decide which they'd prefer. The prices were reasonable and because it was the opening few weeks, they had a great special that cannot be beaten in Bathurst. The quality of the food was excellent and the service was very friendly. They certainly went the extra mile to make me feel welcome and to accommodate my dietary needs.

Overall, an excellent experience with excellent food. I will definitely be back!!

Helpful?
Thank tabras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chocaroma Cafe and Restaurant also viewed

Bathurst, New South Wales
Bathurst, New South Wales
 
Bathurst, New South Wales
Bathurst, New South Wales
 

Been to Chocaroma Cafe and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing