We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly managers, but average housekeeping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Bathurst
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Friendly managers, but average housekeeping”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Managers were extremely friendly, but the housekeeping needs a shake up. Toilet bowl and vanity were very dirty which then makes you look elsewhere.
Fresh milk would be nice as opposed to a warm packet.
Inclusive continental breakfast is a nice touch, but at $180 + a night, maybe it should be included too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whereswally2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    62
    13
    7
    6
See reviews for
45
61
10
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Booked very late through WOTIF and stayed in a 3 bedroom cottage with family of five. Very good value for money and the cottage was excellent for our young family. Excellent and will stay there again . Very very happy

Room Tip: For a family, choose the cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Nothing flash, but warm, comfortable and sparkling clean. It is a great location in Bathurst being close to the Highway and so easy to find. Our room was also extremely quiet. The air con could cope with the freezing weather. Breakfast was minimal but Bathurst turns out to be full of places to eat so that was not a problem. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carilloneur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Good spacious rooms in a convenient location. Freezing cold Bathurst weather but a/c was up to taking care of it. Modern bathrooms with good fittings. Breakfast provided was excellent. Unfortunately the beds are very hard and reading lamps would be superior to the individual ceiling lights with switches a metre from the beds.

Room Tip: Room 25 had a spa bath, very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackoaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I stayed at the Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn during February 2014. We stayed in the disabled suite which had 1 queen and 1 king bed.
The beds were comfy and sleep quality was good. Bathroom was spacious and had all the necessities you need.
The TV has all digital channels and pay tv channels for your enjoyment.

So if you are looking for an affordable, comfortable hotel room then this place is a reliable place to stay

Room Tip: Room 31 is the disabled suite. Nice room to stay in
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picton, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a few times now and it will be our go to motel in Bathurst. Hotel Amenities aren't great but rooms are tidy and comfortable. Service is great, good ol country style! Breakfast was included in room price which was super!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luvsaroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darlinghurst
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Haven't been to Bathurst for years but returned to this great motel earlier this month for a family wedding. We upgraded from the motel to the fully self contained cottages. We booked all three - 1 bedroom; 2 bedroom & 3 bedroom. The cottages are heritage listed & very quaint. The cottages are located on a separate street frontage to the motel [Howick Street] & are very quiet. There is a small rear grassed area which was perfect for our pre-evening drinks. It was a short walk to Jack Duggan's Irish Pub [award winning in SMH Pub Guide] for the pre-wedding night get together. And then the next day, the wedding was at the Bathurst Function Centre [1 block] walk. Too easy!! A huge IGA has opened up around the corner & we easily grabbed our breakfast items, nibbles & drinks.
Couldn't recommend the cottages highly enough.

Room Tip: Cottages are in Howick Street, off the highway. And by booking all three, had our own self contained...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lee65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bathurst hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Bathurst
Quality Hotel Bathurst
#5 of 11 in Bathurst
274 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
0.5 mi away
Panorama Bathurst
Panorama Bathurst
#10 of 11 in Bathurst
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Governor Macquarie Motor Inn
0.7 mi away
Ben Chifley Motor Inn
Ben Chifley Motor Inn
#3 of 11 in Bathurst
125 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bathurst Explorers Motel
Bathurst Explorers Motel
#6 of 11 in Bathurst
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn

Property: Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn
Address: 102 Stewart St, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bathurst
#3 Family Hotel in Bathurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn is located close to Bathurst CBD. There are 48 Rooms with 2 different Star Ratings. 18 New Suites Independently rated 4 1/2 Star & 30 Rooms rated 4 Star. We also have 3 Heritage Cottages suitable for longer stays. Our motel has the best rooms in Bathurst. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bathurst Heritage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing