We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful stay”
Review of Red Earth Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Earth Motel
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Broken Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We again stayed at the Red Earth motel after a great stay last year. This time we stayed for 4 nights. The unit was beautiful prepared and everything you need for an extended stay. The staff that tend to the rooms were helpful and delighful. The guest laundry was convenient and staff were helpful there too. The 1 bedroom unit consists of a kitchen/dining with a lounge a beautiful bedroom with a huge walk in robe and a good size bathroom. The air conditioning is ducted. The only thing we would appreciate in winter is heating in the bathroom. However that is not generally provided in most motels. 2 & 3 bedrooms units are available. A wonderful stay in a great town. We will be back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Moveround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

The red earth motel was perfect. We found a spotlessly clean and thoughtfully furnished apartment well back from the road. Beds were extremely comfortable and linen was luxurious. Staff were cheerful and friendly. My daughter left her treasured Kindle in her room and we were rapidly contacted and the Kindle returned. The only negative would be the exposed nature of the swimming pool. It was in the middle of the driveway area and in view of the road.

Room Tip: Our 3 bedroom apartment was in a very quiet corner with no noise audible from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kitty555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Red Earth was recommended to us by friends as "the only place to stay in Broken Hill" . I don't know about other 4/5 star accommodation but we were delighted to have stayed there. Registration was easy and helpful, our room was a Studio Apartment and was was clean, well appointed, comfortable and spacious. Cost wise this was very good value and looked to be well booked every night.
It was on the outer fringe of the main town but still within walking distance of the central attractions of the centre of Broken Hill.
Staff were there to provide any and all assistance we required, and we were very pleased that we stayed here.

Room Tip: We chose the Studio apartment as we were only two people and it was more adequate.There are also 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

A modern, spacious and beautiful surprise right in the centre of Broken Hill. Luxurious bed and living area, with well supplied kitchenette, full sized fridge and spotless bathroom. Thoroughly pleasant for one night's stay, and would be a good base for longer. Only minor gripe is the lack of undercover parking, but that seems to be the usual situation with country motels.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisBJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The rooms are fresh and new. Bathroom has beautiful new "clean" tiles. We stay at a lot of places and never bother writing reviews. This place is worthy of a good review. I just wish all the other motels we stay at were even half as nice as this place...let's hope it lasts!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mbuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We had a great time in Broken Hill made all the more comfortable by our 2 bedroom apartment at Red Earth Motel. The rooms are as pictured. Wonderfully comfortable king size beds with down overlay included! Our only let down was a barking dog right over the back fence in the house next door - it barked on and off all night. Our second night was better thank goodness. However when I went to tell the owner he said it could be fixed as they are the landlord. So barking dog - just tell the owner! For this I give it 4 star rating still. The hot water was also off for the morning - again you just need to tell the owner as soon as something happens. He said to!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Libby732013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The trip to Broken Hill was last minute but the staff were very helpful in finding adjoining rooms for the family although it was a busy time over Easter. The rooms were large, very comfortable and clean and it is a short walk into town for dinner. We chose this place from previous reviews and were not disappointed.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank djeppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broken Hill hotels
0.3 mi away
Imperial Fine Accommodation
Imperial Fine Accommodation
#4 of 17 in Broken Hill
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Exchange Hotel
Royal Exchange Hotel
#7 of 17 in Broken Hill
139 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilltop Motel
Hilltop Motel
#11 of 17 in Broken Hill
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Crystal
Comfort Inn Crystal
#10 of 17 in Broken Hill
56 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Palace Hotel Broken Hill
The Palace Hotel Broken Hill
#8 of 17 in Broken Hill
172 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Broken Hill
Ibis Styles Broken Hill
#2 of 17 in Broken Hill
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Earth Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Earth Motel

Address: 469 Argent St, Broken Hill, New South Wales 2880, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Broken Hill
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Broken Hill
Price Range: £102 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Red Earth Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Earth Motel offers luxury self contained and semi-self contained apartment style accommodation. As well as spacious one bedroom apartments, we also offer two and three bedroom family sized apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Red Earth Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing