We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, fantastic apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Central Serviced Apartments
Ranked #13 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Dubbo
1 review
“Great service, fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. It was clean, comfortable and spacious. The location was great, close to zoo and town. Tony the manager was friendly and helpful. Great service. Fantastic value for money, will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    9
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
15
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maitland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

There was no undercover parking for all guests as advertised. Some garages were available but not enough for all apartments. We were there on one of the hottest days in the state & it was important to keep the car cool for a baby. The general state of the place and balcony was dirty and unkept. I don't mind if things are old but not dirty.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights, price was reasonable for 2 bedroom. Laundry with washing machine and dryer. Dining table, seating 6. TV good. My only real criticism would be the lack of kitchen amenities for cooking, cutlery glasses etc . Pillows need to be renewed but beds are comfy. Overall good value as cereal, toast etc included. Staff are nice.
Previous comments are probably correct

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ausegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed in an Executive apartment but it was certainly not luxurious. The air conditioner was in the lounge room and the bedrooms were not separately cooled. One of the bed lights flickered. In addition, the dining room was claustrophobic and the bedroom was small.. There was no outlook from the windows except to a concrete parking lot. However, the bed was comfortable and the apartment was clean.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oliverAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Coast
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights in September 2010 and wow was the place roomy! Nice flat screen tv, huge dining area & lounge area. Beds were SO COMFY! Usually I am a terrible sleeper on the first night but I slept like a dream on those beds. Pillows were so soft and everything was just wonderful.

Kitchen was great, huge fridge that fit everything we needed in it.

The location was fantastic, so close to the zoo and not too far away from Dubbo. A little noise but not enough to disturb sleep.

Definitely would stay here again. Staff were wonderful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Risa1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Great location so close to the Zoo. Quiet as it is off the main road. Spacious 2 bedroom apartment...our toddlers had plenty of room to run around. Bad points would be cleaning staff didn't vacuum, continental breakfast was not worth getting out of bed for, entry light not working and deadlock on back door didn't lock properly...if I had to nitpick. Overall, good for the price and in comparison to other Dubbo accommodation we had previously stayed in, this is the best so far.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxzoomx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2010

We recently stayed at the Motel part of the property & were not impressed. The bathroom was so small that we had to put our clothes & toiletries out in the bedroom while showering. The bedding was very old & non-matching & the bed & pillows were extremely hard. Also large spotlights outside the room were left on all night & the venetian blinds were most ineffective in keeping this light out. All in all not a comfortable night.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKH09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubbo hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0.6 mi away
Quest Dubbo
Quest Dubbo
#5 of 30 in Dubbo
580 reviews
0.3 mi away
Akuna Motor Inn Dubbo
0.5 mi away
Abel Tasman Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cattleman's Country Motor Inn
1.2 mi away
Best Western Bluegum Motel
0.8 mi away
Matilda Motor Inn
Matilda Motor Inn
#3 of 30 in Dubbo
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Serviced Apartments

Property: Central Serviced Apartments
Address: 21 Baird St, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Dubbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Central Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Central Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing