We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
68
41
19
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
41
19
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull size bathordered breakfastdownstairs roomacross the roadhuge tvservice stationunder new managementthanks guysdecent sizesmall poolcentral locationwould stay againbar fridgersl clubrooms are largegreat value for moneytwo bedroom apartment
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 137 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Pictures on this site do not do this motel justice- LOVELY stay, great friendly staff who advised us of recently new owners.

The beds were brand new, latex beds- super comfy! Our room was a great size for the price, clean and modernised with a big flat screen TV. Again, bathroom was clean and very comfortable size.

The staff were very helpful with local attractions. Beautiful pool/BBQ area. We also had a lovely dinner.

Great rooms, very happy with our stay, thank you!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Motel_Manager, Manager at The Palms Motel Dubbo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Awesome! Thank you so much. We're glad you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Reception was staffed by a lovely friendly lady, our room was okay on first impressions, a little tired, but the beds looked comfortable enough.
There was a spa in our room, which after a long day driving we filled with great antisipation, my husband turned on the jets, the bath suddenly had a furry coating, YES the jets where full of hair about 1-2inches long, we emptied the bath and watched TV instead. Our son moved his bed away from the window during the night and in the morning when we went to put it back we noticed dead bugs on the carpet which would have been under the bed in it's original condition, so beds hadn't been moved to vacume under in a while. Sadly these two issues left a bad taste in our mouth to what was otherwise an okay place to stay

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milly_Jayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Motel_Manager, Manager at The Palms Motel Dubbo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you and an apology

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Rooms have plenty of room and cleanliness is fine. Management friendly and helpful in every way. Comfortable beds and a good nights sleep which is what a motel is all about. Very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Motel_Manager, Manager at The Palms Motel Dubbo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC