We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Motor Lodge(Dubbo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Dubbo International(Dubbo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cattleman's Country Motor Inn(Dubbo)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
65
39
19
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
39
19
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbyron bay cookieshelpful in every wayfull size bathordered breakfastacross the roaddownstairs roomservice stationhuge tvgreat friendly staffunder new managementthanks guysvery comfortable roombusy roadplunger coffeestandard roomfree continental breakfasta great stay
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I had to cancel accommodation due to unforeseen circumstances, was charged full price (not unexpectedly) however simply advising the staff of circumstance meant a hostile and rude encounter. Very displeasing and by far the worst service I have ever experience nationally and internationally. I would not recommend.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco Z, Owner at The Palms Motel Dubbo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

new owner here now, give me a call and lets see if i can restore your faith in the Palms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

I read the various reviews before booking a night's stay here. At the end of the day, it is an average place to stay. The place looks tired and needs renovating. You don't feel like hanging around there. But I agree the staff are friendly and helpful. It's the sort of place where you put down your head overnight and move on. For this purpose, it suited our needs.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

This motel had a lovely large main room, clean and tidy bathroom and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We specifially asked for a downstairs room and the staff accomodated us. Close to town for restaurants etc

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubbopalms, Owner at The Palms Motel Dubbo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Hello Brian. Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are glad that we were able to look after you and that you found our property was to your satisfaction. As new owners we appreciate all customer feedback. The Free Wi Fi in our Executive rooms is definitely proving very popular. Looking forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Stayed in mid-September in an upstairs room. The room itself was fine--just your standard motel room. A little disappointed that there was no mini-bar; it's nice to have that option. Everything in Dubbo is close by: there are service stations just across the road and lots of eating establishments within two minutes walk. The RSL club is two blocks away. The main shopping street is about three blocks away. Five minutes drive to the Zoo. The motel is one of very many on the highway, so the competition is abundant. Many of them (not this one) have restaurants, so that's another option for "better" eating. If you look past the fact that some parts of the motel need a touch of paint, you really can't go wrong here. It's perfectly located and not too expensive ($92 single).

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Pictures on this site do not do this motel justice- LOVELY stay, great friendly staff who advised us of recently new owners.

The beds were brand new, latex beds- super comfy! Our room was a great size for the price, clean and modernised with a big flat screen TV. Again, bathroom was clean and very comfortable size.

The staff were very helpful with local attractions. Beautiful pool/BBQ area. We also had a lovely dinner.

Great rooms, very happy with our stay, thank you!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews