We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location & nice motel”
Review of Quest Dubbo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quest Dubbo
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Dubbo
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good location & nice motel”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Stayed here recently for business. Nice hotel, with the Quests normal high standards.
Staff were good but didn't go out of their way to help, or help with where rooms were etc, just handed check in info and off you go.
Nice hotel, clean and high standard with central location.
Been here a few times and will be back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestDubboGM, Owner at Quest Dubbo, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear amanda G,

Thank you for sharing your review on your recent stay at Quest Dubbo. I am pleased to hear that you had such a great experience with us. Your positive comments will surely be passed onto our entire team.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Sheree Bennett
Franchisee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    192
    48
    21
    15
See reviews for
198
86
8
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Clean and tidy, connecting rooms slept us all easily and comfortably. Close to Main streets in Dubbo and only a short drive to the Zoo. Highly recommend. Good off street parking area. The staff were very helpful and very friendly.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestDubboGM, Owner at Quest Dubbo, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Natalie G,

Many Thanks for the positive comments on your recent stay at Quest Dubbo. We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your time in Dubbo and the cleanliness, convenience and friendly service of our apartments and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Dubbo in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Sheree Bennett
Franchisee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

I want to thank you to the staff at quest dubbo there is a few that stand out I was impressed with the housekeeper supervisor leonie she goes beyond the call of duty for her clients.
Dee and tamara who is very friendly and suited for the job.

The rooms are brilliant and the location everything is walking distance to whatever you want coffee shops movies and much more.

2 things need to be change I feel:
1. Make it a point to ask clients if they want a hand with there luggage on check in and check out. Its really appreciated.
2. Dvd hire 8 dollars for clients to hire one dvd. Change it.

Thanks colin may managing director

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank lecoolest01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestDubboGM, Owner at Quest Dubbo, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear lecoolest01

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive review. We are thrilled to learn that you had a brilliant stay at Quest Dubbo. Our team strives to delight our guests and exceed your expectations. We certainly value all our staff and have passed onto Dee, Leonie and all the team your wonderful comments and praises.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Dubbo.

Kind Regards,
Sheree Bennett
Franchisee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warners Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Having stayed in Quest apartments in the past, we decided to opt for Quest again when visiting Dubbo. We were not disappointed. We had a 3 bedroom apartment on the 1st floor and it was very clean, spacious and well appointed.

It is very handy to the various shopping centres and restaurants and we appreciated the undercover parking as the temperature was very hot.

We spent a day and a half at the zoo (everybody enjoyed it), drove out to Wellington (40 minutes) to the underground caves (the children said they were "epic") and also visited the Dubbo Observatory which was a huge waste of time and money.

Thank you to the very friendly staff. We were able to check in a bit early which was very much appreciated as we had had a long drive with 3 small children.

Room Tip: We had a room on the side which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lozz17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestDubboGM, Owner at Quest Dubbo, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Lorraine S,

Thank you for such a glowing review on Quest Dubbo. Your positive comments are appreciated and we are always grateful to receive our guests compliments. Our team is proud of the service and experience they provide to our guests and we are delighted you chose to stay with "Quest Apartments" again for your accommodation requirements.

We hope your travels will bring you back to Dubbo and we will have the opportunity to have you and your family stay with us again.

Warm Regards,
Sheree Bennett
Franchisee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We were very impressed with this hotel. Unfortunately we only stayed here for one night while visiting the zoo - it would be great place to spend a few days. The reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the rooms were very clean, modern, spacious and well equipped and the shower was fantastic after a dusty day of sight seeing.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winston_BrisVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestDubboGM, Owner at Quest Dubbo, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Winston_BrisVegas

We are thrilled to learn that you have had such wonderful experience at Quest Dubbo. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us but most of all, we are delighted that you have experienced exceptional service. We take enormous pride in our staff and, together, we aim to be the best accommodation provider in Dubbo. We appreciate you sharing your positive experiences with us - thank you! and we look forward to seeing you again in Dubbo very soon hopefully for more than one night.

Warm Regards,
Sheree Bennett
Franchisee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narooma, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

For the price, this is not good value. It is modern and the rooms have a kitchenette and washing machine. For a traveller, there features are handy. But it was noisy and we did not sleep well. We were on the top floor near the lift. The windows are not double glazed and there was a lot of street noise from downtown Dubbo. No air (no window or AC) in the bedroom so it was not possible to shut the bedroom sliding door which may have helped reduced the noise if we could have shut it. Also, the piping/plumbing in the ceiling cavity 'vibrated' throughout the night above our heads. Entrance to undercover parking was tricky to find (no signage; not on the street address) and required a phone call to staff for directions.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestDubboGM, General Manager at Quest Dubbo, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Wendy S

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay at Quest Dubbo, we value all feedback as we seek to ever improve our guest experiences and your feedback is of tremendous value. It is wonderful you found our rooms to be well equipped & modern.

I apologise you experienced noise disturbances during your stay, please do not hesitate to contact our 24hr onsite management should you have any urgent issues. Thanks again for sharing your valuable feedback.

Kind Regards,
Sheree Bennett
Franchisee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We were very happy with the service and cleanliness of these apartments, very modern at a reasonable price.
We had an apartment next to our friends with an adjoining door, which was so convienent. Had a great kitchen set up and BBQ area. Would stay there again for sure

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pagie2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestDubboGM, Owner at Quest Dubbo, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Pagie2812,

Thank you for taking the time to post wonderful comments on your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed the convenience and cleanliness of Quest Dubbo. We are always extremely delighted to hear such positive feedback from our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Dubbo on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Sheree Bennett
Franchisee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Dubbo
Ibis Budget Dubbo
#17 of 30 in Dubbo
441 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Bluegum Motel
0.3 mi away
Country Apartments
Country Apartments
#2 of 30 in Dubbo
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Matilda Motor Inn
Matilda Motor Inn
#3 of 30 in Dubbo
261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cattleman's Country Motor Inn
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Dubbo International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Dubbo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Dubbo

Property: Quest Dubbo
Address: 22 Bultje St, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Dubbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Dubbo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quest Dubbo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing