We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
377
274
79
34
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
377
274
79
34
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbedroom apartmentundercover parkingcentral locationthe main streetwasher and dryercentre of townplace to staywalking distancetwo singlesclose to shopsbusiness tripfull kitchencooking facilitiesoff street parkinglong weekenda great stay
Filter
Updating list...
720 - 725 of 786 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

If you want predictability and constancy then any Quest hotel is for you.

I've stayed in a number of different towns and Quest Dubbo is as good as any of the others I've been in. $20 from the airport or drive and park yourself in the large car park out back.

You know exactly what you are going to get. Tea and coffee and some milk in the fridge. There will be a breakfast pack in the fridge if you have an early start.

The beds are always great, all you need is in the bathroom, just bring toothbrush and razor.

If you want to have a cook up there are all the utensils in the cupboard, Coles is around the corner and there is a bottlo on your corner.

If you don't want to cook, the Milestone Hotel is on the roundabout corner always a cheap daily special, Hogs Breath is opposite if you need the big steak and there is an Indian right next door to the Quest.

Quest Dubbo - you didn't disappoint - your staff are great and I'll see you next visit!

Thanks

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestDubboGM, Owner at Quest Dubbo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear GeoffAWard,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Quest Dubbo and sharing your experience with others on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind words and positive feedback. Our staff strive hard to deliver exceptional service and facilities to all our guests.

We all very much look forward to welcoming you when you are next in Dubbo.

Kind Regards,
Sheree Bennett
Franchisee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

First time staying at Quest franchise - was thoroughly impressed. Clean and modern apartment right in the city center, secure parking and friendly staff. We cooked that the apartment and was very hassle free. Free wifi topped off the whole experience. Was a good alternative to hotels / motels where we would have to pay premium for a pool which we would not have used. Will visit the Quest franchise again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krutas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestDubboGM, Owner at Quest Dubbo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Krutas,

Thank you for your review, it is greatly appreciated. We are so very pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and that it was your first stay at a Quest Serviced Apartment.

Our team is proud of the service and experience they provide to all our guests.

We hope your travels will bring you back to Dubbo and we will have the opportunity to have you stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Sheree Bennett
Franchisee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed at Quest Dubbo for work. Highly recommend for the business traveller. Central location in the Dubbo CBD. Rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed (laundry, iron, kitchen, free wi fi, tv and stereo). Also a gym on site. Will definitely be booking again on future visits to the area.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestDubboGM, Owner at Quest Dubbo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Jess_AU01,

Thank you for your positive feedback on your recent experience at Quest Dubbo. We to love our location and certainly do cater for the business traveller. Free WiFi and fully equipped kitchens are most definitely loved by our corporate guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Dubbo.

Kind Regards,
Sheree Bennett
Franchisee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Thank you Steven and Deanne for your excellent service. Nothing was too much trouble during the two day function. The catering was perfect. The apartment was clean, spacious, quiet and warm. Having the facilitiles to make meals in the apartment was excellent. Great location within walking distance to the centre of town. We enjoyed dinner at the indian restaurant. Definately would organise our next function at Quest Dubbo. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMCAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestDubboGM, Owner at Quest Dubbo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear TMCAustralia,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post wonderful praises on your recent stay at Quest Dubbo. We are delighted you enjoyed the warm hospitality especially of Stephen and Deanne. We aim to provide a convenient and friendly home away from home for all our guests especially when travelling on business. We love to provide high standard conference and function facilities and are delighted you experienced this. I will be sure to share your kind thoughts with our entire team. We greatly appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Dubbo again soon.

Warm Regards,
Sheree Bennett
Franchisee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

With our family of four we opted for adjoining rooms which gave us essentially a 1 bedroom apartment with adjoining studio. While we did not use them, the kitchenette and laundry (In bathroom) would be perfect for a longer stay. The bathroom was modern and clean.

Our queen bed was behind a wall of glass which opened up the whole room nicely and made it bright, with the option of lowering a blind for privacy.

The 2 1/2 seater lounge and chair were good to sit back and read what to do locally or take in the many TV channels including Foxtel.

The girls room had 2 x single beds and also a small kitchenette, and my 10yo loved being able to watch Nickelodeon from her bed (As we stopped Foxtel at home).

The piece de resistance was the totally unexpected free high speed unlimited WiFi that we could access from all our devices. With iPhones, iPads and a laptop this was a real added bonus and would be great for a business traveller needing to keep on top of emails.

The Quest is walking distance from the centre of town and several restaurants. If you don't to venture far there is a restaurant (Wyldfire) right by the front entrance. We had breakfast at Wyldfire and it ticked all the boxes.

Check in was quick and easy and the staff were friendly.
The rooms were clean and tidy with the main bugbear being the smell of cooking still in our main room. If we had been in the room for longer I would have asked for a key to the spacious balcony so we could have aired out the room. There is a kitchenette so you should expect that people would use it of course.
Expect reversing trucks at 7am with their beepers going off. Not sure if that was for rubbish or deliveries.
While the lock up car park behind the Quest can fill up quickly the on street parking out the front was abundant and in full view of reception.

I would thoroughly recommend staying here and will be back on our next trip.

Room Tip: While a room away from the street may seem appealing, consider the early morning delivery/rubbish trucks at the back of the block.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrevorDoornbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestDubboGM, Owner at Quest Dubbo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Sydney-FInchster,

Thanks so much for your review. We are elated - it makes us smile when our guests are happy & impressed by our Quest Experience. We appreciate that you took the time to share your kudos with us and for the detailed feedback. We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Quest Dubbo when you are next in town.

Warm Regards,
Sheree Bennett
Franchisee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews