We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveller rating
376
274
79
34
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
376
274
79
34
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbedroom apartmentundercover parkingcentral locationthe main streetwasher and dryercentre of townplace to staywalking distancetwo singlesclose to shopsbusiness tripfull kitchencooking facilitiesoff street parkinglong weekenda great stay
Filter
Updating list...
712 - 717 of 785 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very new, well appointed rooms. Staff were welcoming. Very clean room. Hotel is well positioned with a few restaurants in close proximity. We stayed in a two room suite with our 2 children.

Only downside when we returned from dinner the car park was full, so had to park on the street....no real issue just a little inconvenience.

Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Shaun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestDubboGM, Owner at Quest Dubbo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Shaun S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We love to hear guest feedback and I am delighted to read that you really enjoyed your stay.

It was lovely to hear that you were impressed by our warm welcome and well appointed apartments.

Once again thank you for writing a fantastic review and we look forward to having you & your family stay with us again soon.


Kind Regards,

Sheree Bennett
Franchisee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Rang direct and booked in better rate than LM.

Asked what we wanted to do, and had our zoo tickets pre purchased (which were actually cheaper by the way as well).

Was complimentary upgraded, the room and complex is very new, and was simply AWESOME.

Wanted to say THANK-YOU to the Manager for an awesome stay and all the effort made by them, a thank you card from the hotel with the zoo tickets inside was in the room when we arrived, which was all organized by the proprietor / owner Stephen.

Its is so nice to know that country folk still get ol' style hospitality, which seems to be the trend with Quest, their customer service is #1!

Any manager of any city hotel I have stayed at, do yourself a favor and stay here, and learn how to look after folks right!

Could not recommend a better place to stay, close to everything, secure parking, and very modern up to date amenities and room.

Would recommend no problem and would definitely go back, hopefully when its a bit warmer.

Many thanks to Stephen and all the staff @ Quest Dubbo, you helped make an awesome weekend even better.

Ben P

Room Tip: All rooms are very clean spacious and quiet... was on 1st floor. had a great nites sleep between world cup games on SBS... Aircon was on full blast and could not hear a thing..
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestDubboGM, Owner at Quest Dubbo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Ben P,

What a fabulous review! I really appreciate the time you have taken to highlight our hotel and our team here at Quest Dubbo, in particular Stephen our Property Manager. We are passionate about creating exceptional & personalised guest experiences, and it means a lot to our staff to know we could create that for you. To read our "customer service is #1", truly is very rewarding. I will be sure to share your positive comments to Stephen & our entire team.

We would love to have you stay with us again soon and perhaps experience Dubbo in the Summer months.


Warm Regards,
Sheree Bennett
Franchisee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is first-class accommodation, in decor and in service. The best bit was the pantry shopping list service. I sent them our shopping list the night before we arrived and there it was on our arrival, including a bottle of chilled wine, with little if any extra charge for the service.
The warm, enthusiastic staff added to the experience. The trolley to assist us with extensive baggage (travelling with a new baby involves heaps!) was very helpful.

Room Tip: The lift is right next to the carpark so it doesn't matter which floor you are on.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marclar2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestDubboGM, Owner at Quest Dubbo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Margymargy,

What a wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at Quest Dubbo.

We are delighted to hear of your uplifting stay at Quest Dubbo, and that you enjoyed our pantry shopping service we offer. It is always nice to hear that our guests notice the little touches like the chilled wine. It is also a pleasure to read of the enthusiasm & warmth that our staff provided you.

I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the entire team.

Once again thank you for taking the time to write a fabulous review! We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Dubbo again soon.

Kind Regards,
Sheree Bennett
Franchisee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed here for a long weekend to go to the Taronga Western Plains Zoo with my wife and 2.5 year old daughter. I looked at many reviews and settled on Quest because of the location and because we wanted somewhere fairly modern, clean and central. I called around and they had a fairly comparable rate as well.

The room was clean and well equipped with a king size bed, kitchenette with fridge, table and chairs, nice TV and standalone stereo, and bathroom. The stereo was a bookshelf system, I thought it was a nice amenity, though it was on a shelf with sharp corners which came out of the wall, nothing below it. This was perhaps one non-child friendly aspect of the room, though did not end up causing any harm for us. Again, cleanliness was a key criteria for the room and I felt Quest did a nice job in this area.

We arrived quite late, parked in front of the entrance and I ran in. The door was locked but receptionist was there and opened the door quickly for me. When I told her we were with a young child she gave us a room at the "back" of the building (I guess the units on the front are noisy on a Fri/Sat night). She was courteous and efficient, exactly what we needed after a 6 hour drive. Parking was easy once we found the way to get into the lot and the garage felt nice and secure.

The location is quite ideal for the Zoo, though I don't suppose anywhere in Dubbo isn't - it was an easy 7 minute drive to the Zoo. For eats, there are a several choices within walking distance. We had breakfast at the Dahab cafe each morning (excellent), and enjoyed some amazing Tapas on the main road. We did not eat the restaurant in the hotel so I can not comment, except to say that it did not appear very inviting.

If we were going to Dubbo again I would not hesitate staying at Quest again.

Room Tip: If on a weekend and you need good sleep, ask for a room on the "quiet side." And if traveling with children, ask if they have a room without the bookshelf stereo mounted on a wall bracket.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank albertinnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestDubboGM, Owner at Quest Dubbo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear albertinnyc,

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful and detailed review regarding your recent stay with us here at Quest Dubbo.

It sounds like you had a fabulous weekend away with your family at Taronga Western Plain Zoo. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with clean, spacious and modern apartments, that is complimented by our fabulous location and more importantly fantastic & courteous service. It is lovely to hear the positive feedback you have provided.

I will be sure to share your kind words with our entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you & your family back to Quest Dubbo.

Warm Regards,
Sheree Bennett
Franchisee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Quest Dubbo Is a great central spot, walking distance to everything in town. These apartments are spacious clean and well equipped with all you could need for cooking, washing etc. Undercover secure parking. the only issue we had was trouble with the card entry keys they often would not unlock the rooms or the after hours entry door, we had to have our cards changed a few times, not sure if this modern technology is the way to go it appears to have its issues, otherwise a great stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rodney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestDubboGM, Owner at Quest Dubbo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear RodneyD

Thank you for your feedback & kind words regarding your stay here at Quest Dubbo. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful time while staying with us.

We too love our location at Quest Dubbo, its certainly central to everything in town.

Once again, thank you taking the time to write a wonderful review.

Kind Regards,
Sheree Bennett
Franchisee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews