We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
377
274
79
34
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
377
274
79
34
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbedroom apartmentundercover parkingcentral locationthe main streetwasher and dryercentre of townplace to staywalking distancetwo singlesclose to shopsbusiness tripfull kitchencooking facilitiesoff street parkinglong weekenda great stay
Filter
Updating list...
709 - 714 of 786 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

After travelling through country town and finding it hard to get decent accommodation, especially going of property photographs on line and turning up and being disappointed because the photos and reality don't match up.
And still reeling from last night staying at the most awful place then coming here.. I can't tell you how much I need a place like this to undo last nights bad experience elsewhere.

I have stayed at the quest a few times and love it every time.
It's right in the centre near shops and restaurants.

The motel is current new age not 70's disaster. Easy undercover parking, lovely lobby with well trained staff with impeccable customer service skills. A lift makes like easy.
Rooms are beautiful, new and luxurious.
Kitchenette is handy, beautiful big new comfy beds with nice crisp white linen.
In my opinion The best in the country.

Room Tip: Every room us great!! Book and enjoy!! If you have to pay a little more to stay here.. It's worth it!!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Em B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestDubboGM, Owner at Quest Dubbo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Em B

What a fantastic review! I really appreciate the time you have taken to highlight our apartments and our team here at Quest Dubbo.

It is so wonderful to hear that you have experienced the "best in the country". Our team prides ourselves not only on our warm, modern and spacious apartments and convenient location but also our personalised customer service. Our staff are passionate about our guests and delivering the best service they can.

Once again I thank you for your glowing review and look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Dubbo soon.

Warm Regards,
Sheree Bennett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hotel, great location one block off Main Street ( Cobra and Macquarie) very clean. Booked at the last minute. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Best Thing: Location, friendly staff.
Worst Thing: no tissues in the room which was very minor.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Rachael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestDubboGM, Owner at Quest Dubbo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Rachael I,

Thank you for taking the time to write a fantastic review regarding your recent stay with us here at Quest Dubbo

I am very happy to hear that you were able to have a wonderful (yet short) stay and experience what Quest Dubbo has to offer. If only next time you may be able to stay a little longer and experience more of Dubbo.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the team here. We are very fortunate to have staff that also reflect our brand.

We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Sheree Bennett
Franchisee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The reality was just as what was shared in reviews and like all the images... The room was spacious, warm, well appointed, clean, modern and extremely comfortable. I would definitely recommend and come back here again. In my view excellent value for money and perfect location....surrounded by best cafe 'dehab cafe', best tapas bar 'two doors' and bar ' the union bank'....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Greeneyes1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestDubboGM, Owner at Quest Dubbo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Greeneyes1965,

Wow what a glowing review! Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences at Quest Dubbo. I am thrilled to hear you have had a brilliant stay with us.

We are very fortunate to be located right in the heart of Dubbo CBD and so close to the many great restaurants, cafes & wine bars such as Dehab Cafe , Two Doors Tapas & Wine Bar and the "Union Bank wine bar.

It is very rewarding to hear of your recommendation of Quest Dubbo and that you will be sure to visit us again.

Once again, we thank you for your wonderful review.

Warm Regards,

Sheree Bennett
Franchisee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

So comfortable and plenty of room, lots of top quality food was in the fridge for our breakfast. Really well set out rooms wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Helpful at reception and close to the shops.

Room Tip: Large spacious rooms
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank colli79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestDubboGM, Owner at Quest Dubbo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear colli79,

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review of your recent stay with us at Quest Dubbo.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our comfortable and spacious apartments and fantastic central location.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Sheree Bennett
Franchisee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very new, well appointed rooms. Staff were welcoming. Very clean room. Hotel is well positioned with a few restaurants in close proximity. We stayed in a two room suite with our 2 children.

Only downside when we returned from dinner the car park was full, so had to park on the street....no real issue just a little inconvenience.

Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Shaun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestDubboGM, Owner at Quest Dubbo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Shaun S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We love to hear guest feedback and I am delighted to read that you really enjoyed your stay.

It was lovely to hear that you were impressed by our warm welcome and well appointed apartments.

Once again thank you for writing a fantastic review and we look forward to having you & your family stay with us again soon.


Kind Regards,

Sheree Bennett
Franchisee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews