We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent accommodation at realistic prices”
Review of Quest Dubbo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest Dubbo
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Dubbo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

An overnight stay whilst travelling was better than expectation. The room was quiet comfortable and nicely refurbished. the king size bed fitted well into the spacious room. The only small niggle was that there was no mirror apart from in the bathroom and for shortsighted people it was too far away to see in. Foxtel was also difficult to find

Room Tip: ask for king family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestDubboGM, Owner at Quest Dubbo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Jo M,

Thank you for your review, it is greatly appreciated. We are so very pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back again to Quest Dubbo in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Sheree Bennett
Franchisee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

One of the best (and most expensive) places to stay in Dubbo. Rooms are comfortable with everything you need. Good location with good food options nearby. Can highly recommend the Rose Garden Thai a block away on Brisbane Street and the Relish Cafe just up Bultje St.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestDubboGM, Owner at Quest Dubbo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Allen H,

Thank you for the great review of Quest Dubbo!

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and experienced our spacious and comfortable apartments.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Sheree Bennett
Franchisee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Quest for the weekend. The room had everything we needed, it was spacious, warm, comfortable, and clean. The location was central to everything. I would definitely recommend and come back here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank missm555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestDubboGM, Owner at Quest Dubbo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear missm555,

Thank you for your positive feedback on your recent stay with us at Quest Dubbo.

We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and that you were able to experience our warm & spacious apartments and fabulous central location within Dubbo CBD.

It is certainly very rewarding to hear of your recommendation of Quest Dubbo. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back anytime.


Warmest Regards,
Sheree Bennett
Franchisee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

After travelling through country town and finding it hard to get decent accommodation, especially going of property photographs on line and turning up and being disappointed because the photos and reality don't match up.
And still reeling from last night staying at the most awful place then coming here.. I can't tell you how much I need a place like this to undo last nights bad experience elsewhere.

I have stayed at the quest a few times and love it every time.
It's right in the centre near shops and restaurants.

The motel is current new age not 70's disaster. Easy undercover parking, lovely lobby with well trained staff with impeccable customer service skills. A lift makes like easy.
Rooms are beautiful, new and luxurious.
Kitchenette is handy, beautiful big new comfy beds with nice crisp white linen.
In my opinion The best in the country.

Room Tip: Every room us great!! Book and enjoy!! If you have to pay a little more to stay here.. It's wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Em B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestDubboGM, Owner at Quest Dubbo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Em B

What a fantastic review! I really appreciate the time you have taken to highlight our apartments and our team here at Quest Dubbo.

It is so wonderful to hear that you have experienced the "best in the country". Our team prides ourselves not only on our warm, modern and spacious apartments and convenient location but also our personalised customer service. Our staff are passionate about our guests and delivering the best service they can.

Once again I thank you for your glowing review and look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Dubbo soon.

Warm Regards,
Sheree Bennett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hotel, great location one block off Main Street ( Cobra and Macquarie) very clean. Booked at the last minute. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Best Thing: Location, friendly staff.
Worst Thing: no tissues in the room which was very minor.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Rachael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestDubboGM, Owner at Quest Dubbo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Rachael I,

Thank you for taking the time to write a fantastic review regarding your recent stay with us here at Quest Dubbo

I am very happy to hear that you were able to have a wonderful (yet short) stay and experience what Quest Dubbo has to offer. If only next time you may be able to stay a little longer and experience more of Dubbo.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the team here. We are very fortunate to have staff that also reflect our brand.

We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Sheree Bennett
Franchisee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The reality was just as what was shared in reviews and like all the images... The room was spacious, warm, well appointed, clean, modern and extremely comfortable. I would definitely recommend and come back here again. In my view excellent value for money and perfect location....surrounded by best cafe 'dehab cafe', best tapas bar 'two doors' and bar ' the union bank'....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Greeneyes1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestDubboGM, Owner at Quest Dubbo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Greeneyes1965,

Wow what a glowing review! Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences at Quest Dubbo. I am thrilled to hear you have had a brilliant stay with us.

We are very fortunate to be located right in the heart of Dubbo CBD and so close to the many great restaurants, cafes & wine bars such as Dehab Cafe , Two Doors Tapas & Wine Bar and the "Union Bank wine bar.

It is very rewarding to hear of your recommendation of Quest Dubbo and that you will be sure to visit us again.

Once again, we thank you for your wonderful review.

Warm Regards,

Sheree Bennett
Franchisee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

So comfortable and plenty of room, lots of top quality food was in the fridge for our breakfast. Really well set out rooms wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Helpful at reception and close to the shops.

Room Tip: Large spacious rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank colli79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestDubboGM, Owner at Quest Dubbo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear colli79,

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review of your recent stay with us at Quest Dubbo.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our comfortable and spacious apartments and fantastic central location.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Sheree Bennett
Franchisee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Dubbo
Ibis Budget Dubbo
#22 of 31 in Dubbo
464 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Bluegum Motel
0.2 mi away
Matilda Motor Inn
Matilda Motor Inn
#3 of 31 in Dubbo
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cattleman's Country Motor Inn
0.3 mi away
Country Apartments
Country Apartments
#2 of 31 in Dubbo
263 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Dubbo International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Dubbo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Dubbo

Address: 22 Bultje St, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Dubbo
Price Range: £96 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Dubbo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Dubbo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing