We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Dubbo City
Ranked #29 of 31 Hotels in Dubbo
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I recently stayed for two nights in this motel & would have no hesitation in staying there again.The rooms were clean,roomy & comfortable with everything you need.The bathroom was very clean & the shower one of the best I have used in a standard motel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 34 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed at this property whilst visiting Dubbo Zoo and found the service very friendly, the rooms whilst quite standard they were clean and the beds were actually more comfortable than others I've experienced at 5 star hotels. Its a great location in central Dubbo for walking about with the family instead of using the car all the time. I couldnt disagree with the below comment more, its a great budget option in a fantastic location!

Room Tip: Great family rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louise b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Rarely have I felt the need to write a review, however this motel warrents a mention. I don't expect much from a cheap motel, but at the very least I expect cleanliness. Finding hairs in the bed, the bathroom sink and rubbish (food) in the bin makes me wonder if the rooms ever get cleaned at all. The general state of the room was dirty and the towels smelt odd.

After raising these issues with the manager, instead of an apology, his initial reaction was one of denial or insinuating that I must be wrong. Not an appropriate reaction of good customer service.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank red_rackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2009

My wife and I were passing through Dubbo on route from Brisbane to Melbourne. We stayed here two nights and were quite happy with the quality and value of the Motel.

Location: The Motel is located on Cobra Street which is a pretty main street, the noise wasn't that bad, you would expect at night to have a lot of Highway noise but it was pleasant and we didn't even notice it.
Close by are plenty of food options, Dubbo City actually has some pretty cool restaurants and boutique eateries - different from what you expect of most country towns. There are also two shopping centres, the woolworths is a small drive out of town but is open till 10pm every night which is handy.

Reception: Small stuff up with paying for the room, I had already paid 1 night but they accidentally charged me for it again. No hassles, as soon as I raised the concern they fixed it on the spot. Couldn't complain. Service was good.

Room: Most motels in Australia tend to look a little tired and dated, but honestly it was comfortable and clean. Fairly stock standard room, double bed - comfortable mattress and extra pillows. 2 seater sofa-bed, small table and plenty of storage places. The room had a TV with selected FOXTEL channels. Small mini-bar, with enough room to store your own drinks etc.

Bathroom: Quite comfortable, decent sized shower. Water temperature and flow were both good. Little bit dated in colour, but very clean and no complaints.

Overall: I have stayed at this motel twice now and would stay again. Very comfortable, economical and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaverickRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Blue Lagoon
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Dubbo
Ibis Budget Dubbo
#24 of 31 in Dubbo
477 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Palms Motel Dubbo
The Palms Motel Dubbo
#11 of 31 in Dubbo
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cattleman's Country Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Matilda Motor Inn
Matilda Motor Inn
#3 of 31 in Dubbo
321 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Dubbo International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Dubbo City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Dubbo City

Address: 57 Cobra St, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 31 Hotels in Dubbo
Price Range: £59 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Dubbo City 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Dubbo City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing