We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise”
Review of Ibis Budget Dubbo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Budget Dubbo
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Dubbo
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    149
    96
    41
    32
See reviews for
135
151
53
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Cheap as chips so what do you expect!
We stayed in a family room, beds were comfortable, air conditioning noisy, yes we got a fridge but this was noisy. Wet room, lots of hot water, soft towels, soap, no toiletries. The hotel has a very small pool which the kids loved, it has lots of playthings in it.
Too many people outside the hotel near the pool area, smoking and drinking alcohol who seemed to 'live' in the hotel!
Weird - maid came into room and changed towels, replaced cups but did not make up beds!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Flobble F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We booked a room as a stop over 1 adult and 2 teenage children and advised this configuration upon booking. Arrived to a very frazzled man on the desk who stated' Please tell me you have a room booked!!' The room we were given had a queen bed with a bunk over it, not very good for an adult with two teenagers! We were unable to change rooms, as they were already over booked. No tea/coffee facilities, no fridge, not water jug, just the beds and an ensuite. Tea/coffee/kettle was an extra charge (on top of the room charge already paid!). Unfortunately we were given the exact same set up on our return stay, despite knowing our circumstances.

Room Tip: There isn't really a tip, you just have to pick a quite night to stay & hope your neighbouri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I arrived into Dubbo on an extremely hot day (about 40 degrees). The gentleman at the reception was very kind, he upgraded us to a bigger room as oppose to what we booked so we had more space. The room was clean, bed was firm, air con cooled the room down within minutes of turning it on so I thought that was really good value.

The hotel asks you to close the bathroom door when showering as apparently steam triggers smoke alarm. Regardless, there is ample hot water available and the water pressure is really good. The hotel has got pool and it is close to a petrol station.

Drive into the city center takes less than 5 minutes. It was an excellent stop over and I would definitely stay here again. Please note that the hotel is on a quite busy road but since the air con is quite noisy, you don't hear any traffic. I slept well and the air con noise did not bother me at all.

Room Tip: Air con is loud, apparently more so in the rooms on the first floor than ground. There is no elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

Good place for an overnight stay. Rooms are really simple but clean and tidy. Staff are all friendly and helpful. Would recommend for a quick stop over. Secure parking available. (a mini Fridge would have been good)

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank wade f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0.5 mi away
Amaroo Hotel
Amaroo Hotel
#28 of 30 in Dubbo
71 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Blue Lagoon
0.5 mi away
Quest Dubbo
Quest Dubbo
#5 of 30 in Dubbo
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Matilda Motor Inn
Matilda Motor Inn
#3 of 30 in Dubbo
261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cattleman's Country Motor Inn
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Dubbo International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Dubbo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Dubbo

Property: Ibis Budget Dubbo
Address: 14 Victoria St, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia (Formerly Formule 1)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Dubbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Dubbo 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Budget Dubbo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Formule 1 Hotel Dubbo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing