We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Willows Motel Goulburn
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Goulburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

It was a pleasant surprise to find a spotless comfortable room in a quiet location on our trip up the east coast. We have stayed in many motels and this one is certainly up on the top of the list, and if you have a dog,give them a ring, because they have two dog rooms with grassed areas.
would certainly stay here again..

Room Tip: Room selection not an issue, all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Morkie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScreenHols, Owner at Willows Motel Goulburn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you so much for your response. We aim to make your stay at Willows Motel as comfortable as we can so making your rooms warm and welcoming is our pleasure. For late arrivals we are very willing to make arrangements so this is not a problem to you or us.
Our pet friendly cabins are purpose built and very popular. They are like motel rooms but with a in door pet in mind so offer all the comforts for guests and their travelling pets. Cabins do need to be booked as soon as travel plans are made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

We had an after midnight check in, the room was pre-warmed and electric blankets on, which was really appreciated on a very cold night, the room was exceptionally clean and quiet, would love to stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Congarooseve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScreenHols, Owner at Willows Motel Goulburn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for your feed back. The winters in Goulburn are real winters so we know how cold beds can be. It was our pleasure to make your visit to Willows Motel as warm and inviting as possible. Nice to hear when guests appreciate the extra service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Wow a great price and a great motel. Quiet modern and spotlessly clean. Great mini bar, stock and price and the kitchenette is a great surprise. The hosts were friendly. Close to the Sydney end of Goulburn.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank peter y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScreenHols, Owner at Willows Motel Goulburn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Well thank you. What a lovely encouraging feed back response. Thank you so much we do try hard to always improve our product and make Willows Motel a top place to stay.
We look forward to a return visit from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stopped over for about 3 nights during my relocation from Sydney to the country. Needed somewhere I could stay with my dog during our transition. Willows Motel is a friendly, clean and comfortable motel with well appointed rooms and modern bathrooms. Nothing was too much trouble and the staff friendly to both of us. Great location just off the highway and without having to go into the main centre itself.

Room Tip: Book early if pet friendly room required.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScreenHols, Owner at Willows Motel Goulburn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your comments are important to other travellers when making their bookings. We only have 2 pet friendly cabins so it is important to book early. We look forward to welcoming you lovely people back to Willows Motel if you are ever back this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I am one of those people who takes the keys then takes a deep breath when opening the door as I hate filth. I am quite fussy but with a low budget so it's hard to please me. I joined trip adviser when I entered this room as I was stoked with the presentation. I use trip advisor and I thought it's about time I add my opinion. Thank you for a clean cheap room. All I want is clean. I got it.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrsSmithAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScreenHols, Owner at Willows Motel Goulburn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Mrs Smith, thank you for your response I will pass your pleased remarks onto the cleaning staff who work hard to keep the room to a high 4 star standard. It is great when we get feed back from guests commenting on the comfortable beds and clean rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return trip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Great place for pet friendly accommodation! Large, clean, modern rooms. Local food can be delivered to your room. Probably would remove carpet as our dogs sniffed it the whole time obviously could smell previous dogs but otherwise great!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Leanne1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScreenHols, Owner at Willows Motel Goulburn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your comments which we will take on board to improve our services. Our 2 pet friendly cabins have a larger tiled area for pets and a bedroom carpet area for warmth. The carpet is cleaned on a regular bases and now that school holidays are over the cleaning will being. Our pet friendly cabins are very popular so we look forward to receiving your booking on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We loved the location of the motel, and the room and bathroom were spacious and well equipped with all the basics. We booked the family room for the 3 of us and really enjoyed our stay. The tea and coffee were a great welcome to weary travellers. We also enjoyed spending some time in the little gazebo at the front just to gaze at the stars.

Room Tip: The family room has 4 beds and is the corner most. Spacious enough and comfortable for 4 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScreenHols, Owner at Willows Motel Goulburn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for your response. Your comments are very valuable for the travelling public. Willows Motel is the ideal stop over between the large cities and offers lovely warm well insulated rooms for this cold winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goulburn hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Goulburn
Best Western Goulburn
#2 of 16 in Goulburn
427 reviews
1.7 mi away
Goulburn Central Motor Lodge
3.5 mi away
Mercure Goulburn
Mercure Goulburn
#1 of 16 in Goulburn
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lilac City Motor Inn and Steakhouse
3.5 mi away
The Bakehouse Motel
The Bakehouse Motel
#3 of 16 in Goulburn
160 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Posthouse Motel
The Posthouse Motel
#6 of 16 in Goulburn
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willows Motel Goulburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willows Motel Goulburn

Address: 21 Sydney Rd, Goulburn, New South Wales 2580, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Goulburn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Goulburn
Price Range: £71 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Willows Motel Goulburn 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a friendly welcome we invite you to enjoy Goulburn accommodation at its best, as voted on TripAdvisor! Willows Motel Goulburn is set back from the road on spacious grounds and brings four star luxury accommodation to the country. Enjoy a quiet retreat amongst cottage gardens while conveniently located only minutes to Goulburn's town centre and 15 minutes to Wakefield Park. Willows Motel accommodation in Goulburn is the perfect option for a lengthy stay, a romantic escape or just a quick stopover. With a selection of 20 non-smoking, ground floor units, you are sure to find just what you are looking for. Accommodation options include Deluxe Queen/Twin Rooms, Executive Queen/King Rooms, Family Rooms, Deluxe Two Room Suites, Executive Spa King Suites and two purpose built pet-friendly cabins, the only Goulburn pet-friendly accommodation that's purpose built. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Willows Motel Goulburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing