We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
80
84
21
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
84
21
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hume highway big merino service station cafe next door southern end bakery attached fast food outlets great place for an overnight stay same complex queen bed and a single bed super friendly lovely bakery petrol station free wifi the managers clear instructions sized fridge
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

We’ve stayed at The Bakehouse Motel on multiple occasions and are always confident that we will be pleased.
Excellent customer service at the reception desk, spotless rooms, comfortable beds and a bottle of fresh milk for my coffee!
Great value and a great location just off the highway but with no road noise. The Bakehouse next door does great breakfasts and coffees and there are fast food outlets within a few hundred metres.
You always know what you’re going to get here so we will definitely be back!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank janey_pat71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Rained the whole trip north so decided to stop at Goulburn. Booked online. Great location with easy access to the freeway, fab staff and good well appointed rooms with all that I needed. Quite with parking right outside your room. Walking distance to a number of fast food outlets if that's your thing. Would use it again.

Room Tip: I would think all the rooms are well placed and shielded from noise.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arno B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night at The Bakehouse Motel. Arrived late at night with easy instructions on where to get the key. The room was warm on arrival with electric blankets on the beds!!
Bathroom is huge & very clean.
Highly recommend this Motel, will definitely be back.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Grrandall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

No problems with this motel. Nice new staff ,clean rooms with micro waves which was a bonus as i usually have to ask for one in a lot of other motels. The rooms were warm and comfortable and the beds were good as well.
Was pleased to find a chair for each person booked in the rooms as a lot of motels we have stayed only seem to have one chair and anyone else has to sit on the bed which is not good enough.
The price of $125 was a reasonable price to pay.
The bakehouse is right next door for breakfast ,lunch or dinner and MacDonalds and other eateries within a very short walk, with a petrol station just across the road to top up your fuel before leaving.
Would definitely stay again as pleased with all aspects..

Room Tip: All rooms pretty much the same as not a large motel with around 30 rooms
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanette W, Owner at The Bakehouse Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you for your review, we look forward for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Stayed for a night with the wife recently and it was pretty good, tariff only $125 a night and the room had a double and single, two chairs and a table, a TV with a heap of channels, small fridge, microwave and plenty of hanging space. The motel is next door to its sister bakery and its a little gem. Also within five minutes walk is an indian restaurant, kebab shop , a maccas and red rooster. The service station across the road has a heap of grocery and other items to buy. Check in was quick and friendly and only minus 8 the next morning when we dropped the room key into the reception box. Will stay again for sure.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank jim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews