We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect accommodation in Maitland”
Review of Quest Maitland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quest Maitland
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Maitland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We were pleasantly surprised to actually get a family room at the Quest on Steamfest Weekend. When we booked I casually mentioned that my wife was wheelchair bound and hopefully the room would be wheelchair accessible. When we checked in we found we were given 2 adjoining rooms with a wheelchair accessible bathroom on the ground floor.
The rooms were spacious, scrupulously clean and quite obviously very new! Everything worked and the staff were more than helpful when required. The bed was one of the most comfortable we had slept in. Despite our rooms being on a roundabout and opposite the cinema centre, our rooms were quiet, luckily we were still able to hear the steam whistles in our room!
We are so happy our usual accommodation in Maitland let us down on our last stay and we were propelled to look elsewhere - we will be back at the Quest.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank jandk_95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestMaitland2320, Owner at Quest Maitland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear jandk_95,

What a thrill to read such a wonderful review of our apartments. I am delighted to hear you encountered personable service from our team and enjoyed our modern & spacious apartments, along with our fabulous central location in Maitland.

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review regarding your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Maitland when you are next in town.

Warm Regards,
Sheree Bennett
Franchisee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

Stayed here before but a little disappointed this time. Stayed in a two bedroom apartment above reception. The room was modern which is the norm with the other Quest apartments I've stayed in. Check in was easy. The windows in all the rooms were above head height so you could only see sky. Not something I've seen before in hotels/apartments. It gave the feel of living in a bomb shelter! Window was jammed open on the road side which wasn't realised until the evening with all the hoons driving past. This was fixed in the morning though. A cable was missing from the tv and had to be replaced. House keeping knocked on the door three times for the room to be made up despite my partner informing them to come back in 30 min. Then reception rang asking if we wanted the room made up. This was all before 10am. Wouldn't normally care about these little problems on their own but little things add up.
Clean, modern and near shops and food.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank thecityflyer_34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestMaitland2320, Owner at Quest Maitland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear thecityflyer_34,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay at Quest Maitland, we value all feedback as we seek to ever improve our guest experiences and your feedback is of tremendous value. It is wonderful you found our rooms to be well equipped & modern.

We are disappointed to learn that your stay with us was unimpressive, and we extend a sincere apology from our entire staff. First I would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve the highest levels of quality, service and hospitality and I truly regret that we fell short of our goals. I would like to apologise for the inconveniences you experienced while staying at Quest Maitland.

Once again, I thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us; we learn from each guest review how we can better ourselves – and our guests’ experiences! Thank you once again for your feedback.

Warm Regards,
Sheree Bennett
Franchisee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Quest apartments are a great alternative to staying in a hotel or B &B. I have stayed in Quest apartments in Wollongong and Sydney and now Maitland and they have all been great accommodation. Quest Maitland is in a great location and is very reasonably priced as some of the older motels in the area are more expensive and not as nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lifestylechoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestMaitland2320, Owner at Quest Maitland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Lifestylechoice,

Thank you for your review, it is greatly appreciated. We are so very pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you choose to stay at a Quest Serviced Apartment when you travel.

Our team is proud of the service and experience they provide to all our guests and we are very fortunate to be located within Maitland CBD.

We hope your travels will bring you back to Maitland and we will have the opportunity to have you stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Sheree Bennett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I am from states and needed an extended stay place to live while working there for 3 weeks.
Rooms are like an apartment. Modern and clean. Onsite restaurant for breakfast and lunch. Friendly staff. Walking distance to downtown clubs and restaurants.

Room Tip: quiet room facing parking lot and get second story balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestMaitland2320, Owner at Quest Maitland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear David R,

Thank you for staying with us at Quest Maitland and writing a fabulous review about your stay.

It gives us great pleasure to read that you thoroughly enjoyed the genuine service delivered by our staff, our spacious & modern apartments and central location. We take enormous pride in our staff and, together, we aim to be the best accommodation provider in Maitland.

We appreciate you sharing your positive experiences with us - thank you!

Warm Regards,
Sheree Bennett
Franchisee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed at the Quest Maitland for two nights prior to moving interstate.

The room was fantastic and contained everything we needed plus more. Staff were helpful and provided us with a cot upon request.

Plenty of food options available.

Would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank creamer28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestMaitland2320, Owner at Quest Maitland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear creamer28,

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review of your stay with us at Quest Maitland.
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our comfortable and spacious apartments and fantastic central location and personalised service.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Sheree Bennett
Franchisee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We only stayed 2 nights, but the reception staff were all lovely, the apartments perfectly adequate, nothing special but nothing to complain about either. The best thing would be the location, as it's very close to the centre of Maitland. The mall and shopping centre are just a few minutes walk across the road, and most of Maitland's restaurants are within a few minutes walk.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gillegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestMaitland2320, Owner at Quest Maitland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear gillegan,

Thank you for taking the time to review our apartments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our warm hospitality, spacious apartments and fabulous central location within Maitland CBD.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Sheree Bennett
Franchisee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Looked after my elderly parents exceptionally well. Nothing was a problem and they certainly went the extra mile in every way. Booking was easy. Friendly manager that went out of her way to ensure that Mum and Dad were comfortable and put at ease.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ldnjtrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestMaitland2320, Owner at Quest Maitland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear ldnjtrist,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Quest Maitland it is greatly appreciated.
We are so very pleased to read that your parents had a wonderful stay with us and experienced our personable service from our staff.

We hope to welcome you & your family back again to Quest Maitland in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Sheree Bennett
Franchisee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maitland
12.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
13.8 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
15.5 mi away
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley
17.4 mi away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
904 reviews
1.2 mi away
Monte Pio Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Maitland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Maitland

Address: 1 Ken Tubman Dr, Maitland, New South Wales 2320, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Maitland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Maitland
Price Range: £93 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Maitland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quest Maitland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Maitland Australia - Greater Newcastle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing