We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much welcome luxury” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sportslander Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sportslander Motor Inn
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Moama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Much welcome luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Cleanest room in quite a while, fresh smelling and tasteful. Immaculate grounds and surroundings. Hosts very amiable in allowing us to store our caravan near the room as we were on a tour of Victoria. Will come again

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Larraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    29
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
26
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bundaberg Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Rooms were clean and large, aircon was a bit of a problem (noisy)but that is a minor thing. Our room was at the back of this large Motel so no road noise was heard! Gary was very helpful when I had a problem with the dryer. Yes the rooms are a little "tired" but the are very clean and bed was comfortable. We had dinner at the Sports Club just across the road which was excellent.

Room Tip: Room at back had a lovely rural view, kangaroos in the late afternoon too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank heathoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Again we had recently stayed for a few nights at this very cosy, comfortable and very clean motel though currently it is under new management of Garry and Sharon .There is a Safeway shopping centre just in front and so easy to buy things for our own cooking. The kitchenette consisted more utensil. Towels supplied daily and very clean. The heater worked quite well in this winter. Do not worry about the winter cold as they do provide electric blankets. There were 4 of us and we stayed in their 2 bedded room unit. Lovely area . Originally we intended to stay for 3 nights but extended for another night for a very cheap rate. Thanks to G and S. We will always stay at this motel whenever we visit Moama.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sepang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

We have stayed at the Sportslander on many occasions and the staff and facilities have always been great. Unfortunately the room we were in this time seems to be getting a little tired. As we are in the middle of winter with chilly evenings and mornings the old heater was not warm enough and didn't heat the room sufficiently which in turn left the bathroom which requires upgrading extremely cold.

This hotel is still comfortable and adequate for the warmer months.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

The manager, Rae was fantastic. She met our request 100%. As we have been staying there several times, she trusts us a lot so much so that we are not required to pay a deposit for our reservation. We stayed in the two bed-room unit for 3 nights recently.Nice and clean unit, but other things remain common. One thing worth mentioned is that our room was cleaned everyday including our towels. We were also supplied with the pool towels upon request.However as it was summerly hot, there were quite a lot of insects outside our room. (Though there was air-cond.,but our room got no fan and it was a bit hot for our sleep)Some ants even entered our neighbour's room. Fortunately Rae gave us the anti-insect spray which worked effectively. We like the surrounding and will stay there again in future if we visit Moama .

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sepang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mildura, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

Have stayed here previously. Rae( the manager) sends out specials to your home address . $240 for 4 nights! Bargain! Clean, comfy accommodation. Neat grounds,BBQ and a pool. Across the road from woollies. For $60 a night you can't go wrong

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Trace3339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Older style motel but in very good condition with large, clean rooms and very good facilities.
The rooms were very quiet and the service very friendly and efficient.
Great garden setting and rural outlook, yet very well positioned to town, clubs and river.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moama hotels
0.5 mi away
Bridges on Meninya
Bridges on Meninya
#3 of 11 in Moama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.1 mi away
River Country Inn
River Country Inn
#2 of 11 in Moama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Moama Central Motel
Moama Central Motel
#4 of 11 in Moama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Resort Echuca Moama
0.5 mi away
Moama Motel
Moama Motel
#5 of 6 in Moama
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden River Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sportslander Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sportslander Motor Inn

Property: Sportslander Motor Inn
Address: Corner Cobb Highway & Perricoota Road, Moama, New South Wales NSW 2731, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Moama
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Moama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sportslander Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HRS, Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your Sportslander Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing