We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value stay in Moama”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sportslander Motor Inn
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Moama
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom family suite and it was great. The accommodation is a bit on the older side but it is spacious, super clean and has everything you could possibly need for a short or extended stay. Remember you are in Moama not Las Vegas!!!
The pool has plenty of shade, the hosts gary and Sharon were fantastic and we even had in-room brekky which was plentiful and good value.
Speaking of value the accomodation rates are very reasonable compared to other so called resorts in the area. The grounds are lovely and the supermarket and a selection of shops are situated just across the road.
I have to fault something, the bed was a little hard for me but I stay all over the world and this won't stop me from coming back for a family break.
Well done.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scullytraveller34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

3-10-2013 ,
Just got back , from 4 days at the Sportslander Motor Inn .
Set on 10 acres , the first thing you notice is how peaceful it is , NO road noise , a very clean swimming pool , a great UNDER COVER bbq area , which the 4 of us cooked up breakfast every day and drinks and bbq a couple of evenings , before a bus to the clubs .
Accross the road is a safeways shopping complex ,for all your goods , GARY and SHARON , were most helpful (( owners ) and couldn't do a enough for us , the cleaning staff were friendly and most helpful , clean towels every day .
The room is quite large and very clean , as was the bathroom , toilet and shower , the room also sink to was your cups and plates , sharon gave us all bbq utensils , plates salt & pepper etc .
WE found the Sportslander Motor Inn to be great value for money & will go back next holiday in moama , peaceful clean & tidy ..

Room Tip: the design of the the motel , means all rooms are good .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigboyvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

we had a Spa suite ..and it was only a one night stop over .....checking in was pleasant ...the room clean and comfortable .... and I found it to be very quiet being so close to main highways.....I could not fault this place at all ....and we would go back and stay there again ......we only had breakfast ..and I do not know if they had a fitness centre ....

Room Tip: I think all rooms would be okay ...we chose a spa room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith-68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights recently. Rooms are large, with 2 comfortable chairs. Good bathroom and kitchen facilities, including a microwave.
We have paid twice as much for half as much space in other places.
Recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

A great size room but we found the service lacking...cleaners woke us up at 10.30am, we were up and out by 11 but they didn't come back. Next day we were up early and they weren't there until 12 pm. Shampoo & soap wasn't replaced and the floor needed a quick sweep as we were there for four nights. The bed was far too firm and had plastic things that dug in! A more efficient free to air tv aerial wouldn't go astray! Wonderful bbq, great setting, good price but the service let the accommodation down!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

We recommend if you are looking for accommodation in Moama, look no further then the Sportslander Motor Inn, the rooms
are spotless and spacious and serviced daily, the grounds are tidy and well maintained, on our last stay we saw the resident
ducks with their little family heading for a swim in the pretty little lake in the grounds. The BBQ. Area adjacent to the pool is
a great place to gather for a chat with friends. We visit Echuca/Moama regularly, there is always something to keep us
occupied.























  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trs2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Cleanest room in quite a while, fresh smelling and tasteful. Immaculate grounds and surroundings. Hosts very amiable in allowing us to store our caravan near the room as we were on a tour of Victoria. Will come again

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Larraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moama hotels
0.5 mi away
Bridges on Meninya
Bridges on Meninya
#3 of 11 in Moama
106 reviews
0.1 mi away
River Country Inn
River Country Inn
#2 of 11 in Moama
161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Resort Echuca Moama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Madison Spa Resort - Adults Only
2.5 mi away
Rich River Golf Club Resort
0.4 mi away
Moama Central Motel
Moama Central Motel
#7 of 11 in Moama
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sportslander Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sportslander Motor Inn

Address: Corner Cobb Highway & Perricoota Road, Moama, New South Wales NSW 2731, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Moama
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Moama
Price Range: £61 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sportslander Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sportslander Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing