We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top spot”

Sportslander Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sportslander Motor Inn
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Moama
victor harbor
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“top spot”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Our first visit here for a number of years however have stayed at the Sportslander several times. This place does not age. The rooms are spacious, well equipped and spotless. The location is convenient to all local activities. The grounds are maintained in immaculate condition and are a credit to the proprietors.Staff were friendly and helpfull. Tariff provided exceptional value. Would stay again without doubt.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    30
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
27
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

From the outside this looks like just any other outdated Country Motel, but actually the Family two bedroom unit that we stayed in was faultless. Yes the bedspreads look dowdy and the exposed brick interior walls and plastic bathroom fittings are throw backs to mid 1980's Motels, but everything worked perfectly, the beds were super comfy and room silent with only the gentle hum of the air conditioning present. I would be more than happy to stay here again on future visits to Moama and it's very well priced. The other real advantage is that the Sportslander is happy to take a one night weekend booking unlike many others in the area that insist on a minimum of two nights. The new owners obviously are taking pride in delivering a quality stay within the bounds of what the have to work with. I am a fan.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed here for three nights, very friendly office and cleaning staff, so helpful. Beautifully kept grounds and pool, walking distance to clubs, and shops, would definitely stay there again for a trip to echuca moama.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank treasymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Just back from here after spending christmas ,very restful 7 nights,off road,lovely to watch the birds and ducks.Parking in front of unit.Free guest laundry.Opposite safeway and other shopes,including chemist,and service station.We have stayed here on many occassions,while getting a bit tired,it is clean also the microwave,was helpful.Club courtsey busespick up.
The grounds ,pool and barbie area are all well maintained.

Room Tip: Good value,and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Echuca, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Booked through www.echucamoama.com however they had advertised the cost incorrectly so we were hit an additional $35, $180 for the night - 3 adults, peak period being New Years Eve. 2 bedroom family suite clean and spacious.
Check in Pleasant - staff very friendly. Location - excellent, close to everything yet it's quiet. Woolworths, BWS (liquor) & Bakery are basically across the road, no footpaths so recommend driving especially as the highway can get busy. Couple minutes drive and you're at the Port of Echuca! If you're particular about your showers you may struggle with the water pressure as I did. Ceiling fan and A/C unit in lounge area only yet more then adequate. Parking directly outside accommodation. Despite 33degree day pool was at minimal use which was great.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StarRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne,aust
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom family suite and it was great. The accommodation is a bit on the older side but it is spacious, super clean and has everything you could possibly need for a short or extended stay. Remember you are in Moama not Las Vegas!!!
The pool has plenty of shade, the hosts gary and Sharon were fantastic and we even had in-room brekky which was plentiful and good value.
Speaking of value the accomodation rates are very reasonable compared to other so called resorts in the area. The grounds are lovely and the supermarket and a selection of shops are situated just across the road.
I have to fault something, the bed was a little hard for me but I stay all over the world and this won't stop me from coming back for a family break.
Well done.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scullytraveller34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

3-10-2013 ,
Just got back , from 4 days at the Sportslander Motor Inn .
Set on 10 acres , the first thing you notice is how peaceful it is , NO road noise , a very clean swimming pool , a great UNDER COVER bbq area , which the 4 of us cooked up breakfast every day and drinks and bbq a couple of evenings , before a bus to the clubs .
Accross the road is a safeways shopping complex ,for all your goods , GARY and SHARON , were most helpful (( owners ) and couldn't do a enough for us , the cleaning staff were friendly and most helpful , clean towels every day .
The room is quite large and very clean , as was the bathroom , toilet and shower , the room also sink to was your cups and plates , sharon gave us all bbq utensils , plates salt & pepper etc .
WE found the Sportslander Motor Inn to be great value for money & will go back next holiday in moama , peaceful clean & tidy ..

Room Tip: the design of the the motel , means all rooms are good .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigboyvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moama hotels
0.5 mi away
Bridges on Meninya
Bridges on Meninya
#3 of 11 in Moama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.1 mi away
River Country Inn
River Country Inn
#2 of 11 in Moama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Moama Central Motel
Moama Central Motel
#4 of 11 in Moama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Cadell on the Murray
Cadell on the Murray
#1 of 11 in Moama
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Resort Echuca Moama
4.8 mi away
Rich River Golf Club Resort Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sportslander Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sportslander Motor Inn

Property: Sportslander Motor Inn
Address: Corner Cobb Highway & Perricoota Road, Moama, New South Wales NSW 2731, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Moama
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Moama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sportslander Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Sportslander Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing