We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD FUNCTION SET UP”
Review of Moama Bowling Club

Moama Bowling Club
Ranked #2 of 21 Restaurants in Moama
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The premier entertainment venue along the Murray.
Bairnsdale, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“GOOD FUNCTION SET UP”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Attended a function here, and staff are helpful, friendly and professional. Our function was an alternate meal drop and and the beef dish I received was overcooked and very dry, I didn't eat mine. Personally I think beef fillet should be cooked to order, but all in all the decor was lovely and the club is functional and appealing. Everyone else seemed to enjoy their meals. I would go there again, but definitely have my steak 'rare'.
There is even a bus service if required to take you back to wherever you are staying, great bonus particularly if you have had a few too many and can't walk, let alone drive!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bixandlites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    151
    55
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bistro Meal”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Nice ambience in bar area , low lighting & can eat your meal there. Enjoyed nicely presented meal, fairly priced.
Busy night so had to wait in a long queue for order to be taken.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gypsiegirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A bad experience overall- not for families”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Courtesy bus went to the wrong address, we had tried to book a table by phone but they said no need, then we waited 45 mins for a table. Meals were average, very overcooked chicken. Courtesy bus to take us home was going to be at 10pm, too late for kids so we got a taxi- should have just driven. Very large money spinner with no personalization or friendliness whatsoever. I would rather spend more and get better food and service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Vawdjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George S, Manager at Moama Bowling Club, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you so much for making us aware of your experience at Moama Bowling Club, we apologise sincerely for the issues you encountered during your last visit. We will address the matters you detail in this review with our team to ensure they do not recur. Please do visit us again when next in our region, we will do our very best to ensure your visit is enjoyable and pleasurable. Thank you once again for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wow, this is how a bowling club should be!”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Fantastic facilities, they have everything. Its very modern and lovely. The staff were wonderful. The food was nice too, but I'm a vegetarian and there wasn't much on offer for me. The kids play area was great. I wish we had these bowls clubs in Melbourne.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carms62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victor harbor
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Excellent standard venue even for the non bowls enthusiast. Variety of meals was first class as was the quality. Staff were friendly and helpfull. For a good meal and perhaps a flutter on the pokies you could not do better

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank peter g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moama Bowling Club also viewed

Moama, New South Wales
 
Moama, New South Wales
Moama, New South Wales
 

Been to Moama Bowling Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing