We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect”
Review of Tindarra Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tindarra Resort
Ranked #2 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Moama
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Very spacious apartment with very comfy beds and two bathrooms, perfect for two couples. The breakfast hamper was amazing - 2L milk, 2L fresh juice, a tub of butter, 6 eggs, packet of bacon, 1/4 of a watermelon, a whole loaf of bread and a packet of cereal. On enquiring I was told the breakfast was only supplied for 1 morning, but it did us for all 3. Considering we went on a "deal" and our hosts were losing money, they certainly didn't scrimp, we also had fresh coffee and our choice of a bottle of wine. Our back door was a few steps from the pool and spa, there's also a great playground for the youngsters and a tennis court. Apartments across the road from us had the river right at their back door. Located near several wineries and Clubs, with Safeway and a few other shops nearby, it's ideal. Rosie and Steve were so helpful and welcoming, we certainly wouldn't hesitate in recommending this property and hope to go back sometime.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maddiebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

We spent a day here for our eldest daughters wedding. Wow amazing place. My daughter had a three bedroom cabin for the length of her stay. I wouldn't call it a cabin though, to me it's a lovely little house. Fully stocked. Everything is full size ie..........tv, dishwasher, washing machine, and fridge just to name a few. The grounds are well maintained. The pool is a fantastic set up, the views overlooking the Murray are first class. My hate goes off to the perfect hosts of this resort.

Room Tip: All rooms are well positioned
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I organised a group of 25 women to have a weekend escape and we chose Tindarra.
From the moment we booked to the moment we checked out we were nothing but pleased with the service we received.
The beautiful units accommodated us perfectly in every way, they are extremely spacious and very well appointed, modern and clean.
Friday night we enjoyed the bar service whilst we watched the sun set over the Mighty Murray what a perfect setting, we kept enjoying the evening with some music and dancing as the night went on.

We enjoyed the pool area which is a great size including the two hot spa caves just perfect. Some of our rooms looked onto this area whilst some faced the Murray.

If you have children, I'm sure they would love the play area and tennis court which is also very well equipped, they even had some 5 week old piglets to pet, chickens, rabbit and guinea pig.

Location is perfect, we dined out in Echuca on Saturday evening and we easily managed to get a maxi taxi in and out of town.

I would encourage any one looking for accommodation in Moama area to give Tindarra a thought but be warned they book out early.
Rosie and Steve and the perfect Hosts where nothing was to much bother.

Room Tip: If you have children i would choose a pool facing room close to pool that way you have the ease of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speedievictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Matt and I decided to get married at Tindarra after one amazing family holiday there. We had booked our wedding for November 2014 but decided in October last year to bring the wedding forward... so forward infact that we wanted to get married in two months' time!
The managers, Rosie and Steve, were remarkably accommodating to this sudden change of plans, despite being booked out for the date we had chosen to marry (Jan 4th...peak!). Rosie played the role of wedding planner with ease, and jumped straight on the phone to tee up the most amazing wedding celebrant ever, Jennafer Whelan. Within hours we had a date set, a celebrant locked in, and food organized. Rosie made what could have been a very stressful time seamless... and FUN!
The facilities at Tindarra are second to none. The pool is fantastic, and every room comes with spa. There are pet bunnies for kids to wander down and play with. A gorgeous new barbeque area with bar has been set up. A fire pit for toasting marshmallows. But without doubt the biggest draw card of the resort is its location. Right on the river. For as long as I live I will never ever forget the Emmylou blowing its horn as Matt and I were pronounced husband and wife. It was perfect.
There are not enough words to thank Rosie and Steve for their help. We considered them to be OUR guests at our wedding... not us as their guests on the resort. Steves humor and acceptance of Rosies good natured bossiness is inspiring.. haha... without a doubt we will be back time and time again!
Btw... if marrying in the Echuca/Moama region, do yourself a favor and get in touch with Fiona from Truffles. A lovely woman who made the best wedding cake I have ever tasted!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigertufftanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

What a wonderful place, accommodation, staff and position. Pool was clean and the bar and entertainment area was so much fun. The grounds were well maintained and it was so peaceful, we were a group of over 20 Ladies and we all had a great time and look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We have just returned from a week at Tindarra over Christmas and cannot stop raving to our friends and family about how great the resort is. We had a 2 bedroom pool villa, with 2 adults and 3 kids. What we loved about the resort
1. Even though it was at full capacity it never felt busy and packed with people. Often we had the pool and spa all to ourselves.
2. The pool, spa area is what attracted us to the resort. There are plenty of lounges to relax on, two warm spas, plus noodles & pool toys for the kids to use.
3. As parents we could sit out out on our deck and watch the kids play in the pool, without having to leave the comforts of our unit. Poolside units are ideal for those travelling with kids and need to keep an eye on them while they swim.
4. This is a really easy going, relaxed resort. We have been fortunate to travel Australia and stay at many Holiday Parks/Caravan Parks/Resorts and often there are so many rules attached and re enforced by owners/ managers that the stay becomes not so enjoyable. Tindarra has found the balance, Rosie and Steve perfect hosts..hats off to you both!
5. The units are quite large which is great for a family of 5. We never felt like we were living on top of each other, the bedrooms are large, separate lounge area was great, especially as it was at the opposite end to the kids bedroom, which meant we could relax and enjoy some TV in the evening knowing the noise wouldn't wake the kids up
I could probably go on and on about all the other little things we loved about the place, most have already been said by other reviewers.
There are a couple of small criticism we could make and I'm really reluctant to mention them as I wouldn't like anybody reading this review to be put off my them.
1. First the 2 bedroom units share a common wall, and in the dining/kitchen area there is an internal door, great for those with 2 families wanting to share. However we heard everything that went on next door, music, draws being opened and closed,conversations, a cough and sneeze, plus the smells from meals & coffee etc. I'm not suggesting that the guests staying next door where rowdy and loud at all, and fortunately it did appear to be just in the dining/kitchen area that the noise was an issue, however not sure how the noise carried on their side given the layout of the unit was different to ours.
2. You can smoke on the deck outside your unit, which is great if you are a smoker, not so great if you don't and are sitting outside on your deck trying to relax, or eat & drink and the smoke from your neighbors continually floats your way. I'd love to see them make the outside deck areas a little more private from the neighboring units, perhaps a privacy screen, or plant a hedge
3. Where are the BBQ's ??? Would be great to see some BBQ's scattered through the resort, would just about make the place perfect

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KingKyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We obtained a 4 night package through Luxury Escapes in a 3 bedroom villa and we were blown away when we got to the Resort from our huge welcome by Rosie, then by the actual villa and surrounds, we felt like we had won the lotto. My partner and two adult kids 22 and 19 had the most relaxing wonderful time and wished we could of stayed longer. My partner fished, we had drinks on our balcony every evening and breakfast overlooking the beautiful banks of the Murray from our kitchen table. Rosie and Steve were always on hand if we needed anything, from a quick chat or a bit of info on the fish my partner had snagged. We absolutely loved the pool area and the spa caves and utilized it to the maximum. We wouldn't hesitate recommending this first class resort to anyone. We travelled end of November and the weather was unbelievable. Thank you to Tindarra Resort for making our long overdue getaway so relaxing

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moama hotels
2.6 mi away
Moama on Murray Resort
0.6 mi away
Madison Spa Resort - Adults Only
1.9 mi away
Discovery Parks – Maidens Inn, Moama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Rich River Golf Club Resort
0.7 mi away
Comfort Resort Echuca Moama
0.5 mi away
River Country Inn
River Country Inn
#3 of 11 in Moama
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tindarra Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tindarra Resort

Address: 79 Perricoota Road | P.O. Box 160, Moama, New South Wales 2731, Australia (Formerly Echuca Moama Murray River Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Moama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Moama
Price Range: £84 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tindarra Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tindarra Resort is situated on 13 acres and nestled on the banks of the Murray River with 330 metres of river frontage, walking distance to town centre, shops, restraunts and attractions. Beautiful self contained 2 and 3 bedroom luxury villas, that truly are a home away from home. Fully equipped kitchen with top quality European appliances, all rooms temperature controlled, lavish bathrooms, expansive living and dining areas and decking, complete control with over 80+ Foxtel channels to choose from. The facility boasts a 35m resort style pool, waterfall and rock cave spa pools, children's play area and a full size tennis court, the resort offers the ultimate destination for families needing a break. A large selection of hire bikes available at affordable rates. Hire/Drive pontoon boat available for day trips and scenic tours! Tindarra Resort is a perfect venue for weddings, functions and events, our riverside function area is a blank canvas to make your dream a reality, onsite function coordinator can assist with every aspect of your event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tindarra Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing