We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite nice but not for me”
Review of Tindarra Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tindarra Resort
Ranked #2 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Moama
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quite nice but not for me”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We brought a package on one of the deals online.The place looked really good online so off we went.On first impressions it was beautiful until we realised on little factor.The unit was actually split into two.In the kitchen was a door through to the next unit.You could hear ever single word they said in there.I found this quite uncomfortable.
The unit itself was so nice and comfortable.The breakfast hamper they supplied was standout.
The grounds were nice with the only fault being the BBQ supplied.They were just a BBQ and a gas bottle plonked in random areas.If you want a bbq be prepared to have your supplies on the grass as there is nothing supplied.The river access was good to go and watch the paddleboats go past

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scoutersMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    23
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
131
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Tindarra. The Villa was beautiful, modern and spacious. We bought a package deal which was exceptional value. Even though it was a cool, wet weekend we were very comfortable indoors and the outdoor spa caves were very enjoyable and warm. Would not hesitate to visit again. All the main attractions were on a short drive away.

Room Tip: Poolside Villa was ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We bought a package on deals . Com
Very impressed with the accomidation
Clean .tidy. Friendly . Great pool . Our 10 year old loved the pool and we loved the room
Will be coming back again soon for sure

Room Tip: We stayed in a pool side room and our ten year old loved it We also took my elderly mother and alth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Very spacious apartment with very comfy beds and two bathrooms, perfect for two couples. The breakfast hamper was amazing - 2L milk, 2L fresh juice, a tub of butter, 6 eggs, packet of bacon, 1/4 of a watermelon, a whole loaf of bread and a packet of cereal. On enquiring I was told the breakfast was only supplied for 1 morning, but it did us for all 3. Considering we went on a "deal" and our hosts were losing money, they certainly didn't scrimp, we also had fresh coffee and our choice of a bottle of wine. Our back door was a few steps from the pool and spa, there's also a great playground for the youngsters and a tennis court. Apartments across the road from us had the river right at their back door. Located near several wineries and Clubs, with Safeway and a few other shops nearby, it's ideal. Rosie and Steve were so helpful and welcoming, we certainly wouldn't hesitate in recommending this property and hope to go back sometime.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddiebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We spent a day here for our eldest daughters wedding. Wow amazing place. My daughter had a three bedroom cabin for the length of her stay. I wouldn't call it a cabin though, to me it's a lovely little house. Fully stocked. Everything is full size ie..........tv, dishwasher, washing machine, and fridge just to name a few. The grounds are well maintained. The pool is a fantastic set up, the views overlooking the Murray are first class. My hate goes off to the perfect hosts of this resort.

Room Tip: All rooms are well positioned
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I organised a group of 25 women to have a weekend escape and we chose Tindarra.
From the moment we booked to the moment we checked out we were nothing but pleased with the service we received.
The beautiful units accommodated us perfectly in every way, they are extremely spacious and very well appointed, modern and clean.
Friday night we enjoyed the bar service whilst we watched the sun set over the Mighty Murray what a perfect setting, we kept enjoying the evening with some music and dancing as the night went on.

We enjoyed the pool area which is a great size including the two hot spa caves just perfect. Some of our rooms looked onto this area whilst some faced the Murray.

If you have children, I'm sure they would love the play area and tennis court which is also very well equipped, they even had some 5 week old piglets to pet, chickens, rabbit and guinea pig.

Location is perfect, we dined out in Echuca on Saturday evening and we easily managed to get a maxi taxi in and out of town.

I would encourage any one looking for accommodation in Moama area to give Tindarra a thought but be warned they book out early.
Rosie and Steve and the perfect Hosts where nothing was to much bother.

Room Tip: If you have children i would choose a pool facing room close to pool that way you have the ease of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank speedievictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Matt and I decided to get married at Tindarra after one amazing family holiday there. We had booked our wedding for November 2014 but decided in October last year to bring the wedding forward... so forward infact that we wanted to get married in two months' time!
The managers, Rosie and Steve, were remarkably accommodating to this sudden change of plans, despite being booked out for the date we had chosen to marry (Jan 4th...peak!). Rosie played the role of wedding planner with ease, and jumped straight on the phone to tee up the most amazing wedding celebrant ever, Jennafer Whelan. Within hours we had a date set, a celebrant locked in, and food organized. Rosie made what could have been a very stressful time seamless... and FUN!
The facilities at Tindarra are second to none. The pool is fantastic, and every room comes with spa. There are pet bunnies for kids to wander down and play with. A gorgeous new barbeque area with bar has been set up. A fire pit for toasting marshmallows. But without doubt the biggest draw card of the resort is its location. Right on the river. For as long as I live I will never ever forget the Emmylou blowing its horn as Matt and I were pronounced husband and wife. It was perfect.
There are not enough words to thank Rosie and Steve for their help. We considered them to be OUR guests at our wedding... not us as their guests on the resort. Steves humor and acceptance of Rosies good natured bossiness is inspiring.. haha... without a doubt we will be back time and time again!
Btw... if marrying in the Echuca/Moama region, do yourself a favor and get in touch with Fiona from Truffles. A lovely woman who made the best wedding cake I have ever tasted!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigertufftanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moama
0.8 mi away
Bridges on Meninya
Bridges on Meninya
#3 of 11 in Moama
98 reviews
1.0 mi away
CocknBull Boutique Hotel
2.6 mi away
Moama on Murray Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Cadell on the Murray
Cadell on the Murray
#1 of 11 in Moama
215 reviews
2.1 mi away
Perricoota Vines Retreat
1.9 mi away
Discovery Parks – Maidens Inn, Moama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tindarra Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tindarra Resort

Property: Tindarra Resort
Address: 79 Perricoota Road | P.O. Box 160, Moama, New South Wales 2731, Australia (Formerly Echuca Moama Murray River Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Moama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Moama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tindarra Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tindarra Resort is situated on 13 acres and nestled on the banks of the Murray River with 330 metres of river frontage, walking distance to town centre, shops, restraunts and attractions. Beautiful self contained 2 and 3 bedroom luxury villas, that truly are a home away from home. Fully equipped kitchen with top quality European appliances, all rooms temperature controlled, lavish bathrooms, expansive living and dining areas and decking, complete control with over 80+ Foxtel channels to choose from. The facility boasts a 35m resort style pool, waterfall and rock cave spa pools, children's play area and a full size tennis court, the resort offers the ultimate destination for families needing a break. A large selection of hire bikes available at affordable rates. Hire/Drive pontoon boat available for day trips and scenic tours! Tindarra Resort is a perfect venue for weddings, functions and events, our riverside function area is a blank canvas to make your dream a reality, onsite function coordinator can assist with every aspect of your event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tindarra Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing