We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely fabulous ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tindarra Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tindarra Resort
Ranked #2 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Moama
Certificate of Excellence
South morang
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fabulous ”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Great hospitality! Fantastic amenities, well kept accommodation and land. Kids enjoyed the heated spa in the middle of winter. Steve and Rosie thank you both for a lovely 4 day break, nothing was too much trouble, and you made our holiday relaxing and welcoming. Can't wait to rebook in summer!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Familyoftravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    23
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
128
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend away and loved it. When booking we were offered a 3 bedroom villa for the price of the 2 bedroom as none were available. Instead of turning us away Steve welcomed us with professional service and highest of quality. We had a great weekend. The villa's are very well equipped, clean and spacious. We enjoyed the heated spa even though it was 8 degrees at the time. Steve and Rosie welcomed us with us a smile and are a great couple to deal with. We loved supporting small business and for the first time in. Moama I would go back and stay and Tindarra again. Also great for families with kids and great pool for the summer. Thanks Steve and Rosie.

Room Tip: If you have more people go the 3 bedroom villa. Some back onto the river which are really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyinround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Purchased with coupon, we planned our trip away. Grandparents, older children and grandchild all together in a 3-bedroom unit which was large and well set out with all the amenities and more. Although the weekend was rainy - we enjoyed the grounds and the atmosphere ... going down to the river and doing a bit of fishing and just sitting outside in the undercover area enjoying the bushland. We unfortunately didn't get to swim but will save that for next time when the weather is warmer. The cave-like swimming pool looked very enticing. Thank you Rosie for the nice and relaxing getaway! regards Christine and family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naybot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We have just returned from a girls weekend we purchased a package deal. From the initial contact when I called to book to the last day of our stay we experienced the highest quality customer service. Steve and Rosie are a lovely couple their bantering with each other made me feel so comfortable like we were old friends catching up. Rosie checked us in and took us to our villa all I can say is 'wow' the grounds were so clean the villas were spacious, immaculate and modern. We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa (6 adult women). Rosie's recommendations for dinner were spot on good food and great locals. When asked by the locals where we were staying they all smiled and commented that we were saying in Moama's best accommodation and we agree. The only feedback I can give is for some extra lights at the driveway entrance from the road to the resort. Lots of eateries with courtesy buses available, great shopping, and local attractions.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We brought a package on one of the deals online.The place looked really good online so off we went.On first impressions it was beautiful until we realised on little factor.The unit was actually split into two.In the kitchen was a door through to the next unit.You could hear ever single word they said in there.I found this quite uncomfortable.
The unit itself was so nice and comfortable.The breakfast hamper they supplied was standout.
The grounds were nice with the only fault being the BBQ supplied.They were just a BBQ and a gas bottle plonked in random areas.If you want a bbq be prepared to have your supplies on the grass as there is nothing supplied.The river access was good to go and watch the paddleboats go past

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scoutersMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Tindarra. The Villa was beautiful, modern and spacious. We bought a package deal which was exceptional value. Even though it was a cool, wet weekend we were very comfortable indoors and the outdoor spa caves were very enjoyable and warm. Would not hesitate to visit again. All the main attractions were on a short drive away.

Room Tip: Poolside Villa was ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We bought a package on deals . Com
Very impressed with the accomidation
Clean .tidy. Friendly . Great pool . Our 10 year old loved the pool and we loved the room
Will be coming back again soon for sure

Room Tip: We stayed in a pool side room and our ten year old loved it We also took my elderly mother and alth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moama hotels
0.8 mi away
Bridges on Meninya
Bridges on Meninya
#3 of 11 in Moama
94 reviews
2.6 mi away
Moama on Murray Resort
0.5 mi away
River Country Inn
River Country Inn
#2 of 11 in Moama
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Perricoota Vines Retreat
0.6 mi away
Madison Spa Resort
Madison Spa Resort
#6 of 11 in Moama
268 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cadell on the Murray
Cadell on the Murray
#1 of 11 in Moama
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tindarra Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tindarra Resort

Property: Tindarra Resort
Address: Lot 2 Perricoota Road | P.O. Box 160, Moama, New South Wales 2731, Australia (Formerly Echuca Moama Murray River Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Moama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Moama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tindarra Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tindarra Resort is situated on 13 acres and nestled on the banks of the Murray River with 330 metres of river frontage, walking distance to town centre, shops, restraunts and attractions. Beautiful self contained 2 and 3 bedroom luxury villas, that truly are a home away from home. Fully equipped kitchen with top quality European appliances, all rooms temperature controlled, lavish bathrooms, expansive living and dining areas and decking, complete control with over 80+ Foxtel channels to choose from. The facility boasts a 35m resort style pool, waterfall and rock cave spa pools, children's play area and a full size tennis court, the resort offers the ultimate destination for families needing a break. A large selection of hire bikes available at affordable rates. Hire/Drive pontoon boat available for day trips and scenic tours! Tindarra Resort is a perfect venue for weddings, functions and events, our riverside function area is a blank canvas to make your dream a reality, onsite function coordinator can assist with every aspect of your event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tindarra Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing