We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Murray River Resort
Ranked #13 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Moama
Reviewed 19 January 2013

I highly recommend the resort. The staff were really friendly. The accommodation was lovely and clean. There was lots of room in the living area. The beds were really comfortable as well. The facilities and grounds were really well kept. It's only a couple of minutes from a supermarket and 5 minutes from the centre of Moama and Echuca. I'll definitely be coming back. There's lots to do in Echuca so we had a fun day. Recommend lunch on the Emmylou paddle steamer if you have time.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2013

Been here a couple of times and I rate it for its family friendly slant as well as a place for people to unwind with guaranteed weather. Rooms are spacious and clean and staff were friendly and attentive. Kids had a great time, swimming, playing with and meeting new kids, enjoying the facilities. Can't complain. Didn't put a pair of shoes on for a week....kicked back and relaxed with friends.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

the gresort grounds are really beautiful and the manager is lovley but the apartment we stayed in was not worth what we paid for at all their were so many maintience issues and it was quite unclean to say the least.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Hi,

Just updating those that have stayed at the Murray River Resort before or those of you that are considering it for the first time with the latest news on the resort.

We have just renovated the older tennis court with mod grass, and it is perfect. On top of that we have had the newer tennis court serviced with new line markings, and the mod grass rejuvenated, so it too is looking brand new.

Our new caretaker for the grounds around the resort has commenced on December 1st, and has already made an impact, and many guests have commentated on the difference he has made in such a short time.
All brand new chlorinators have been fitted to each of the 3 pools and they are now always sparkling clean and we have also added brand new tables, chairs and banana lounges for the pool areas !!

He has also commenced a campaign of constant maintenance of the BBQ's and BBQ seating and more constant watering of the lawns, so they are also looking nice and green for a game of football, summer cricket or just to lay on.

We have now almost finished painting the exterior of the last of our cabins as we do every few years, to keep them looking new.

Many owners are doing up their units for the better enjoyment of our guests, and now have plasma T.V's, carpet, new furniture and bedding and fittings.

There are many, many other big changes to follow, so please come and stay at the best value for money "family resort" in the Echuca/Moama area.

Look forward to seeing you and your family there.... Drop in for a beer or two.......

Barry Webster.

Room Tip: For families book a 3 bedroom unit. Ask for one that has been renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Hi to all of the people who wrote the revi and to those that read them.

I am one of the 40 independant owners of The Murray River Resort in Moama.
I am very disappointed to read about how our guests are treated. We have been aware of this for sometime, and have just had our body corporate meeting this weekend to resolve the exact things that have been poster here. Albeit very disturbing to actually read those points, it confirms what we have all been thinking !!!

We are now going about bringing back our once fantastic resort to what it was... a spacious, family friendly, fun, and proffessionally run resort. Many owners are carrying out improvements to their units. All new pool furniture has been added, and we are looking to add many more improvements around the resort in general to add to the "resort" feel.

I agree about the management of the resort, and we have taken steps to ensure this changes.

Please give the resort another opportunity to change your opinion.

Appreciate your points, and am sure we cam improve in the future.

All of the owners have been asked to view the reviews you have posted to see exactly where we can improve.

Thank you on behalf of "the owners" of The Murray River Resort".

Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
Thank barry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We stayed here in Jan of 2010. Ww did have a great break so we decided to book again for the January of 2011. We paid a deposit of $400 for 2 cabins. Leading up to our holiday, Mother Nature turned and devastated our country with flash flooding including the town of Rochester, where we had to drive through it to get to the resort. Numerous amounts of phone calls were made to the SES and they advised us not to go, however Murray on the other hand kept saying there is no problems here. (NOW I HAVE 2 SMALL CHILDREN I HAD TO CONSIDER.) Rite up until the morning of when we were to leave once again the SES told us not to go and so that is exactly what we did. We rang up Murray and told him. He was not happy, but he did then say we had up to a year to use the money we had left as a deposit. Not long ago we rang to book a date to go stay at the resort, and now Murray is claiming he did not say those words, hung up on us 3 times, was very rude, arrogant, and selfish. I will never return there, as they take your money but don't give you any accommodation; I mean its not like we changed our minds and wanted our money back. Go and stay at the one down the road (Echuca Murray River Resort) at least that is much more updated!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank melton1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

Where do I start: no towels except a bath matt and a hand towel and when we did request them it was a imposition, heated pools where freezing cold, apartments are old and dated, staff are rude and kids playground designed for giants as kids slide and swing were dangerously too high for anyone to play on.
For the same price I recommend you stay at Deelux riverspa sooooo much better for everything that Murray River doesn't do right.. Again awlful stay and the staff couldn't even be bothered if they had guests or not.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjd024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moama hotels
2.4 mi away
Bridges on Meninya
Bridges on Meninya
#3 of 11 in Moama
99 reviews
4.1 mi away
Moama on Murray Resort
0.1 mi away
Cadell on the Murray
Cadell on the Murray
#1 of 11 in Moama
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Merool on the Murray
Merool on the Murray
#8 of 16 in Moama
96 reviews
0.5 mi away
Perricoota Vines Retreat
1.0 mi away
Rich River Golf Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Murray River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murray River Resort

Address: 162 Perricoota Road, Moama, New South Wales 2731, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Moama
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Moama
Price Range: £84 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Murray River Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Murray River Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing