We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great clean accomodation highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Murray River Resort
Ranked #12 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Moama
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Excellent accom, highly recommend for families, grounds are great for kids to play. Cabins are very clean and comfortable! We had a great stay and did not want to leave. Moama /Echuca is such a beautiful place to visit. Highly recommend !!! And again highly recommend accommodation,,,

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2013

This is my second visit to the resort and it is a great place to stay! The air-conditioned cabins are well appointed with cooking utensils, stove, microwave, full size fridge etc. lounge/dining area, good size bedrooms, spa bathroom and laundry facilities.
The grounds are beautifully maintained with 3 swimming pools, 2 tennis courts, 2 playgrounds and plenty of open flat grounds for children to safely run around. There are also numerous undercover BBQ facilities. The new management are very friendly and happy to help out. It is a beautiful place to go to unwind and relax. I highly recommend the resort and we will certainly be back again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Highly recommend this resort. Grounds and pool area were beautifully maintained. Something for everyone to do mini golf, tennis, big open lawn spaces. Cabins were spacious and clean. Steve was very helpful. Fully enjoyed a relaxing get away.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kspongracz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Highly recommend the resort as everything was nice and green, pool was absolutely fantastic. We were all a group of friends and family and all have a great time. We spent the whole weekend in the pool, kids had a ball and adults just as much. Units were nice and clean, resort was back to its original state to 6 years ago. We have already booked our annual group gathering same time next year. Tony

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Hi, Just letting any past or future guests of our resort know that our grounds keeper has started to get the resort back to what is used to be, with sparkling pools everyday, lawns and gardens back to green, and new trees planted. There is also new office managers who started in February 2013, and who unlike the past managers are taking a genuine interest in improving the resort, the booking system, and guests enjoyment of our resort and the local area, and are extremely experienced and helpful for all guests arriving and leaving. They have many new ideas going forward for it to continue it's growth back to what it was 4-5 years back. Agreed some cabins need to be updated and have completely new interiors, and that is happening now we have good people in place running our resort.

Room Tip: For larger families definately book a 3 bedroom cottage near the pool and tennis court if you want t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

I highly recommend the resort. The staff were really friendly. The accommodation was lovely and clean. There was lots of room in the living area. The beds were really comfortable as well. The facilities and grounds were really well kept. It's only a couple of minutes from a supermarket and 5 minutes from the centre of Moama and Echuca. I'll definitely be coming back. There's lots to do in Echuca so we had a fun day. Recommend lunch on the Emmylou paddle steamer if you have time.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Been here a couple of times and I rate it for its family friendly slant as well as a place for people to unwind with guaranteed weather. Rooms are spacious and clean and staff were friendly and attentive. Kids had a great time, swimming, playing with and meeting new kids, enjoying the facilities. Can't complain. Didn't put a pair of shoes on for a week....kicked back and relaxed with friends.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moama hotels
4.1 mi away
Moama on Murray Resort
1 mi away
Rich River Golf Club Resort
3.4 mi away
Discovery Parks – Maidens Inn, Moama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Resort Echuca Moama
2.1 mi away
Madison Spa Resort - Adults Only
2.4 mi away
Bridges on Meninya
Bridges on Meninya
#3 of 11 in Moama
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Murray River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murray River Resort

Address: 162 Perricoota Road, Moama, New South Wales 2731, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Moama
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Moama
Price Range: £77 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Murray River Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Murray River Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing