We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family holiday destination”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Discovery Parks – Maidens Inn, Moama
Ranked #3 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Moama
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The cabins we stayed in were quite new & modern, all of our rooms were clean & well maintained. The barbecue area was excellent, very clean and had everything we could need supplied, no need to run back to our cabins for everything!! The staff at the park were extremely helpful, friendly & great for suggestions on things to do in the area. Location of the park (& our villa) was fantastic, great views of the river & very relaxing for everyone. Plenty of space for the kids to play & enjoy themselves. A thoroughly enjoyable experience & we will definitely be staying here again!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

We were touring with our caravan for the very first time and decided to stay at Maidens Inn Caravan Park for a couple of nights after seeing their webpage on the net.
The welcome we received when booking in was great, staff were very friendly and helpful.
The park is well laid out, very secure and sites are easy to access. The facilities like the toilet and shower block and camp kitchen were very clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Graham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AspenParks, Manager at Discovery Parks – Maidens Inn, Moama, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your lovely review of Maidens Inn Holiday Park, we appreciate the time it took for you to review our park.

Our staff work very hard to ensure everyone feels welcome at the Park and that they leave enjoying their holiday. We will pass on your comments to our staff, they will appreciate your feedback.

We hope to see you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed here mid May, so the park was very quiet. There are a lot of privately owned on site vans and cabins, but all are very well maintained and I would think in summer the place would be packed! Book early for Christmas!
We stayed in our caravan at an ensuite site. I'm not sure about the other ensuite sites, but sites 1 to 9 are all new ensuite of hotel quality (pic on the website).
Sites are immaculate, lawns and gardens very well cared for and the camp kitchen and BBQs are great.
We have vuisiting ducks each day and there are a lot of cockatoos and galahs abut, especially in the mornings.. they would be quite loud in the warmer months - but it's still a nice sound to wake to!
It was too cold to make use of iether of the two pools - but both looked lovely - especially the kids pool - we hope to go back in the summer. The playgrounds were great and we used them a lot over the four days!
The newer cabins looked very new and overlook the river or marina. The water in the river was very low, but didn't affect fishing and if it'd been warmer - you still could've gione for a swin off the sandier areas.
It was nice to hear the paddle steamers each day and wander down to the water and watch them as the park is right on the bend where the boat cruises turn around and head back to Echuca.

It is a drive into Echuca, you could probably stroll up tot he moama Bowls club for dinner if you liked - but it'd take the better part of 30-40 mins I'd guess.

Room Tip: Riverview cabins had great outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JB072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We booked a cabin on the river. It was literally right on the banks of the Murray River. The cabins were ultra modern, brand new and are the most spacious and clean caravan park cabins we have ever stayed in. Such a relaxing beautiful spot
It was a large park, with lots of cabins and caravan/camping spots. However it was very quiet of an evening.
The price of the river view cabin was comparable to most other cabins at other parks.

Room Tip: Book a river side cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This wasn't a spectacular park, but it was clean and by the river. There were thousands of cockatoos at night, making a huge amount of noise, which I know can't be helped. One staff member was a bit cranky.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Reesa99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We had a group of active seniors from Waurn Ponds who used a variety of cabins and en-suite caravan sites. Facilities were first class, clean and modern, and the staff were brilliant, welcoming and very obliging. We have these weeks within a few hours drive from Geelong twice a year, so can make first hand comparisons - and the unanimous opinion was "this has been our best so far." Thank you Peter, Leonie, Robyn, Des, Red, Chris, Cheryl and the meticulous cleaners. You are tops.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed (staying still) in a river front villa, with a family of five, 20 meters from the waters edge. Beautiful outlook, very modern and clean cabin, very family friendly holiday park with great facilities, especially for boating. We will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jabero54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moama
0.7 mi away
Moama on Murray Resort
1.1 mi away
Discovery Parks – Echuca
1.2 mi away
Comfort Resort Echuca Moama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Echuca Holiday Park
Echuca Holiday Park
#2 of 12 in Echuca
197 reviews
1.0 mi away
Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park
1.3 mi away
Madison Spa Resort
Madison Spa Resort
#6 of 11 in Moama
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Parks – Maidens Inn, Moama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Parks – Maidens Inn, Moama

Address: Deniliquin Street, Moama, New South Wales 2731, Australia (Formerly Maiden's Inn Holiday Park)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Moama
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Moama
Price Range: £39 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Discovery Parks – Maidens Inn, Moama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discovery Parks – Maidens Inn, Moama is thrilled to announce that we are building a splashtacular waterpark in time for this summer. We apologise for any noise or disruptions from construction while it is being built and hope you can make it back to join in the fun. The mighty Murray River has a place in the heart of so many Australians. Echuca-Moama, uniquely placed across the borders of NSW and Victoria, is an essential touring holiday stopover. At Discovery Parks - Maidens Inn, Moama (formerly Maiden's Inn Holiday Park) you’ll enjoy excellent cabin and caravan accommodation. The whole family will enjoy exploring the rich history of the old port of Echuca, which has been lovingly restored to its glory days. Take a wander through the charming Century-old buildings, and then enjoy afternoon tea. You must see the Port of Echuca Discovery Centre and the National Holden Motor Museum, the largest one make car museum in Australia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Discovery Parks – Maidens Inn, Moama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing