We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cadell on the Murray
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Moama
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

An excellent motel. Rooms are spacious, well appointed, clean and comfortable. Reception was very helpful with suggestions about eateries in the local area etc. The room had a front and rear entrance that was a few short meters from the Murray River. A very pleasant stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CadellManagement, Owner at Cadell on the Murray, responded to this review, 17 August 2015
Hi Neil, Thank you for your great review of your stay at Cadell. So glad you enjoyed our motel and your stay - hope to see you again sometime, Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    32
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
73
81
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I stayed with a friend for 1 night this week as we were visiting friends and attending an engagement party. It was very easy to book online, with a confirmation email sent through the next day. We called on our way up to say we would be checking in late. The owner was very lovely and check in was a breeze. Our room was freezing but once we got the heater going was lovely and toasty. Dated room but clean and well maintained. Extra blankets and pillows was fantastic. The view of the river was nice and I can imagine in summer it would be lovely to sit outside, having a BBQ and a drink.
Checkout was just as easy. Would stay again if every in the area!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kateshep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CadellManagement, Owner at Cadell on the Murray, responded to this review, 17 August 2015
Thanks for your review - great to hear checkin/checkout and bookings were all made easy for you and that you enjoyed your stay even though it was just for the night. We have just updated all our rooms as yes, they were getting dated! We couldnt be happier with them, Hope to see you again sometime, Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Me and my husband decided to go on a road trip to Moama with my parents at around 8pm from Melbourne , called Cadell and was very surprised how friendly and easy booking was . The room was clean , spacious and nice and the surrounding is very beautiful. Management was very kind and professional. Everything is perfect about this place. We are looking forward for our next stay :)

Room Tip: Every room has its own views of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NAma86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CadellManagement, Owner at Cadell on the Murray, responded to this review, 17 August 2015
Thanks so much for your lovely review- we look forward to welcoming you back again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at Cadell for two nights coming from Melbourne. Our room was a bit old but very clean and nice which was more important. There was everything you need and cleaning service was daily based though we did not use it. Great views over the river and very close to the city center. Lisa was very kind and helpful. She recommended us to dine at the Echuca hotel which was absolutely amazing! Will definitely stay there again when we are at Echuca!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CadellManagement, Owner at Cadell on the Murray, responded to this review, 17 August 2015
Thanks so much for your great review! So glad you enjoyed your stay and are keen to come back - you will find the rooms a little different as we have just renovated them - look forward to seeing you again at Cadell. Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have stayed at Cadell a number of times by ourselves with our parents and other times with grandchildren. Every one of all ages has enjoyed each trip with the beautiful surrounds and being so close to the Murray watching houseboats, water skiers and sometimes paddle steamers going past. There is always plenty to do nearby, but riding the paddle steamers is always a highlight.We have just returned from a four day stay and rooms are always clean and staff go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.We look forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: All rooms we have stayed in have been perfect !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickrobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CadellManagement, Owner at Cadell on the Murray, responded to this review, 17 August 2015
So great to hear you have found Cadell to cater perfectly to all ages. Such a good point! Look forward to having our regulars back, Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We have stayed at the Cadell on the Murray quite a few times over the past 20 years, travelling from Ballarat, which is just down the road. We really enjoy a couple of days in Moama, staying here with the close proximity of the river which is only 50 metres from our room. The room is serviced daily, the shower is nice and hot, the bed is very comfortable and the facilities are great, including the barbecues which overlook the river. The owners and staff are very friendly. The platform on the river is a great spot to wet a line. We'll continue to keep coming here.

Room Tip: Best time to stay is off-peak . . . it's nice and quiet . . . no speed boats!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CadellManagement, Owner at Cadell on the Murray, responded to this review, 17 August 2015
Hi Christina, thanks so much for your lovely review, it was wonderful to read and reminds us of what Cadell has to offer and what we need to continue to offer. We look forward to welcoming you again and again at Cadell. Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We travel from Melbourne and stay here when we visit Moama this is a place you can relax or do as much as you like .great golf course and sporting clubs .
The rooms are large and spotless the Mighty Murray river is 50 metres for the back door of your unit with lots of tables and chairs along with BBQ,s for your use and if you take the breakfast package the meals are huge.

Room Tip: all rooms are situated along the river front so any one is OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank roddy1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CadellManagement, Owner at Cadell on the Murray, responded to this review, 17 August 2015
The breakfasts are HUGE! I tell Ben this continually but he won't cut them back!! So glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again at Cadell. Thanks for your great review. Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moama
2.4 mi away
Bridges on Meninya
Bridges on Meninya
#3 of 11 in Moama
98 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mercure Port of Echuca
Mercure Port of Echuca
#3 of 18 in Echuca
455 reviews
2.5 mi away
CocknBull Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Moama on Murray Resort
2.0 mi away
River Country Inn
River Country Inn
#2 of 11 in Moama
157 reviews
2.1 mi away
Madison Spa Resort
Madison Spa Resort
#6 of 11 in Moama
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadell on the Murray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadell on the Murray

Property: Cadell on the Murray
Address: 325 Perricoota Road, Moama, New South Wales 2731, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Moama
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Moama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cadell on the Murray 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED ROOMS!! Cadell on the Murray Motel Resort has undoubtedly the most enviable location on the banks of the iconic Murray River. Located 3 kilometres from Moama, Cadell on the Murray offers a peaceful setting right on the banks of the Murray River - a position no other motel in the area can offer. The exceptionally large rooms are fully equipped with all the amenities to ensure you a comfortable and pleasant stay, and complete the peaceful escape with unbeatable views of sprawling grounds bordered by the beautiful Murray River and redgum forests, providing home to our native wildlife. There is space here for solitude, romance, quality family time, socialising with friends or a little bit of each! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cadell on the Murray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing