We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation and very relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Perricoota Vines Retreat
Ranked #3 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Moama
Certificate of Excellence
M
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great accommodation and very relaxing”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Great accommodation and very relaxing good unit well appointed and quiet.
Would definitely stay here again.
Close to supermarket and clubs with a winery next door what else could you ask for.
The only thing is when parking in carport you have to be careful of your doors as they are on the small side.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    31
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
90
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Great, clean and friendly staff. (Arriving late at night - The staff turned on the heating a few hours before we came so that the villa would be warm) Villas feel spacious and h. Too good!!!. Have all the basic necessities that you need.

Lovely and well maintained gardens make it a peaceful stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ericatrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I have just returned from a two week holiday at Perricoota Vines Retreat in Moama NSW. I have been going there since it opened 12 years ago and I am never disappointed. From the minute I arrive I am always struck by the peace and tranquility of the place, in a magnificent garden setting. The owners, managers and staff are friendly and efficient and the place is always immaculate with well appointed facilities. I am already thinking of my next visit. Thank you so much Bill and Belinda and staff. You are doing a great job. Sue Chamberlain

Room Tip: Lake views are a must and the spa rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburton, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We recently stayed two nights, two adults/2 teenage boys, our unit (house like) was very clean, spacious, and in great condition. We had lots of space in our garden unit, ideal when travelling with teenagers, and it was very quiet - ensuring a good nights sleep. Staff were very pleasant, and helpful. The boys enjoyed the games room. Very relaxing, would highly recommend, and return ourselves. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Williamsfamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatura, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We chose Perricoota vines for our 3 day break and were blown away by the first class treatment and such great value for money. The staff were very friendly from the day we arrived to the day of departure. All the facilities were very clean and in great condition. We enjoyed the pools, tennis court and games room but our favourite thing was just to relax on the balcony while the ducks swam below. Highly recommend Perriscoota vines and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We have stayed here many times ....and you just expect to see little changes for the worse ...we did not ....still a lovely place to stay if you want peace and quiet ...this has to be it....staff pleasant ...rooms clean and nice .....I could not find fault with this place ...the only thing I could add ....is it really necessary to swipe a credit card even though you accommodation has been paid in full and you are a return quest .....stayed here at least 15 -20 times before ...just find this a strange request being a return client ....but I think this is the place to stay.....

Room Tip: We like a room on the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith-68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingara, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We needed a break away and this was the perfect place. From the very minute we walked into our one bedroom lake view villa the stress just started draining away. This was great value for money and we didn't even use all the available facilities.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moama
3.0 mi away
Adelphi Apartments
Adelphi Apartments
#2 of 18 in Echuca
121 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bordello Hotel, Bar & Spa
4.6 mi away
Moama on Murray Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Deeluxe Riverspa Apartments
2.6 mi away
Madison Spa Resort
Madison Spa Resort
#6 of 11 in Moama
272 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cadell on the Murray
Cadell on the Murray
#1 of 11 in Moama
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perricoota Vines Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perricoota Vines Retreat

Property: Perricoota Vines Retreat
Address: 400 Perricoota Rd, Moama, New South Wales 2731, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Moama
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Moama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Perricoota Vines Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perricoota Vines Retreat is renowned for providing the most unique & beautiful type of self-catering accommodation in the Echuca/Moama area. + Spacious timber interiors in all villas+ Private spa suites in all villas.+ Tennis court and golf tee+ Solar heated pools (and one for the kids)+ Children's playground+ Outdoor lakeside decking+ Garden courtyards+ Foxtel(8 channels in every villa)+ LCD TV Screens+ Free Wifi Hotspot Access+ Spectacular Lake & Vineyard Views+ Glamorous lighting in vanity and bathrooms+ Sumptuous Bedding.+ Self contained villas with full kitchen facilities+ Public outdoor BBQ areas in landscaped gardens.+ 5 Minute drive to town+ Mini buses available One, two & three bedroom self-contained spa Villas, some of which are situated "lakeside" with their very own private timber decks with billowing willows at each side. Solar heated pools, tennis court, playground, recreation room & bbq facilities compliment the second-to-none amenities this property offers. Whether it be for a romantic weekend, family holiday, group reunion or small conference - everything is covered here.A stone's throw from Echuca/Moama's Murray River and a quick meander through the wineries to the Country Club. We offer the peace and quiet of a country retreat as well as what this fantastic region offers on a daily basis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Perricoota Vines Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing