We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newcastle NSW stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Newcastle Beach
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Newcastle NSW stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

Very enjoyable stay. Excellent service by friendly staff in great surroundings..
Comfortable beds in a good sized room. Handy to buses, train station and within walking of beaches and harbour side cafes.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 91Happywanderer42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glovers1, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Beach, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear 91 Happywanderer,
Thank you for taking the time to review Novotel Newcastle beach, we appreciate the kind remarks in regard to our hotel and location, we hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards
Simon Glover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    356
    101
    19
    17
See reviews for
147
353
40
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

The Novotel Newcastle is a modern, clean and well located hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly. This is our second time at this hotel and we would definitely stay again. Great little bar right next door, Le Petite Cafe.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Hotel located near Newcastle beach. Easy walk to the lighthouse & harbour foreshore. Professional & friendly staff. New hotel with nice facilities > gym > jacuzzi. Secure parking on site for a fee. Restaurants & shopping mall nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanneleew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glovers1, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Beach, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear Joanneleew,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback and agree that we are very fortunate to have such a great location and excellent facilities. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Regards
Simon Glover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathurst
Level Contributor
150 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We arrived by train, so very pleased with this Hotel's location (about 250 metres from Station).
The rooms are spacious, and the staff were very friendly & efficient. Breakfast was also excellent with 'everything' available - including eggs + cooked to order.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Very good service, location and facilities. Would stay there again. Very wet and windy conditions hampered my stay but no fault of facility.
Location to other areas was good and easy to locate.
Room size was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Cams938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glovers1, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Beach, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear Cams938,
Thank you for your review of Novotel Newcastle Beach, the weather recently has been very changeable, sorry to hear that you struck the rain! We appreciate the kind comments regarding the facilities and staff. Hopefully on your next visit the weather will improve!
Kind Regards
Simon Glover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Entrance, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

My mum and I stayed here for a night when we took a trip to Newcastle, the location was great and out room was clean and tidy, I should of asked for a balcont tho as we had one window that opened onto a panel so we could not take advantage of the view from our room. The breakfast was amazing and the staff were friendly and welcoming, will definately stay again but ask for a room with a balcony.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmelieJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Arrived on a saturday left on the monday. Great location for a quite weekend of walking on the beach, eating and shopping in cooks Hills just a twenty minute walk down King Street. The hotel was more than our expectations and highly recommended. Ate breakfast and dinner down stairs in Darbys. Food was excellent. Weekend was great.

Room Tip: Only had a standard room but nothing to complain about
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle hotels
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
#3 of 22 in Newcastle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach
1.5 mi away
Junction Hotel
Junction Hotel
#1 of 22 in Newcastle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Executive Inn
The Executive Inn
#7 of 22 in Newcastle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chifley Apartments Newcastle
Chifley Apartments Newcastle
#12 of 22 in Newcastle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Clarendon Hotel
The Clarendon Hotel
#5 of 22 in Newcastle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Newcastle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Newcastle Beach

Property: Novotel Newcastle Beach
Address: 5 King St | Newcastle Beach, Newcastle, New South Wales 2300, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Newcastle Beach)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Newcastle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Newcastle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Newcastle Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Newcastle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing