We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Newcastle Beach
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane QLD
Level Contributor
158 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights for work and the Reception staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. The room was a good size and very clean and comfortable. It is only a stones throw from the beach and they will give you towels if you need one. There are also sea baths not that far away either. I walked to the lighthouse and it was a great walk with brilliant views of Stockton where they ship the sand to Hawaii.

The restaurant strip is about a km roughly down the road and there are lots of choices. Would definetly stay there again if I get the chance. .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CamnViv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Beach, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Camnviv,

Thank you for your review, very pleased to hear that you made the most of our location and all the best parts of Newcastle close by, the walk out to the end of the breakwall is an absolute highlight of the local area. We hope to see you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Simon Glover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    366
    102
    19
    17
See reviews for
151
360
41
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maitland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Stayed to celebrate our anniversary. The room was clean and the bedding was comfortable. Very close to restaurants and cafes. Beach view was very limited.
Service was good but difficult to park to check in.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Beach, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Amanda N,

Thank you for your review, we hope you enjoyed the anniversary celebration!

Our location is an absolute highlight of the hotel, it sounds as though you made the best of it while you stayed with us, we hope you will be back to stay again soon.

Kind Regards
Simon Glover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Good location. Nice and new. Plenty of very nice places to stroll around and to dine. Only suggestion to management is to consider a car space with good signage for temporary car parking while checking in.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank skskCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Beach, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear sksk Canberra,

Thank you for the review, unfortunately the space in front of the hotel for check in parking is very small, if you are returning please feel free to drive directly into the car park, our reception staff can provide access by simply pressing the hotel button on the bollard to avoid trying to find a spot outside. We hope you will be back again soon.

Kind Regards
Simon Glover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacchus Marsh, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed here for two nights in a superior room. The room had a king bed, was clean, but no view to speak of. Staff were friendly and helpful. Car park was an extra $18 per night. Location was fabulous, right near beach and plenty of restaurants and cafes within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilpena56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Beach, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Wilpena56,

We appreciate you taking the time to review Novotel Newcastle Beach, such a great time of the year in summer to enjoy our location, we hope you will return again soon.

Kind Regards
Simon Glover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle hotels
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
#3 of 22 in Newcastle
991 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach
1.5 mi away
Junction Hotel
Junction Hotel
#1 of 22 in Newcastle
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Clarendon Hotel
The Clarendon Hotel
#6 of 22 in Newcastle
393 reviews
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Newcastle
Travelodge Hotel Newcastle
#13 of 22 in Newcastle
1,369 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quest Newcastle Apartments
Quest Newcastle Apartments
#5 of 22 in Newcastle
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Newcastle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Newcastle Beach

Property: Novotel Newcastle Beach
Address: 5 King St | Newcastle Beach, Newcastle, New South Wales 2300, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Newcastle Beach)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Newcastle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Newcastle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Newcastle Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Newcastle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing