We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Newcastle Beach
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

very nice, no issues, bed and bath exceptional. I don't have anything else to say, but the counted says I have 90 more characters to go so I'll keep typing until I use them all up. mmmm still going...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Mark C,

Thanks for your response we loved you comments! Fortunately the response does not count characters so we will keep it brief, please come back soon!

Kind Regards
Simon Glover
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (883)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 883 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Simon G, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2014

one of the best things about this hotel is the location. very convenient to restaurants and cafes. Spanish restaurant 100m down the road was a knock out. rooms where comfortable enough. we payed extra for an ocean view room which we didn't take advantage of and when we did look out was not that great. also they are constructing on the land next door so I don't know for how long they will have ocean view in the room we got as it will definitely obscure. staff where nice and professional and the bar down stairs was pleasant.

Room Tip: not really worth paying extra for ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuxCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear LuxCat,

Thank you for sending through your review of Novotel Newcastle Beach, we appreciate your feedback. The Spanish restaurant down the road (Bocardos) is really excellent we always get great feedback about their food and atmosphere. The construction site next door will have some impact on the long term views from the rooms on the Southern side of the building, we will of course re-classify these if they are affected.

We thank you again for your comments and hope to see you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Simon Glover
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Fantastic position overlooking the ocean in the centre of Newcastle CBD. We stayed on the 4th floor & had a balcony looking south towards the ocean baths. The room was large, clean and comfortable for a short stay. The staff were pleasant and helpful, giving us a map of the surrounding area & recommending places to eat. The hotel was difficult to find without a map as it is located at the end of a dead end street, but once there it was within walking distance of many of Newcastle's attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear mellyg3,

Thank you for the kind review, we appreciate you sending through your feedback. In relation to finding the hotel if you have a GPS it can try and steer you to an alternate King Street, if you are driving to the hotel and coming down Newcastle Road off the freeway you can just stay on the same road until it terminates at the beach and you will find us there.

We hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards
Simon Glover
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Excellent hotel, great location. Had a standard room with a lovely view of the beach, room clean, modern, good amenities, bed comfortable.
Excellent buffet breakfast.
Staff very friendly and happy to provide any information required.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gogo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear gogo65,

Thank you for the kind review we appreciate the feedback, we hope that you will return to stay with us again when next you are in Newcastle.

Kind Regards
Simon Glover
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Good hotel to stay in but abit pricey. In term of breakfast, will not recommend to eat there. Not a good place to have dinner.
Anyway, it is a good hotel to stay in for business trip.
Should also provide international power adapter to customer.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank CKM1268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear CKM1268,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. In relation to the International adapters we have a number of these available from reception at all times, if you are staying with us again please ask one of our team and they will be able to provide you with one. We hope to see you again soon

Kind Regards
Simon Glover
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Margaret2567
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Simon G, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle hotels
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
#2 of 24 in Newcastle
1,068 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach
0.9 mi away
Chifley Apartments Newcastle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Newcastle
Travelodge Hotel Newcastle
#14 of 24 in Newcastle
1,613 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quest Newcastle Apartments
Quest Newcastle Apartments
#6 of 24 in Newcastle
285 reviews
1.5 mi away
Junction Hotel
Junction Hotel
#4 of 24 in Newcastle
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Newcastle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Newcastle Beach

Address: 5 King St | Newcastle Beach, Newcastle, New South Wales 2300, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Newcastle Beach)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Newcastle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Newcastle
Price Range: £103 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Newcastle Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Newcastle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing