We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Location in Newcastle with Service to match”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Newcastle
Bellingen, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“The Best Location in Newcastle with Service to match”
Reviewed 7 May 2011

Very enjoyable stay at this lovely Hotel.
Views forever over the Coastline.
Restaurant is also top class.
The seas were huge during our stay and it was fantastic to hear the crashing waves and to see the surfers riding waves 3 m + . All of this from our room or from the Restaurant.
Parking is also complimentary which is very refreshing these days.
Would recommend this Hotel to anyone wanting that little extra.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kalyngra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    227
    91
    27
    19
See reviews for
71
182
14
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2011

I recently stayed at Noahs on the Beach with my wife for a quick break away between our business commitments. Needless to say holidaying for us can be very challenging but both the exceptionally friendly staff and the quality accommodation made this break an absolute pleasure.
Our experience started from check-in when we were greeted by Jade at the Front Desk. She could tell we were a bit frazzled from a long drive in traffic and a hectic day in the office so she checked us in quickly and offered for us to come back to see her later once we were settled so that she could talk us through the attractions that may be appealing to us during our stay. I took her up on this once we were settled and Jade spent a considerable amount of time explaining many of the tourist attractions and their locations - which is no mean feat when you consider my terrible sense of direction!!!
In my experience there are a lot of Hotels and Resorts that sell themselves as being "Customer Friendly" but Noahs on the Beach can truely wear this title with pride. Along with the exceptional views, facilities and location the service is second to none. I will definitely be back and will be recommending the Hotel to anyone I know who is interested in a "Quality" holiday in Newcastle.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank welive4holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2011

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights and Noah's on the Beach was perfect! The friendly reception staff were very welcoming. Our harbourview room was lovely with magnificent views with a sliding door opening onto a little balcony, the smell of the ocean was so nice, and the sound of the waves just so relaxing. The room was beautifully appointed and the bathroom was spotless. I loved it here and our short break was perfect.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amelia-emerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2011

This is quite an expensive hotel, but it is worth it. Right across the road from Newcastle Beach and close to cafes and restaurants. The decor is a bit old-school and out-dated but everything is clean and you have everything you need. The staff were all really helpful and friendly. If you want a view of the beach, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LawzM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2010

We stayed here for 1 night and booked a room with beach views. The views/location are right on the beach, so very convenient. The problem I found with this hotel however was that it was quite over-priced for what you got; the rooms are quite old and need a refurbish, there is not much parking available and all the street parking in 2 hour limit, the balcony is tiny and you can just fit to stand on it. I would probably not stay here again as I know there are more modern hotels in Newcastle. If you want the location and don't care about the room decor, then you probably won't mind staying here.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fussytravelerSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regional NSW
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

First glance when driving into the carpark was disheartening only because the architecture is uninspiring. This is quickly dissolved by the genuinely warm nature of the staff. Check in was uncomplicated. They had obviously read my comments in the online booking page as our 4 year old was pre catered for with a permanent bed, not a roll-away.

The room was perfect, beds firm and comfy, TV modern plasma with plenty of Foxtel channels, heaps of coffee/tea/biscuits and the fridge wasn't jam packed with mini bar products we could put our gear in without a drama. The bathroom looked a little tired but was completely functional and had a lot of space.

We chose Noah's due to location, which speaks for itself; next to the beach and in the city centre. The view from the restaurant is superb. Although, the cost to eat there unfortunately excluded us.

Our expectations are a relaxed atmosphere, professionally run, clean, secure and value for money. Security could be improved as anyone can walk off the street into the lift and access all areas of the hotel, also, the car park has no boom gates. Apart from that Noah's gave us a memorable stay that we all enjoyed.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Semaphore41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

Noahs on the beach is a great hotel in a great location.

You can see the most amazing sunrises and sunsets.

The staff are great and the restaurant has good food and great views.

It is an inner city hotel but has little passing traffic at night so it's not as noisy as other places I have stayed in the city.

Excellent overall!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wearytraveller71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle hotels
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
#3 of 22 in Newcastle
1,005 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Newcastle Beach
Novotel Newcastle Beach
#4 of 22 in Newcastle
842 reviews
1.7 mi away
Junction Hotel
Junction Hotel
#1 of 22 in Newcastle
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Newcastle
Travelodge Hotel Newcastle
#13 of 22 in Newcastle
1,399 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Clarendon Hotel
The Clarendon Hotel
#5 of 22 in Newcastle
402 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chifley Apartments Newcastle
Chifley Apartments Newcastle
#12 of 22 in Newcastle
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach

Property: Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach
Address: Cnr Shortland Esplanade and Zaara St, Newcastle, New South Wales 2300, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Newcastle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel NOAH'S On the Beach is situated directly opposite spectacular Newcastle Beach and is Newcastle's only Beachfront Hotel. NOAH'S offers the perfect place to beach yourself for business or simply to relax and unwind. Located within minutes of the CBD, harbour and city shopping, Quality Hotel NOAH'S On the Beach is the ideal venue for any wedding, conferences and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Newcastle
Quality Hotel Newcastle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing