We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally happy with our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Newcastle
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Totally happy with our stay”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We arrived in Newcastle at about 11.30 am, and thought we might as well look in at the hotel and let them know we'd arrived, even though check-in wasn't until 2 pm. We had a very cheerful reception at the desk and were told that the room was ready, and we could move in straight away if we wished. So we did just that. The room was very clean, and had everything we needed. Wonderful view of the beach through a wide window, and although we didn't have access to the narrow balcony, we could open the window a little to let in fresh sea air and the sound of the waves (which was very soporific at night). Bed was very comfortable, and sturdy curtains made the room nice and dark at night. The room was very quiet, apart from the sound of the surf. Also, the hotel seemed to have lots of parking, and we were able to park in a covered space. Lovely walks by the ocean and riverside were close at hand. What more could one ask?

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    222
    91
    27
    19
See reviews for
69
179
14
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Our stay at Noah's was ordinary. It is in dire need of updating. . We had wet carpet in our room, due to the severe weather which after the second day started to smell.They did offer us free breakfast due to the problem. I thought the management were excellent. We found the parking very difficult, as my husband has a disability, and the only parking available was on the spare lot, with very uneven muddy surround,due to a wedding taking place in the hotel. I think they could perhaps put in some ACROD parking bays. We would have been happy to pay. There seemed to be no control over who parked there, and consequently it was open to anyone, and the paying guests were left outside.I think it was a bit pricey for what you get. The staff were very friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boat Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The restaurant food was lovely, the Staff were friendly although a little absent minded,may have been due to the fact that they were setting up for a wedding that night,
The set course menu was good value and we had the Duck and The Creme Brulee for a dessert, and it was beautifully cooked and presented. My husband had the steak which was cooked to perfection, It is an older crowd, which suited us fine, although we missed out on a table at the window as we only booked the day before. We will definely go back, Lovely ambience, and quality food at a good price.

Room Tip: I am only reviewing the Restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judy195404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

A delightful hotel situated right on Newcastle Beach. Between the wonderfully helpful staff, the superb views & the divine restaurant I'm calling this hotel 8.5/10
The rooms were delightfully decorated as was the main Lobby.
It was located within easy walking distance to the historic Ocean Baths. (Great for families)

The only thing negative I would say with this hotel was the tiny balconies. Not even room for a chair. Such a pity, given the amazing views.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leezy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Family and friends stayed here when attending a wedding in the promenade function room.

Room was clean, a nice size with both queen and double beds, room a bit dated and quite dark.

Staff in bar area were a bit rude, didn't seem to know what to do with all these wedding quests that sort snacks and drinks between wedding and reception.

Check in and out was easy.

Location is the best across the road from Newcastle Beach, walking distance to shops and bars.

Wedding was excellent, food and room were great.

Breakfast was good with the dining room overlooking the beach.

Pity it was such a wet weekend.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieBunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
408 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

This holiday weekend we went and stayed at the Noah's on the Beach Hotel. Let me say that you cann't get a better view or be closer to the famed Newcastle Beach. Our first day was hot, fine and blue skies. However through the night the rain arrived and it didn't rally stop, so the contrast of our photos shows the extremes of Newcastle. We had a balcony room, of course had the views to go with it. The bedroom area was immaculate as was the all white bathroom, with plenty of soft white towells. There was a full compliment of toileteries, not just the three items that most hotels have now resorted to, so that was very much appreciated. To me the only fault was that the shower was over the bath which is something that I would rather it wasn't. As it was a holiday weekend as well, there were a lot of children there and we had some next to us but we didn't hear them at all. Only complaint is that some people seemed to have been using the foyer from the car park to the lifts as their own personal toilet, as the urine odour was quite strong and first impressions when you are arriving is "what is the rest of the place like ' but have no fear it was immaculate.

Room Tip: This hotel is just a walk over the road and you are on the beach, couldn't be closer
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozziechick45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Booked the Romance package here. Accommodation is a little dated but the room was spotless, the champagne arrived with chocolates exactly when requested and getting breakfast in bed as an option (part of the package) instead of having to go downstairs to the dining area was a treat you don't get at other hotels. Free parking for 2 cars and late checkout or 12 midday made up for the lack of stylised room decor. The view over the beach was spectacular and the inner city location allowed us to walk wherever we wanted to go. Overall excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a high level room overlooking the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megmeisterrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle hotels
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
#3 of 22 in Newcastle
991 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Newcastle Beach
Novotel Newcastle Beach
#4 of 22 in Newcastle
832 reviews
1.7 mi away
Junction Hotel
Junction Hotel
#1 of 22 in Newcastle
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Newcastle
Travelodge Hotel Newcastle
#13 of 22 in Newcastle
1,369 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Clarendon Hotel
The Clarendon Hotel
#6 of 22 in Newcastle
394 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Executive Inn
The Executive Inn
#7 of 22 in Newcastle
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach

Property: Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach
Address: Cnr Shortland Esplanade and Zaara St, Newcastle, New South Wales 2300, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Newcastle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel NOAH'S On the Beach is situated directly opposite spectacular Newcastle Beach and is Newcastle's only Beachfront Hotel. NOAH'S offers the perfect place to beach yourself for business or simply to relax and unwind. Located within minutes of the CBD, harbour and city shopping, Quality Hotel NOAH'S On the Beach is the ideal venue for any wedding, conferences and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Newcastle
Quality Hotel Newcastle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing