We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, well located and economical - isn't that what an Ibis is all about?”
Review of Ibis Newcastle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Newcastle
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Newcastle
A TripAdvisor Member
Canberra
1
Reviewed 4 January 2011

We stayed at the Ibis Newcastle for 3 days over Xmas 2010 at a cost of $70 per night double. The rooms are fine - not luxurious but perfectly adequate. The location is great - right in the Newcastle city and contrary to expectations very quiet - but that may have been due to the time of year. Car parking is $12 and semi-secure. Staff were pleasant and helpful. More than happy to stay there again....

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisNewcastleGM, Manager at Ibis Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2011

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Ibis Thornleigh. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regards,

Scott Grant
General Manager
Hotel Ibis Newcastle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (701)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

654 - 660 of 701 reviews

An Accor traveller
SINGLETON
22
Reviewed 28 December 2010

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Wingham
1
Reviewed 22 December 2010

Very comfortable hotel close to harbour facilities & restraunts

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2010

From entering the car park through to check in it was a very pleasant experience as we were greeted by friendly, proficient people. Thoroughly enjoyed our dining experiences over the 2 days. As we were travelling to Sydney by train its proximity to the station was excellent. Would highly recommend this motel to all our friends.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Sydney
1
Reviewed 21 December 2010

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 December 2010

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 23Flower
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 December 2010

Newcastle is a great place to visit. The Ibis Newcastle is well located and in good walking distance to many attractions. You can then take the train back two stations from the city centre. The Ibis is guaranteed value and good facilities.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Newcastle
Travelodge Hotel Newcastle
#14 of 24 in Newcastle
1,538 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach
1.3 mi away
Novotel Newcastle Beach
Novotel Newcastle Beach
#4 of 24 in Newcastle
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
#3 of 24 in Newcastle
1,051 reviews
0.8 mi away
Junction Hotel
Junction Hotel
#1 of 24 in Newcastle
395 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Premier Hotel
The Premier Hotel
#16 of 24 in Newcastle
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Newcastle

Address: 700 Hunter Street, Newcastle, New South Wales 2300, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Newcastle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Newcastle
Price Range: £60 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Newcastle 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Newcastle is in the heart of the city, within easy walking distance of the Regional Museum, Art Gallery and Civic Theatre. Guests also have easy access to the many boutiques, restaurants and nightclubs in the popular Queens Wharf and Honeysuckle foreshore precinct. The hotel has 98 rooms, a restaurant, bar, Internet access and was winner of a 2005 Tourism NSW award for excellence in accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Newcastle Hotel Newcastle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing