We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quest Apartments Newcastle - November 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest Newcastle Apartments
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The apartment was in excellent condition and very well furnished. In a quiet location but still central to everything. Great Value. Had a little balcony. Gym and Spa / pool area very well maintained. I felt parking was a little expensive at $25 per day but then it is also free in the street in front of the hotel - so your choice. Also they did allow us to keep the car in for longer as we explored more on day two. Very flexible. Overall I would recommend these Apts. Plus they do have 3 bed apts which would be great value for 3 couples.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the front ... the back look out on the car park ... not that there is views but the...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 121GillT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor from your recent stay at Quest Newcastle. It is wonderful to hear that you found your apartment in excellent condition and found our location quiet yet central. We always strive accommodate any guest requests and we are pleased you enjoyed our flexibility on departure. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest Regards,

The Quest Newcastle Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
There are newer reviews for Quest Newcastle Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

We only stayed overnight, but were impressed. Would be a great location for longer stays. Parking could be an issue for some people - $25 per night at Quest and metered street parking - but public transport was close by.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GaryTheRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience from your recent stay at Quest Newcastle. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and we are so very pleased to learn that you were impressed with your stay. Serviced Apartments are fantastic solution for both nightly and extended stays; offering a spacious alternative to hotel rooms without compromising budget. Thank you again for your fantastic review, it will be our pleasure to welcome you back to the property again soon.

Kindest Regards,

The Quest Newcastle Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We booked a two room apartment. It was spacious and modern. Had all the cooking equipment we needed and a really nice feel. Close to restaurants and cafes, easy walk to the harbour and some good indie shops. Loved the welcome bottle of champers and fruit bowl. The reception staff were only too ready to draw up directions on a map and Google some hard to find things for us.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

We would like to extend our sincere thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Quest Newcastle. Our team is dedicated to making your stay a delightful experience and we are so pleased that you enjoyed a comfortable stay and found the service helpful. Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the team who are excited to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest Regards,

The Quest Newcastle Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with some friends for a night over a weekend. Great location, very spacious and clean rooms. Everything you need. Reasonably priced. Loved it. Would definately stay again - regret not booking a 2nd night!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Kasey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience from your recent stay on Tripadvisor. We strive to deliver an unforgettable home away from home experience for every guest and we are so very pleased that you enjoyed our great location, clean and spacious apartments. Our apartments are perfect for friends and family sharing; with our two bedroom apartments featuring two separate bathrooms, it ensures a comfortable stay for great value. Thank you again for taking the time share your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Newcastle.

Kindest Regards,

The Quest Newcastle Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My self and my bridesmaids booked a two bedroom apartment for two nights at the Quest Newcastle, The night before the wedding and night of my wedding for the bridesmaids, the apartment was immaculate, very spacious living area, large bedrooms with amazingly soft king size bed in master room, two large bathroom, a great kitchen and a enormous balcony. Plenty of room for a bride, three bridesmaids, a mother of the bride and daughter of the bride to get there hair and make up done, by two make up artist and two hair stylist, there was plenty of room. the staff were more than friendly and accommodating, we received two complementary bottles of champagne and a pack of gummy bears during our stay, a lovely touch and a congratulations card with one of the bottles. Overall we had a pleasurable stay with no complaints. I highly recommend this establishment.

sincerely
Mrs Lisa Lowe

Room Tip: I Like apartment 44 on level 6
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your amazing experience from your recent stay at Quest Newcastle and congratulations on your wedding. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and we are so delighted that enjoyed a convenient and comfortable stay in our modern apartments; the separate bathrooms and extra space certainly is perfect for bridal parties preparing for the big day. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we would love to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest Regards,

The Quest Newcastle Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Rooms were in very good condition and perfectly clean - a very welcome change from most apartments! The apartments are located close to shops and restaurants, secure parking is available - for a price. Air-con to the bedrooms would have earned the last star!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smhmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share you valuable feedback from your recent stay at Quest Newcastle. Our team prides ourselves on delivering a comfortable and immaculate atmosphere and we are very pleased that you found your apartment perfectly clean and in very good condition. Many of our guests find the air-conditioner and extra fans suffice throughout the warmer months. However, we value your thoughts and will consider your feedback when reviewing apartment refurbishments. Thank you again for your fantastic feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest Regards,

The Quest Newcastle Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment which had a well equipped kitchen but a small bed. A bonus was the complimentary fresh fruit & bottle of sparkling wine. I used the gym which had two pieces of equipment & no free weights (I guess they're worried people would steal them). The small pool was indoors & looked like no-one had used it in 6 months! The parking, at $25, was expensive (as other reviewers have noted) though we did fit 2 cars into the trailer-style longer carspace so it was reasonable value. No cable TV, The apartments are situated near a large shopping centre & within easy walk of the harbour walkway - all good. I had, however, stayed in a much less expensive hotel the previous night (the Ibis, just up the road) which had a fabulous king bed, complimentary wine & breakfast thrown in, so couldn't help but think the Quest was NOT good value for money & the bed was nowhere near as comfortable.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room & it was.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Tripadvisor from your recent stay at Quest Newcastle. We value all feedback and view it as essential to continuously improve our property and guest experience. We are so pleased that you enjoyed a peaceful stay in our central location within walking distance to Marketown and the picturesque Honeysuckle Harbour. On-street parking is complimentary after 5pm (Mon-Fri) and after 12pm on Saturday for the rest of the weekend. During your next visit you may like to try our local health club charge back option; Balance City, located next door with three levels of state of the art gym equipment. Perfect for gym lovers wanting to stick with their fitness regime whilst travelling!

Thank you again for sharing your feedback, we would love to accommodate you again for your next visit to Newcastle.

Kindest Regards,

The Quest Newcastle Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
#3 of 23 in Newcastle
1,028 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Newcastle Beach
Novotel Newcastle Beach
#4 of 23 in Newcastle
852 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chifley Apartments Newcastle
Chifley Apartments Newcastle
#10 of 23 in Newcastle
395 reviews
0.8 mi away
Junction Hotel
Junction Hotel
#1 of 23 in Newcastle
389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Newcastle
Travelodge Hotel Newcastle
#13 of 23 in Newcastle
1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Newcastle Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Newcastle Apartments

Address: 575 Hunter St, Newcastle, New South Wales 2300, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Newcastle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Newcastle
#5 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle
Price Range: £109 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Newcastle Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Newcastle is located in the heart of Newcastle's CBD. Within a short-walk to the waterfront boardwalk of Honeysuckle and Marketown Shopping Centre with a 24 Hr Supermarket, everything is at your doorstep at Quest Newcastle.Offering 64 Fully Self-Contained 4.5 Star One, Two and Three Serviced Apartments that include all kitchen and laundry facilities, spacious bedroom and bathroom, separate lounge and dining area, private balcony and work station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Newcastle Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Newcastle Hotel Newcastle
Quest Hotel Newcastle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing