We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jesmond Executive Villas
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Novotel Newcastle Beach(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Gateway Inn(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merewether Motel(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel Newcastle(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Mayfield Motel(Newcastle)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Junction Hotel(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clarendon Hotel(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rydges Newcastle(Newcastle)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
56
71
56
48
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
71
56
48
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshungry jacksshopping centreacross the roadstudio apartmentbbq areafully equipped kitchenjohn hunter hospitalroad noisestayed one nightbroomaldipub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Access to the villas is just around a blind bend in heavy traffic. It is downright dangerous.

If you are staying be very, very careful of ingress and egress - most cars hit the deck with a loud bang on departing as oncoming traffic is upon you very quickly.

Room Tip: Book accomodation somewhere else
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank MinicooperS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Matthias, Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2011

Thank you for your review, We apologise that you found accessing and leaving the property difficult. The Jesmond Executive Villas is located on Newcastle Rd a main Road in Newcastle making the complex quite easy to find & with multiple driveways quite accessable. There is set of traffic lights just out the front which often provides ample time for guests and staff to leave safely in it's intervals. A safe exit is never delayed more then two - three minutes even in peak hour. Yes a level of care is required when leaving the Jesmond Executive Villas but no more then entry or exit to any other main road.
The Jesmond Executive Villas do have onsite parking. If any future guest is deterred the next street on the left Illoura Street is a quiet street and there is lots of onstreet parking availble there, with a short walk back to the property.
Kind regards
Matthias Kocher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

This place is a joke..I stayed here for a week in November for a relaxing time..Over the internet this place looks great, in reality this place is so wrong.. We firstly arrived on the monday at 1pm and our room wasn't even cleaned..Even though we were told we could check in at 10am..After waiting for our room to be cleaned we went in and the apartment and truely if thats what this staff call clean, they really need new jobs, and to top this off didn't have enough beds even though we were told it would accomadate all our group prior to booking..We were offered fold up beds but that was not what we wanted and paid for..We went to reception and spoke to the manager who is a arrigant man, and very rude. We ended up staying here for the week but it was not enjoyable and relaxing as planned.. Read the reviews first before booking it will save you a horrible experience..

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Brian_s51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle_Apartments, General Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE, IF YOU HAVE ANY PROBLEMS WITH YOUR STAY YOU WILL NOT BE RECEIVED KINDLY BY THE STAFF, ESPECIALLY BY THE BOSS.

4 of us booked an apartment from the owner of Jesmond Villas who owns multiple apartments all over Newcastle.. He put us in newcastle city, which we were fine with. Upon arriving, we found that the room was nxt to the train station and worse still, the air-conditioning was not working.. it was summer 40 C in newcastle!
So we called Jesmond Villas he promised to send a technician which only arrived 1 day later, and couldn't fix it. We called him again and he said 'nothing can be done'. We had a terrible sleep with the noise and hot,stuffy room. We went to see him the next day in Jesmond villas- He had the WORST attitude EVER! This is the BOSS of the villas- he was FURIOUS!! HE said we rented his apartment at rates that were TOO CHEAP and that he couldn't do anything!! HE LOST HIS TEMPER ON US when all we did was ask him to take action on the broken air-conditioning on a hot summer month!!!

After negotiating, he changed an apartment for us- we were sent to an apartment near honeysuckle. We were shocked when we got in- there was a BUNK BED and a double bed-- and the bunk bed was right at the entrance which was meant for a storage space for bikes!!! But we were far TOO EXHAUSTED to do anything so we stayed for another 3 nights..

Normally I try to put up with problems during a holiday but this was WAYY TOO MUCH!! DO NOT STAY HERE, IF YOU HAVE ANY PROBLEMS WITH YOUR STAY YOU WILL NOT BE RECEIVED KINDLY BY THE STAFF, ESPECIALLY BY THE BOSS.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank pingsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle_Apartments, General Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2011

I had booked this accommodation one month proir our trip to Newcastle as it was meant to be a getaway, to relax and unwind in the pool and spa in our room. HOWEVER less than 24 hours i was notified by Jesmond Staff that the was work being done and our room not available so they where giving us an upgrade to a two bed room apartment in another suburb.(no pool or spa)to services apartments on 49 Maquarie rd Cardiff. In disbelief I called the manager and stated that this is not an up grade as i now could no longer access the pool and spa that we desired at Jesmond and exclaimed it was just the 2 of us traveling and didnt require another bedroom.. I started to renagotiate on price and the manager basically stated that we can cancel your booking and you can find accommodation elsewhere. This argument was over the phone out side the apartment.. Being a late friday afternoon not realy knowing Newcaslte we where stuck and had no other option but to keep the booking.. the manager was incredibly rude and unethical. our apartment was not ready at 2pm as and we had to wait another 2 hours for it to be cleaned.. Welcome to new castle.. Even if desperate i would NOT use this company...

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
10  Thank Juli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle_Apartments, General Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Have to say I was somewhat disappointed in this place.

Start with the positives - good location for access to the Newcastle Entertainment Centre. About 6 minute drive. Usual assortment of takeaways across road at shopping centre and within easy walking distance for children (Maccas, Hungry Jacks, Pizza Hut etc). And it was clean. Sadly, that's about it for the positives .....

Upon checking in, the girl (seated straight ahead as I walked into reception) was unfriendly and unprofessional, and it appeared I was interrupting her afternoon by checking in! Bit of a disappointment but I tried to remain 'positive' and gave her the benefit of the doubt.

Got to our 'apartment' which was ok, not huge and unfortunately, was right near the front, which happened to face a very busy road. The traffic didnt stop all night. Checked the bedrooms which contained two kings. In the second bedroom, the king took up 95% of the room so there was minimal space around the bed, so we were relieved we only had one teenager with us.

Headed for the shower, which had NO DOOR - couldnt believe it. It was supposed to have a door, but it had been removed and clearly never replaced!!

Went to dress in the main bedroom from which the curtains had been removed and a cheap blind was all that covered the windows. Pity they had left the tracks in place and that the night lights outside pelted into the bedroom. Didnt really matter as we were awake anyway!

According to the map supplied at checkin, there was ample space to park cars, however,
it appeared that these 'spaces' had been filled in with new units being built, so we therefore had minimal space in which to fit the car in. As a result, and because we own a new car, I then tried to check if we could pay the extra $10 for use of the garage as there was very little parking space for our car. Garage not available. Not looking good!

So many negatives and at $165 for the night, we were feeling very let down. Unfortunately, after no sleep due to traffic noise, we were in no mood to give this place the thumbs up. Very disappointed and certainly nothing like the advertisements. I hope for their sake we got the 'bad' unit - Number 40. Perhaps we should have been offered a discount as well. Not happy and definitely wouldnt return or recommend to others, based on our experience!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jude1163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle_Apartments, General Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews