We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jesmond Executive Villas
Nearby Hotels
Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Lucky Hotel(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Clarendon Hotel(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Rydges Newcastle(Newcastle)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Merewether Motel(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carrington Place(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Boulevard on Beaumont Apartments(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chifley Apartments Newcastle(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
56
73
57
49
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
73
57
49
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshungry jacksshopping centreacross the roadstudio apartmentbbq areafully equipped kitchenjohn hunter hospitalroad noisestayed one nightbroomaldipub
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

After reading some negative reviews before arrival I wasn't expecting too much.
But was pleasantly surprised, we stayed in a 1 bedroom and found it was good value.
We have two well behaved toy poodles and were really stoked they were allowed to travel with us.
We enjoyed relaxing in the big spa at the end of the day.
There were two TVs so my partner and I were able to enjoy different programs.
With so many pubs and restaurants to sample, we will definitely be back.
Two things to bring up- Hairs. Found in the spa so I had to give it a good scrub and a few hairs around the place.
The TV in the room pixelated and was a little annoying.



Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Angieyuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception-AllisonH, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We have a new housekeeping manager that is inspecting all the rooms now so hopefully we will eliminate the cleanliness issues in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We had to bring our one night stay forward at quite short notice as well as their computer systems being down and it was still a breeze to get a room. We stayed in the 2 bedroom deluxe. Reception staff were very welcoming. As I mentioned, we were only staying for the night and were in and out due to being at John Hunter Hospital but the room was fantastic! Very clean and tidy and everything in the room was modern. Whilst we didn't need it, the Kitchen had everything you need and again had all modern features. Both the main bedroom and the smaller room with 2 singles were again very clean and beds very comfy which is what we needed after a very long day. The lounge room section was great also, comfy lounges and large TV as well as having the nice heated air-con on to keep us warm. On top of that, the Spa in the bathroom was another cool feature and added to the experience. Speaking of the bathroom, again..very clean and modern..even just down to have little toothbrush holders..very cool. It is a bit of a death defying moment on exit as the cars from the round-a-bout come flying past but we survived ;). And even though the rooms are so close to the highway, we didn't hear a noise..and speaking of location, very close to everything. about 10 minutes to the Hospital. All in all, LOVED it and will be coming back here when we come down in 2 weeks time. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bradley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception-AllisonH, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review. We love that you had such a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Had 3 nights here with my wife. Room was clean and tidy, however there were no instructions on the use of an induction cook top. The split system air conditioning was only average. There was no hot water for showers in the evening. The laundry is costly to use. Leaving the apartments was a dangerous activity as the traffic on Newcastle Road travels at 70 kph and appears from a blind corner. The gutter at the front of the units is so deep that vehicles scrape their front body parts. The apartments are close to a shopping centre and only 10 minutes from the city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connor2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception-AllisonH, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry that you had difficulies using the cooktop. Our staff would have been more than happy to come and assist you.
We always have hot water unless there is a specific problem which we would fix immediately.
$4 for a wash and/or dry is a competitive price for laundry with hotels of a similar standard.
Yes we are located on main road and at peak traffic time it is quite busy, but unfortunately this is out of our control.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I booked through their website for 1 adult and 2 children. I liked this property because it has a pool, bbq, allowed pets, and clothes washing capabilities. When we checked into our room we found 2 single beds and a sofa bed. I expected 3 beds for 3 people. The sofa bed was not appropriate at all and was extremely uncomfortable and unusable. Luckily we had a camp mattress with us which made the sofa bed more useable. After the first day of the soccer tournament I had several things to wash and after 4 trips to the office finally figured out how the system works and that it costs $4 for a wash and $4 for a dry which seems over priced to me. Then it came time to BBQ which means that you have to go to the office again to get a code, give them a deposit for an absurd bbq set, and then try to figure out how the bbq works. The bbq was filthy and the ignition didn't work so I had to lever up the heavy, greasy, filthy plate and attempt to hold it up and light the burners at the same time which took about 15 minutes. Then another 20 minutes to clean the disgusting plate. There were broken beer bottles and rubbish spewing over the inadequate bin in the bbq area making it unsafe. There is also an open pit filled with greasy water in the area that is disgusting. On a brighter note the pool is very small but nice and the spa bath in our room was a nice addition (even though it took 30 minutes to fill). The rooms are big and clean with new tile and the kitchens are adequately stocked.

Room Tip: Pick a room away from Newcastle Road, bring mozzie repellent if you are going outside, be careful exiting the driveway because cars approach fast and your car may bottom out as you exit.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception-AllisonH, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback.
We are sorry that your expectations were not met, however we very clearly state that our 1 Bedroom apartments have either 1 King or 2 x Singles in the bedroom and a pull out sofa bed. This is stated clearly on our website and on any 3rd party websites that you may book through.
I'm sorry you were unable to use our laundry facility easily. There are instructions posted on the wall in the laundry and our staff are happy to help or provide some printed instructions should you need. $4 to use the washing machine and/or dryer is competitively priced with other hotels of our standard.
I'm sorry you found our BBQ kit "äbsurd", it is sinply a a set of utensils to assist you to have a BBQ, tongs, scrapers ect. We do not supply these in every room and simply ask guests to leave $10 which is returned to them when it is returned. Before we implemented the deposit we had several kits that were not returned which prompted the introduction of the deposit.
I believe we were full that weekend and had a constant stream of people using the BBQ area. Unfortunately we cannot clean it after every guest and not everyone leaves it in the condition which they found it. I assure you that the BBQ and the BBQ area are cleaned regularly unfortunately this was a very busy weekend.
We are glad you enjoyed you room and the pool.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Quite location, close to University and Jesmond shopping centre. Close to takeaway food shops and bus stop only a short walk from here you can get to the Broadmeadow train station or into the city or to the Charlestown shopping centre very easily. It was easy to find as it is quite close to a main road. The apartment was clean and would be ideal for a family holiday as it had everything you would need including a washing machine and dryer. Despite being close to major roads I was not kept awake by traffic noise.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor was hard to carry luggage so if you are not young or fit would advise you to as for a ground floor apartment.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception-AllisonH, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback. We do also own the Bluegum apartments which are 2 and 3 bedroom apartments situated across the main road and up a side street from Jesmond Executive Villas. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews