We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
The Manhattan
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Manhattan
Entry
Loungeroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
The Manhattan
Entry
Loungeroom
Loungeroom
TV Area
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Sun Room
Laundry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Orange, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
8arry
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Beautiful home away from home”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I stayed with my wife and three young kids (3,5,7) for two nights. Brett's house is beautifully appointed and very welcoming. There are many small touches which make it feel homely, and its kitchen is fully equipped, making a lazy stay at home night very easy. Its location is very central to Orange. We had a wonderful time in Orange and Brett's lovely house was a highlight.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Thanks so much Barry. It was a pleasure to host your family. You were perfect guests and I hope we have the opportunity to host you again should you visit Orange again. Kind regards, Brett
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelCr
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No place I'd rather stay in Orange”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Located near the centre of Orange, The Manhattan was an idyllic getaway for the long weekend. I was so impressed with all of the amenities at the Manhattan. The heated floors and towel rails, luxurious linen, Molton Brown products, Nespresso machine and the best stocked kitchen of any place I have stayed. The place was impeccably clean and comfortable. We were also really appreciated the welcome and orientation from the owner, Brett. I can't wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Thanks so much for your lovely feedback Belinda. It was a pleasure to host you and your friends over the long weekend. So glad you enjoyed the wineries and great dining that Orange has to offer, and welook forward to hosting you again in the future. You were such great guests, you are welcome back any time!. Kind regards, Brett
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel D
1 review
“Perfect Girls 50th weekend!”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Every detail of the house had us feeling spoiled and well looked after. The rooms were decorated beautifully with Sheridan sheets and towels, Molton Brown amenities, and luxurious blankets. We had delicious artisan bread and muesli waiting in the kitchen, along with everything needed for coffee, tea and breakfast. It was a lovely place to spend time with friends. There was a walking path nearby, bike rentals a few blocks away, and was a short drive to town. Thank you Brett and Douglass!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Hi Carmel, Thanks so much for your lovely review of the Manhattan. So glad that you enjoyed your stay and felt spoilt in the process - that's what we aim for. Hopefully one day you can visit again for a longer stay and explore more of what Orange has to offer.
Kind regards
Brett and Douglas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whythelon...
sydney
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Fabulous accommodation in Orange. Modern and stylish house in Orange with all mod cons. Brett and Douglas are wonderful hosts and made sure we felt right at home in their fully renovated house.To be honest we can't wait to go back.

Great accommodation for families as they cater for kids with little things such as games and DVDs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thanks so much for your kind words Leon. It truely was a pleasure to host you and your lovely family. You were the perfect guests, and he do hope that you will visit again, as it will be our pleasure to host you again at the The Manhattan.
Kind regards
Brett
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMW90
Armidale, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Our family had a great stay over the Christmas period and were well looked after by the owners! They were happy to do anything and everything to make sure we enjoyed ourselves

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Hi Steve, so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. Next time will definitely be back in time to enjoy a drink with you all.
Cheers
Brett
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M
1 review
“Feel like home”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

"Manhattan" is much more than I expected before I got there. The house is very clean and tidy with all facilities provided (I mean everything). Landlord is very thoughtful and helpful from end to end. We had a perfect weekend in Orange not only because of the cherry picking experience and the great food, but also because "Manhattan" made us feel like home when we finished a day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Thoughtful
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2016
Dear Marc, thanks for your lovely review - so glad you enjoyed your stay and you got to go cherry picking and enjoy the "fruits of your labour"! We look forward to seeing you and your friends again on your next trip to Orange to further sample the many things Orange has to offer.
Kind regards, Brett
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coonamurp...
Coonabarabran, Australia
1 review
“Modern, comfortable accommodation close to town”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

'The Manhattan' is a lovely, very comfortable house full of mod cons that made for a very pleasant long weekend. Brett was warmly welcoming and showed us around the house, and had heaters and electric blankets on for us on a chilly evening. We wanted for nothing in the kitchen-both in equipment and in the pantry-and the complementary toiletries were very good quality. The beds were comfortable and warm and the living area lovely. The property is situated a convenient distance to town; away from the noise but only a couple of minute's drive (or a pleasant 15 minute walk). We love visiting Orange and will definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Difficult to single any one thing out
Liked least: Nothing I can think of
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2016
Dear Susan, thank so much for your lovely review. So pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Orange.
Kind regards, Brett
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing