We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Orange Food Week”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orange
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Leloma Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 22 Orange B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 April 2013

This was our second stay at Leloma and we have already booked to go again next year. Neil caters for all your needs, even spare tooth brushes. Rooms lead out on to a private entry through the garden and are spotless and cleaned every day. Breakfast is substantial with home cooked plumbs and apples.Neil has great knowledge of the Orange area and keeps up to date with where to dine no matter what your taste are. Neil is a real gentleman who really cares that his guests are comfortable and well looked after.

Room Tip: A new aquatic centre has opened in 2013 and is a short walk across parklands.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meredithahodder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil W, Owner at Leloma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thank you for your positive review. I am delighted that you and your friends have become regular guests at Leloma for FOOD Week, and have booked again for the third time this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2013

Myself and my colleague stayed two nights at this Bed and Breakfast, Neal the proprietor was indeed the host with the most. He was very hospitable the accommodation was extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was really perfect and cooked to order. Neal was also able to advise us of other places of interest we might wish to visit but unfortunately on this occassion we did not have the time. Neal indicated some good eating spots for dinner and we were not disapointed. Would recommend this b and b to anyone and if I am in that area again would certainly opt to stay there. Thanks Neal very satisfied guest.

Room Tip: Both rooms available at this property are beautifully furnished to a high spec with every considerat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARGARET R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil W, General Manager at Leloma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thank you for your positive review , and especially your description of the room. I am pleased you enjoyed such a comfortable stay, and the good dinning in Orange.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I stayed at the Leloma for 6 nights and enjoyed every moment. There are only 2 beautifully appointed rooms, with their own private entry overlooking the garden. Each has their own ensuite, flat screen TV, free internet connection, fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast was set in a lovely, relaxing room and my special table was set beautifully with crisp linen and sparkling utensils and crockery. For anyone who likes a big breakfast to start the day Neil, the wonderful host cooks up bacon, eggs, sausages and the works. For someone who likes a lighter meal, you will find specially stewed fruits from the local area, yoghurt, cereal, toast, jams and honey. Of course, fruit juice, tea and coffee are served as well. You also have the convenience of using the guest microwave in the breakfast room to heat a meal at night if required and there is a choice of dvd's that can be watched on the player in your TV.

I am so pleased that I found Leloma and was able to relax in the most pleasant surrounds with a host who is there to help but not to crowd. Many thanks Neil for a wonderful stay. I would highly recommend this lovely B&B to any traveller who wants peace, tranquillity and the feeling of being in a caring environment.

Room Tip: Both rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MollyBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil W, Owner at Leloma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Thank you for your very detailed review, it is much appreciated, as you have described the facilities at Leloma so well. I am pleased you had such a peaceful time, and enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This is a lovely bed and breakfast property that ticks so many boxes. It's comfortable, warm, good decor, spacious room and quiet. It's in a lovely part of Orange, and the host, Neil, is a really helpful guy. Great breakfast too. It's close to town, but not right in the thick of things, with a nice kind of wetland park across the road, complete with reeds, a small lake and some ducks. It's not pretentious at all, but this doesn't mean it isn't as classy as a lot of other places that charge more but act like they're The Savoy. With only two rooms, it means that the general atmosphere is quiet and private. Try it - you'll like it!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zaubie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil W, Owner at Leloma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you described Leloma as "not pretentious" as I aim to provide all that a guest needs for an enjoyable and comfortable stay. Pleased you also enjoyed the parkland opposite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Very pleasantly surprised by the location and closeness to the main shopping centre. Neil was the perfect host, and nothing was left wanting. We had our own private access to our room with a pleasant outlook. We were able to take a short 10 minute stroll to one of the best restaurants in Orange. Breakfast was almost more than we could eat and the eggs were cooked to perfection. Real serviettes and matching crockery was beautiful. I would consider the price realistic and the only downfall was WE HAD TO LEAVE but will be back. So much to see and do in Orange.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ForbesAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil W, Owner at Leloma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Thank you for your review. Pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the private access to your room. Thank you so much for posting the garden/courtyard photo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Neil is a very friendly and helpful host. He was very helpful in helping us plan our day and suggesting lovely restaurants for our evening meal. He provided a beautiful breakfast that left us not wanting lunch and preparing us for one of the lovely restaurants he suggested for our evening meal. The B & B is well located near the town centre so we could easily walk to the restaurants and shops very easily. The room we had was absolutely immaculate and the terrace we had outside looking over the gorgeous garden was delightful. I have recommended the B & B to my friends and would most certainly stay there again. Thank you Neil for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Neil has two rooms which are both located overlooking his delightful garden and have separate entran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Merrill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil W, Owner at Leloma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Thank you for your review. Pleased you enjoyed your stay at Leloma. I am also delighted that you enjoyed the great dinning you experienced in Orange.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

Usually stay at a resort just outside of Orange however this year they could not accomodate me.
I checked out the web site for hotels around the Orange district and found this B&B by chance. I sent a few emails to the owner Neil who promptly replied. This B&B is a older house near a large park close by but far away from the commercial cetre of Orange The place accommodates 2 couples, each with it's own private entrance and ensuite. 2 decent sized private bedrooms which sparkled, set at the back of the house with side access via the drive way, well presented grounds. large bath towels, Flat screen TV, fantastic bed, quality sheets & the best pillows, tea coffee with biscuits and a hot brekky thrown in by the host Neil, all for a reasonable rate. The best Bacon and Eggs I have ever tried. The owner Neil was very professional yet with a casual flair, I felt very relaxed in his home. I return every year on business and I will stay here without doubt.
Support this well deserved B&B , it's a fraction of the price than the surrounding places, with more room, intimate service and Neils attention to detail.
Thank you and See you next year Neil.
Joe Mackay

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mmalauditor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil W, Owner at Leloma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Thank you for your detailed positive review of Leloma, much appreciated. I am delighted you enjoyed the breakfast, very complementary. Look forward to your next business trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange hotels
3.9 mi away
Clifton Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Clifton Gardens Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Clifton Grove
75 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ophir Gold Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
de Russie Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Turner's Vineyard
Turner's Vineyard
#8 of 11 in Orange
164 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Orange
Mercure Orange
#2 of 11 in Orange
304 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Ambassador Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leloma Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leloma Bed & Breakfast

Address: 27 National Avenue, Orange, New South Wales 2800, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Orange
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Orange
Price Range: £73 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing