We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Summer East Executive Apartments
Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night and it was great value and clean and comfortable.
The area is very quiet but still close to town.
The apartment has queen bed, decent size bathroom, lounge, desk area if you need to work and a kitchenette with a small fridge which is an added extra plus an outdoor area to relax. Air con was great as it was super hot in orange when we stayed.

Easy booking process via email with a value for money stay compared to others in the area I looked at.

The service was friendly on arrival with lots of parking. The gates also get closed at night for extra security.

I would recommend to couples and families and will stay again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nyomie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    28
    12
    4
    0
See reviews for
9
15
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

If you want somewhere close enough to town centre where you can walk to dinner rather than drive, that is quiet and clean, then this place is worth considering though I think a bit overpriced. Rooms were a good size and there are limited kitchen facilities. The facilities overall are a bit outdated and could do with a good makeover, not quite the "modern" accommodation portrayed on their website.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CazG63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Got into Summereast at the last minute. Very accommodaing and nice clean rooms. Also managed to get the 4 of us (young family) into a studio room so it ended up being pretty good value.

Also great coffee round the corner. Recommended

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marckietan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Our two night stay at Summer East was booked thru the Tourist Office in Orange. We arrived during a very busy time having not booked ahead. We were hesitant as there was so little available but were happy with the apartment. Okay its not five star but is clean, quiet, comfy bed, cooking facilities, secured, laundry, wifi, handy to the CBD, reception very friendly & helpful. We recommd a stay there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wazk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathurst
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

My husband & I stayed at Summer East Apartments on Saturday night, whilst attending a school reunion. The unit was clean & well catered for ie with a small cooktop, fridge & cooking utensils. A small, private courtyard completes the unit. The whole complex is surrounded by security fences & gates, which are locked at 10pm, giving patrons the security with their cars & possessions. These apartments are ideal for people who need to stay in Orange for more than a weekend. The gardens are kept beautifully manicured, which gives a feeling of a home away from home. The only thing missing was a hairdryer, but you can borrow one from reception. We would definately stay again. The couple at reception are extremely friendly & are willing to help in any way.

Room Tip: Downstairs have a private courtyard, whilst upstairs have a balcony. I'd prefer the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barsha55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We visited friends in Orange and stayed two nights here. Our room was lovely and clean and had everything we needed for a short stay. The apartments are within a short walk of the Orange shops and CBD and were very handy. We recommend this accommodation for anyone wanting a convenient location with some cooking facilities and very friendly hosts.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Attending a wedding last week these apartments were great for our puposes. Three couples attending the wedding stayed there and relaxed and changed clothes and had a drink as if you were at home. Conveniently located (2 minutes by car) to everything, we could make the most of our short stay at Orange.
The breakfast at the Coffee Factory was one of the highlights of our stay. Clean, spacious, well equipped, definitely coming back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank REYNA26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange hotels
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Ambassador Orange
0.9 mi away
de Russie Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Orange
Ibis Styles Orange
#6 of 11 in Orange
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Turner's Vineyard
Turner's Vineyard
#7 of 11 in Orange
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.7 mi away
Templers Mill
Templers Mill
#2 of 11 in Orange
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
1.4 mi away
West End Motor Lodge
West End Motor Lodge
#3 of 11 in Orange
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer East Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer East Executive Apartments

Property: Summer East Executive Apartments
Address: 399 Summer St, Orange, New South Wales 2800, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Orange
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summer East Executive Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summer East Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing