We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely NOT executive...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Summer East Executive Apartments
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Definitely NOT executive...”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed here for in March and were very underwhelmed by the standard of the rooms. They are dated and slightly depressing, with spiders and bugs everywhere! The bathroom was particularly need of an upgrade to deserve even close to an executive label. There wasn't even a hairdryer in the room and when I asked for one at reception they said they had run out! Good location, nice and quiet.

Room Tip: Upstairs! Downstairs you can hear people above thumping around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1984_nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    29
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
9
16
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubbo, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Three of us stayed here for one night. We were going to stay in Bathurst but due to no available accommodation we travelled to Orange. My daughter booked on wotif for us and we did arrive quite late about 11pm. We didn't have a code to enter the facility so rang and was given the code. Upon entering the reception area the man at the reception complained that we had woken him up. I tried to explain the circumstances of the late booking and said i had the confirmation no and his response was he had to pull our file up himself in an angry tone. The room was ok although i wouldn't call it a serviced apartment it was just a motel room. A bit dusty in places and a coffee cup in the cupboard was dirty with what looked to be a coffee stain in the bottom of the cup. The beds weren't very comfortable they were quite hard.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Quiet location and comfortable room. The room was clean and the beds were adequate. The ground floor rooms have a veranda with table and chairs. Fully equipped kitchen. 32" LCD tv was good. Locked parking area at night.

Room Tip: Ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozy_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night and it was great value and clean and comfortable.
The area is very quiet but still close to town.
The apartment has queen bed, decent size bathroom, lounge, desk area if you need to work and a kitchenette with a small fridge which is an added extra plus an outdoor area to relax. Air con was great as it was super hot in orange when we stayed.

Easy booking process via email with a value for money stay compared to others in the area I looked at.

The service was friendly on arrival with lots of parking. The gates also get closed at night for extra security.

I would recommend to couples and families and will stay again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nyomie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

If you want somewhere close enough to town centre where you can walk to dinner rather than drive, that is quiet and clean, then this place is worth considering though I think a bit overpriced. Rooms were a good size and there are limited kitchen facilities. The facilities overall are a bit outdated and could do with a good makeover, not quite the "modern" accommodation portrayed on their website.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CazG63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Got into Summereast at the last minute. Very accommodaing and nice clean rooms. Also managed to get the 4 of us (young family) into a studio room so it ended up being pretty good value.

Also great coffee round the corner. Recommended

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marckietan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Our two night stay at Summer East was booked thru the Tourist Office in Orange. We arrived during a very busy time having not booked ahead. We were hesitant as there was so little available but were happy with the apartment. Okay its not five star but is clean, quiet, comfy bed, cooking facilities, secured, laundry, wifi, handy to the CBD, reception very friendly & helpful. We recommd a stay there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wazk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange hotels
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Ambassador Orange
0.9 mi away
de Russie Boutique Hotel
3.1 mi away
Turner's Vineyard
Turner's Vineyard
#7 of 10 in Orange
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mercure Orange (Templers Mill)
1.4 mi away
West End Motor Lodge
West End Motor Lodge
#3 of 10 in Orange
206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mid City Motor Lodge
Mid City Motor Lodge
#10 of 10 in Orange
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer East Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer East Executive Apartments

Property: Summer East Executive Apartments
Address: 399 Summer St, Orange, New South Wales 2800, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Orange
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summer East Executive Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Summer East Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing