We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mercure Orange (Templers Mill)
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
Dubbo, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Just lovely”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I stayed 4 nights for a business trip & loved it, very friendly service, lovely renovated room & great location - the breakfast is delicious & hot (bacon, eggs & tomato), will definitly stay here again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty3081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon F, Chief Operating Officer at Mercure Orange (Templers Mill), responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thanks Betty for your very pleasing comments and taking the time to make it known. Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will certainly let it be known to our conscientious staff who take great pride in what they do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    119
    35
    8
    2
See reviews for
64
91
9
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed 2 nights in a bottom floor room. Location is very good, parallel to the main street which has all the shops, hotels etc. Motel was very quiet, apart from our noisy a/c and a couple of passing young locals who were very enebriated and loud Saturday night. Our room was very comfortable and quite roomy (1 queen + 1single, small r able & 2 chairs), but not overly flash for $152.00/night. Would probably stay there again given location, etc.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chriscameron05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This motel was very situated close to the main street of Orange and the shopping centre, the rooms were very clean and very well presented. Very comfy beds and modern bathroom and fittings, this motel is also situated adjacent to the Orange ex-services club, nice and handy for a good meal and drinks

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Binny111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This Motel is in a good location and we received a friendly efficient welcome considering we did not have a booking and they were pretty busy.
The rooms are modern and clean with all mod cons. No mini bar which was a bit surprising but I guess with the RSL just next door they probably don't need it.
Short walk to Orange main street and off the main road so pretty quiet.
My only real complaint is the linen didn't seem to be in a very good order and for the cost of the room I would have expected better.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon F, Manager at Mercure Orange (Templers Mill), responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Hi Sandra,

Thank you for recently staying with us at Templers Mill. We appreciate your kind comments relating to our staff and their friendly nature. We always take comments relating to ways we can improve seriously. Our Linen is an industry standard supply, however we will certainly review this at the earliest possible time.
We hope you enjoyed your visit to beautiful Orange. All the best and thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nana Glen, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here only one night, but were nicely assisted with an early check in and a lovely attitude :) The room was spacious and clean and there was nothing else we could have asked for. Good central location. Recommended :)

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mistywoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon F, Manager at Mercure Orange (Templers Mill), responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted to offer assistance where possible so you can enjoy your time in Orange, and we are pleased that you have done so with your early check-in. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Templers Mill in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Over the past three months I have visited three times for appx 16 nights in total. I must say that it has always been a pleasant experience, all members of the staff are helpful and friendly. The rooms are in good shape and well cleaned daily. Its very handy having the RSL next door for evening meals and a few drinks without having to worry about driving. Thanks for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon F, Manager at Mercure Orange (Templers Mill), responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for reviewing our property and for your continued support. We are delighted to receive such positive comments and hope that we can make you feel at home again in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Recent stayed at the Motel for 2 nights in October over the long weekend. The motel was busy but no noise at night so had a comfortable sleep. Right next door to the RSL where breakfast can be served. On a quiet street, short walk from the main street & shopping areas. Ample parking, off-street.

Room Tip: We had an upper level room - looked to be bigger suites at the front of the block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lhewlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon F, Manager at Mercure Orange (Templers Mill), responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thanks for reviewing our property. The October long weekend was a fantastic time to be in Orange with loads of activities and the warmer weather approaching. We are pleased to hear that you slept soundly and utilised the Ex-Services' Club for breakfast, the All Seasons Coffee Shop does a great breakfast and rich aroma rainforest alliance coffee!

The rooms at the front of the property as listed in your review as a tip, are a larger room size as these are our executive rooms, and well worth the small increase in nightly tarrif!

We hope to see you in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange hotels
0.2 mi away
de Russie Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Ambassador Orange
3.7 mi away
Turner's Vineyard
Turner's Vineyard
#7 of 11 in Orange
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Orange
Ibis Styles Orange
#5 of 11 in Orange
271 reviews
0.3 mi away
Central Caleula Motor Lodge
0.7 mi away
West End Motor Lodge
West End Motor Lodge
#4 of 11 in Orange
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Orange (Templers Mill)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Orange (Templers Mill)

Property: Mercure Orange (Templers Mill)
Address: 94 Byng St, Orange, New South Wales 2800, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Orange (Templers Mill) 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just one block from Orange's CBD, Mercure Orange (Templers Mill) is centrally located in Byng Street. As part of the Club's complex guests can enjoy the convenience of staying on site when attending a private event or conference as well as enjoying the great facilities the Club has on offer, including the Pool & Leisure Centre. CHECK-IN & CHECK-OUT TIMES: Our Standard Check-In Time is 2.00Pm Our Standard Check-Out Time is 10.00Am *prior arrangements may be made for early check-in or late check-outs (fees may apply, subject to availability) Guests staying at the Hotel also have the added convenience of charging food and beverage expenses to their rooms while visiting the Club facilities. Mercure Orange offers many services including off street and under cover parking, FREE unlimited Wi-Fi internet, and 12 channel FOXTEL. Templers Mill offers comfortable and convenient accommodation at an affordable rate with our 77 units including Deluxe, and Executive rooms, with Disabled options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Orange (Templers Mill) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing