We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ibis Styles, Orange”
Review of Ibis Styles Orange

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Orange
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Orange
New Lambton
Level Contributor
605 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Ibis Styles, Orange”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

A very pleasant, comfortable and well priced stay. The meals in the restaurant were excellent and well priced, as were the wines. Host Shane could not have been more helpful. Highly recommended! Excellent!



  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Gregory D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holzd, Manager at Ibis Styles Orange, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for reviewing the ibis Styles Orange. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    134
    63
    18
    6
See reviews for
58
75
14
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

The sate of this hotel is probably worse than Faulty Towers!
It seems to have been built in the 50's and NEVER been updated!
The room smells and although the windows can be opened , they open onto a stuffy corridor.
The bathroom is the worst I've seen in many years.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Allenkercsik23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holzd, Manager at Ibis Styles Orange, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
You booked under a staff rate, even though the staff member was not staying with us. Although this is not allowed we honored the rate in this case. You also booked for 2 people in both rooms but when you arrived you had an additional child with you. We promptly arranged a sofa bed to accommodate the additional child. You then request to have two rooms together. This was also arranged for you. You then decided that you did not want a room in the front block, which opens onto a corridor to minimise road noise. We again moved you rooms.

I am sorry that you did not consider our service to be satisfactory, however, I am not sure what else could have been done to make you stay enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orange hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Pulled in to the hotel at around 11pm after going to two others and seeing that they were closed. We were very lucky that there was a gentleman behind the desk and he graciously offered to check us in to one of the last rooms, even though reception was closed.

The room was massive, and we were disappointed that we were only staying one night. Bed was super comfy and I really loved that there were a bunch of plugs next to the bed for our phones and what not.

We were in the one bedroom apartment, and it had a huge dining table, 2 couches, and a massive TV in the living room, and another massive TV in the bedroom with a good king bed. The bathroom had a huge spa tub and a shower as well as double sinks.

We were also pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to get a later check out.

All in all, really happy with the room and hotel and would definitely stay again. :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank heyuwiththeface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holzd, Manager at Ibis Styles Orange, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for reviewing the ibis Styles Orange. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the flexible check in and check out times. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very impressed by both the quality of accommodation - good sized room, bathroom etc. Great to have a decent fridge but 'kitchen' facilities let down by cheap cups - a bit worn out and easily replaced with a few dollars spent. Did not have breakfast but restaurant dinner food of high quality (good pub grub) and customer service excellent - all staff working very hard on a busy Easter weekend. Quality wifi included for multiple devices a real plus these days and something even hotels with higher stars do not offer - thank you! Although a few minutes drive from town centre, no problem to park anywhere and there are taxi services in easy reach. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Townmouse_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holzd, Manager at Ibis Styles Orange, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for reviewing ibis Styles Orange. I appreciate your comment regarding the cups etc in your room. We will replace these immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
202 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

you don't normally think of the Ibis line being the best accommodation around and so my expectations were not huge. I booked there mostly because it was very economical. It certainly was not the shangri-la, BUT it was VERY comfy, had a good size room, nicely furnished, comfy bed, free wi-fi, good country-style restaurant and absolutely beautiful staff who were obviously part of a good team and enjoy what they do. The property is a couple of km out of the cbd, but still in town and was quiet at night. I was there partly for business and partly to attend a wedding. I would be very happy to stay again and bring my better half.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank mousey84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holzd, Manager at Ibis Styles Orange, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for reviewing the ibis Styles Orange. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is an older style motel but quite comfortable. My room was large enough with a double and single bed, settee, small table and chairs. Mini bar fridge, tea and coffe making facilities, ironing board with iron, large style flat screen TV. The double bed was nice and comfortable and I did rest well. The cons on the room were a small bathroom, no tissues available and no bedside lamps only overhead lights; which would make it difficult to read a book etc if someone else wanted to sleep.
The restaurant was licenced and food was ok. The staff were quite friendly and helpfull.
This motel is located about 2kms out of the town centre so it's a good walk or short drive into Orange.
Would I stay here again...only if nothing else was available

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room if you don't want use stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackH2747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zoe D, Manager at Ibis Styles Orange, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Hi Jack,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am unsure why there were no tissues in your room, I will raise this issue with our housekeeping team. Some of the rooms have directed lights in the ceiling for bedside lights. I have not had any other guest complain about them but I will look into this more closely to see if there is a better option.

We are located on the eastern side of Orange. While this does have some disadvantages it also is away from the noise of the pubs in town and close to a lot of the sporting fields.

Thanks again for taking the time to review the ibis Styles Orange.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Ambassador Orange
1.5 mi away
de Russie Boutique Hotel
2.3 mi away
Turner's Vineyard
Turner's Vineyard
#7 of 11 in Orange
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Templers Mill
Templers Mill
#2 of 11 in Orange
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
2.1 mi away
West End Motor Lodge
West End Motor Lodge
#3 of 11 in Orange
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mid City Motor Lodge
Mid City Motor Lodge
#10 of 11 in Orange
3.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Orange

Property: Ibis Styles Orange
Address: 146 Bathurst Rd, Orange, New South Wales 2800, Australia (Formerly Country Comfort Orange)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Orange 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing