We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Black Sheep Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Central Caleula Motor Lodge(Orange)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
West End Motor Lodge(Orange)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
de Russie Boutique Hotel(Orange)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oriana, Orange(Orange)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$118
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$112
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
104
6
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
6
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshearing shedwhispering moon cottagegroup of friendsher sisterwood firecommon areas aregreat cooklong weekendgreat propertyhidden treasuretop classa great place to staystayed two nightscomfortable accommodationclose to townhelenconverted
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I remember seeing this place a few years ago, so to find it again on a last minute decision to go to Orange was wonderful. And to be able to have a room at such short notice was also a treat! Helen was prompt in answering my email & booking us in & we were not disappointed by anything at all...in fact the place was even more wonderful than the photos! As my boyfriend and I both love the outdoors we enjoyed the luxury of having no tent & all the wonderful country smells & atmosphere.
The breakfast was better than any 5 star hotel so we felt like royalty.
Will be recommending to our friends who want something luxurious but away from the "norm"
Cindy & Dave xxxx

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We were going to Orange for a wedding and decided to stay just out of town. It was super to discover the Black Sheep Inn and we stayed in the Whispering Moon Cottage. What a super choice. There were three of us and the two bedrooms and ensuites, as well as the very comfortable relaxing areas, were just perfect. Every convenience had been considered and Helen was a lovely host. We couldn't have selected a better place and it was a great choice for three nights.

Room Tip: The Whispering Moon cottage is great if you want self-catering. If you want B&B and there are more of you, the Black Sheep Inn is perfect.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caymancaro31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My partner and I loved our stay at the Black Sheep Inn. We had a bedroom in the main B&B, and unfortunately could only stay for one night, which was a shame as Helen was so welcoming, and the peaceful setting so beautiful. Unlike others, we found the shared facilities charming. I loved the way Helen and her family have renovated the shearing shed, retaining original features, and decorating in a modern and tasteful style. Our fellow guests were very quiet. The cooked breakfast was lovely. We would happily stay again, especially if it means we can return to Lolli Redini for another wonderful meal!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Not much to add to others comments - this is a marvellous place. Beautiful restoration and attentive host. We stayed in the two-bed self-catering cottage with our family, rather than the main B&B. Charming. Simply the best welcome package we've ever seen - beautiful eggs and sausages, and every kitchen condiment imaginable (even Teriyaki sauce!).
Helen was an excellent host, and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W13to2291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Located just outside of Orange on a working property 'The Black Sheep Inn' is perfect for a group of friends to relax and enjoy the surrounding vistas and the wonderful hospitality that Helen and Andrew provide.
An authentic old shearer's shed has been transformed into spacious and comfortable accommodation for up to five couples. There is also another cottage with accommodation for another two couples, close by.
We spent a very enjoyable few days here and could have stayed more. The bedrooms are comfortable and all have en-suites. The living areas are very spacious and the dining area is large with a table to seat up to 14 people. There is also a verandah where you can sit and enjoy the countryside or have a bar b q.
Breakfasts were wonderful with Helen using fresh and apertising ingredients.
The renovations of the shed have been done to keep the original feel of the building and it is a wonderful way to experience a real Aussie icon.
Thanks again to our wonderful hosts, we will be back again soon.

Room Tip: all the rooms are great.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews