We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A Colourcity Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Modern, beautifully presented and all the little things have been taken care of, even flowers in the bathroom which was a nice touch. I arrived late on a cold night the lights were on and the gas fire was going and the place looked amazing! It has all these beautiful paintings on the walls of which some are for sales. This was really something unexpected I will definitely go back and highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for somewhere to say in Orange!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    9
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
15
9
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for x3 nights over Easter and loved the gallery apartment. Modern with everything you could want! We kept the car in garage when we weren't driving and walked into town for evening/day meals out (15-20mns walk). Very close to a lovely brunch place called Byng street- a must visit and cook park where we jogged. Helen and Peter the hosts were lovely- friendly and helpful! Thoroughly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

A fabulous place to stay in Orange, only a short walk down the main street to all the shops, restaurants and wine bar. Really enjoyed that it was so much more than a hotel room, great apartment with all the necessities. Spacious, modern and clean, you couldn't ask for anything better. Helen and Peter the hosts are so lovely and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. A fantastic place to stay!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank senorita08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new south wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

An excellent, well appointed apartment with all needs met admirably by our superb hosts Helen and Peter. The location is centrally located and within easy walking distance from restaurants, cafés and all other services. The original art works are a real bonus and add much to the very pleasant environment. With such a quiet location and very friendly hosts what more could we ask for.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank stannewsouthwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

I agree with the other review we too stayed in the gallery and it's just a superb place to stay. Your hosts are very welcoming and helpful. There is nothing they have not thought of in bathroom and kitchen. Both are well equipped, and are hi spec and spotlessly clean. Loved the fresh flowers - nice touch. Air con unit in kitchen/lounge and each bedroom. The only thing I miss is a TV in bedroom but that's personal choice.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank CazJunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

On a recent visit to Orange we had the good fortune of staying at The Gallery , one of the Colourcity Apartments. What a spoil! Conveniently located, it was luxurious and spotlessly clean. It contained everything we needed including washing machine and dryer. The beds were extremely comfortable and Helen and Peter, our hosts, could not have done more for us. We didn't want to leave!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Maxine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colourcity_Apartment, Owner at A Colourcity Apartments, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Helen and Peter Locke would like to thank all the people who have stayed with us and the reviews we have received make us so appreciative of all our special guests who have stayed with us over time.
The reviews inspire us to keep the apartments up to date, sparkling clean and welcoming and when we are tired in the garden some afternoons to 'keep weeding & pruning' as we 'soak-up' your appreciation of the surrounds.
Good luck to all and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you to for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

The apartment we stayed at was clean and well equiped. There was very minimal interaction with the owners, which is rather nice for a carefree stay. It's within walking distance to the main part of town and very easy to find.

I had stayed there on two separate situations, the first was fine, the second has proven to be quite a different manner after the fact.

They had overcharged me for an extra night, I had sent them an email informing them of this prior to my stay. They proceeded to charge me the extra night after my stay, and trying to get a refund for the extra night has turned into a nightmare. Persistingly claiming that because it was in their system, then I had to pay.

It has become the most frustrating administrative dealing I've had with a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Suzi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange hotels
0.4 mi away
de Russie Boutique Hotel
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Ambassador Orange
1.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Orange
Ibis Styles Orange
#6 of 11 in Orange
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Turner's Vineyard
Turner's Vineyard
#7 of 11 in Orange
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.6 mi away
Templers Mill
Templers Mill
#2 of 11 in Orange
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.5 mi away
West End Motor Lodge
West End Motor Lodge
#3 of 11 in Orange
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Colourcity Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Colourcity Apartments

Property: A Colourcity Apartments
Address: Corner of Hamer Street & Summer Street, Orange, New South Wales 2800, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Orange
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — A Colourcity Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Colourcity Apartments (ACA) offer 4 and 3.5 Star, accredited by AAA Tourism, luxury 'self catering' apartments set in the 'Dress Circle' of Orange NSW, Australia's highest major city, where the air is always clear, if sometimes brisk, but never unbearably hot. 100 Metres from Cook Park and 700 metres from the CBD. The apartments are a modern, contemporary design waiting for you. Free WiFi, lock-up and off street parking, complimentary bottle of orange region wine for stays of more than 1 night. Showcasing art by regional artists for show and sale with a 'Pop-Up' art space in the grounds. The art space can be used as a small conference room for 5-7 people. BBQ facilities with all apartments. Restaurants, Cafes, Coffee shops. Wine bars, golf course and boutique and general shopping within easy walking distance: 350 to 900 metres. Orange is renowned nationally and internationally for its food,wines, fruit/s and gardens complimented by three 18 hole golf courses, one being a Championship course, a great indoor aquatic centre and Lake Canobolas for windsurfing/sailing and Mt. Canobolas for mountain treks, walks, picnics and camping,the top of The Central Highlands of NSW. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your A Colourcity Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing