We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good quality family hotel in Orange”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Ambassador Orange
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Orange
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good quality family hotel in Orange”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

My wife, 6 year old son and I stayed here for 2 nights in April 2014. We booked a family room (with the cooked breakfast option) and were very happy with the quality of the accommodation.

The main room was very large, very clean and well maintained. The bed was a little on the firm side for our liking, but comfortable nonetheless. The small kitchenette had everything we'd expect (kettle, toaster, cutlery, crockery and glassware) and the bathroom was of a good size with a large shower. There was also a dining table for 4, a writing desk and a good sized built-in wardrobe.

The second bedroom was also of a good size, with 3 single beds for my son to choose from, plus the bonus of a wall mounted TV.

The staff were very pleasant and friendly, and the food served at breakfast was excellent in amount and quality.

The only issue with our stay was that we found the service in the restaurant one night to be very slow. It took nearly an hour to receive our meals (we only ordered mains) yet 4 other tables who arrived after us received their meals before us. There was a function going on in another room which may have explained the delay, but it was enough for us to cancel our dinner booking for the following night. The front desk staff were very apologetic when we raised this with them and assured us they would speak to the restaurant manager about it.

Overall, this is a good quality hotel and well worth looking at if you're staying in Orange.

Room Tip: The family rooms are very large, and well worth the cost if you have children travelling with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NDAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    82
    28
    5
    7
See reviews for
35
41
8
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is the 4th year my mates and I have spent a weekend in Orange. We always stay here. To save money, we share one of the largest family rooms you will find. A queen bed in the main (huge) area and 3 singles in a second room.

Once again they did not disappoint us with the cleanliness of the room. Everything worked just fine.

On this occasion, two of us had to return home a day early and the motel gave my two friends who remained the use of the large family room for the standard rate to save them moving rooms. Much appreciated. Also, they happily changed the sheets in the queen bed in the main room so my friends could "have a room each" for the second night.

There may be new staff / managers here. The front desk staff were fantastic but while we were having breakfast in the dining room, one of the staff (maybe the manager) was working with someone as they had a wedding expo that day and night. They were speaking loudly to each other across the dining room which was inconsiderate and certainly made it hard for us to talk about the days events ahead. There is a time and place guys!

Room Tip: All rooms are well set back. Traffic noise not an issue here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank offshore956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Reception staff were extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful. Our room was a good size and had all the facilities you would expect. The pool was also a very welcome addition. The room (an executive room) however looked a little tired, the door to the bathroom was scuffed, bathroom light did not work and door handle came off in our hands, and we felt overall that the room was overpriced for what we got and compared to other motels and hotels we stayed at on our trip. The restaurant however was excellent. The restaurant has recently been renovated and they have a new head chef. We had one of the best meals - great, imaginative menu, and absolutely delicious food. Highly recommend the restaurant for an evening meal. Breakfast (cooked to order) was good, but not as good as the dinner.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brit_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed at this Hotel last weekend and only have good things to say about it. We booked a Family Room as there was myself, my husband & my son travelling. The room was HUGE with double bed in main room, with a smaller room leading off it which contained 3 single beds, wardrobes, side tables & its own TV.

The main bed was a Queen size - made very well - with good quality linens. At first when I sat on the bed I thought it was going to be abit hard but I was wrong. It was the most comfortable bed to sleep in & we have one of the best nights sleep in a long time. It was even more comfortable than our bed at home ! My son also agreed - and said his bed was super comfy too.

The room & bathroom were very clean, neat, tidy. Plenty of towels & toiletries supplied - and of good quality . Shower pressure was brilliant after a long tiring trip.

Again in the main room there was a for seater table-very handy & chairs and a comfortable lounge.

The customer service from the staff right from when I phoned to confirm our booking a few days prior to when we actually checked in was outstanding - all staff were exceptionally friendly & helpful. We were treated as a 'person' - not a 'guest'.

Mini bar available, as well as tea/coffee facilities & fresh cold milk offered on check in. There was a toaster & microwave as well but no plates/knives/forks ? We found this a bit strange & wondered if it was accidently forgotten - we did search every cupboard just in case but didn't find any. As we didn't need to use these & were checking out very early we didn't query it. They may have been hiding somewhere...........

We will definitely be staying here again - and actually plan to in about 5 weeks time.

Room Tip: We had Room 22 - on 2nd floor far end of building. I will be requesting that room again
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlo318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yass, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

For a four star hotel, this beat 2 four and half star hotels I stayed in during the same trip. Excellent rooms with a lot of space to move around. The very efficient friendly service was very welcome after a long drive. I certainly would have stayed longer if I could as I had the best sleep of my trip and would certainly recommend it to those travelling through Orange. A little out of Orange so we needed the car to travel in for dinner.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms are right beside the cars for easy access. The second floor rooms are up a se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellys Plains
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Our drive in query was met with incredibly friendly receptionist, who was most helpful. Our room was very clean, very roomy and bed comfy. Breakfast was fresh, basic and cheap. I would highly recommend this motel and would be more than happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

We only stayed for one night but we thought it was great! Got a good deal online, and our room was quite large, well equipped and very clean and comfortable. It had a good size TV (that was in a comfortable-to-watch position, not crammed awkwardly in a corner like they sometimes are!) and a great little unit that had fringe, microwave, jug etc. The rooms also have nice decor which give them a cozy feel.

Staff were friendly and professional. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adzabz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange hotels
1.7 mi away
de Russie Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Orange
Ibis Styles Orange
#6 of 11 in Orange
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
2.1 mi away
Turner's Vineyard
Turner's Vineyard
#7 of 11 in Orange
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Templers Mill
Templers Mill
#2 of 11 in Orange
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
2.3 mi away
West End Motor Lodge
West End Motor Lodge
#3 of 11 in Orange
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
1.7 mi away
Central Caleula Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Ambassador Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Ambassador Orange

Property: Quality Inn Ambassador Orange
Address: 174 Bathurst Street, Orange, New South Wales 2800, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Orange
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Inn Ambassador Orange 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn Ambassador Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Ambassador International Orange Hotel Orange
Orange Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing