We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City Style - Country Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Station Motel Parkes
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Parkes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We stayed in an interconnecting family room - king size bed and single in one and two single beds in the other. Plenty of room, two bathrooms, two televisions. Modern and clean. Plenty of fresh towels and tea and coffee provisions. We dined in town at a little Thai restaurant so did not get to see or rate Hotel restaurant.

Practically all motels in Parkes are located on the main roads of the town, any motel would find it hard to avoid road noise. Considering this, I did not focus on any trucks and settled in for the night and had a great sleep. Bathroom was well laid out and we were not worried by the window as described in previous posts, as it was adequately private for us.

Would stay here again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ged4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2012

I read alot of the reviews here and gee some people are whingers. The majority of these motels are on the side of a highway so noise is always going to be of a concern!!

My stay here exceeded expectations. I was travelling from bris to adel and this was a very pleasant stop. From the moment i arrived, the staff were great and very helpfull, dinner was devine and the room was very nicely done. The truck noise you could hear yes, but believe it or not it wasnt actually that loud, and i had the upstairs room closest to the highway!
Overall this is on my list of places to stay at again if i am in the area!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 100percentjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Overpriced, small servings - and don't ask for anything gluten free or you will get an unappetising dry sauceless dish smaller than the ordinary portion but still at full price. Totally ruined a celebration. No atmosphere whatsoever.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Was a nice place defently worth the little drive from town! will stay again thanks guys

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jabba77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Nothing to complain about at all at this motel. I picked this motel based on other Trip Advisor comments and it met my expectations perfectly.

Friendly staff and rooms that were very clean and appear to have been recently rennovated. A pleasant stay.

Some other Trip Advisor review mention noise from trucks on the major road so we asked for a room at the back of the motel. They staff happily assisted and we had no problems at all with truck noise in our room.

The motel is a little out of the center of town, but it seems this is the designated place for motels... there are about 5 in a row on this main road out of town.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaxiTaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stayed in the September holidays last year and yet again forgot to put up a review! Doh!! Anyway the Station Hotel is a great establishment. We travelled with our two boys (7 and 5) and so had interconnecting rooms. We were very impressed with the standard of the rooms and the boys loved being in their own room!! Brekky was good and service was always with a smile. Having to travel that way again this April we know we will be booking again!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back of the motel as we didnt have any problem with road noise!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Stayed at the Station Hotel for one night on road trip from Adelaide to Brisbane. We were pleasently suprised by the hotel based on the price it was clean and modern with all you needed for a good rest. I liked the use of corregated panels in the rooms, very space age. The hosts were very friendly and informative of the area. We had dinner and breakfast and both were good value. Some reviews have mentioned noise but we heard nothing and had a good sleep . The hotel is a good walk from the centre about 10 min. The hotel is perfect if staying in Parkes.

The 'dish' was excellent we visited twice and been saddo's we even wathched he movie before visiting again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cairoluxor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parkes hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Gracelands
Hotel Gracelands
#8 of 15 in Parkes
119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Parkes International
1.9 mi away
Parkview Motor Inn
Parkview Motor Inn
#2 of 15 in Parkes
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Bushmans Parkes
1.5 mi away
Aastro Dish Motor Inn
Aastro Dish Motor Inn
#3 of 15 in Parkes
129 reviews
0.2 mi away
North Parkes Motel
North Parkes Motel
#6 of 15 in Parkes
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Station Motel Parkes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Station Motel Parkes

Address: 82 Peak Hill Rd | Newell Highway, Parkes, New South Wales 2870, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Parkes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Parkes
Price Range: £75 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Station Motel Parkes 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Station Motel Parkes offers 38 extremely well appointed AAA rated 4 Star rooms for both the weary traveler and the corporate coming to town. With a sophistication not seen in country motels, the unique Australian feel won't let you down in either comfort or style. A Country style dinner and breakfast is also available 6 days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Station Motel Parkes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing