We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Station Motel Parkes
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
343
113
15
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
343
113
15
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdvd playercorrugated irona king size bedribsbottled waterinterconnecting roomsfree wifia great place to staylittle thingselvis museumstay there againoutskirts of townthe managerssunday nightmodern bathroomroad noisethe main road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed there on a road trip from Melbourne to Brisbane. The accommodation was new, clean and fresh. Comfortable beds and squeaky clean.
The proprietor Danny needs to be commended. He is friendly and efficient. We were tired of travelling so decided to have dinner at the little restaurant on site.
The food was excellent and the service great.
All this at a highly affordable rate- makes for a winner!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ozzinow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StationMotel, Manager at Station Motel Parkes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for the really awesome comments, I am also really happy you enjoyed your meal as well as this tells that we are on the right track with the restaurant. I do hope that each time you are on a little trip from Brissy to Melbourne that we get the opportunity to look after you. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My first stay and what a welcome surprise, the rooms are spotless and well appointed. The bed was huge and comfy, air con was very quiet. Every one of the staff i dealt with where friendly and courteous and the owner Danny was exceptionally friendly and genuinely interested in his quests.
Even more impressive was the follow up txt message making sure my stay was ok!! Thank goodness for good old fashion service!!!
Will look forward to my next stay and highly recommend

Room Tip: It is on a main road so trucks can be a bit noisy, try to stay towards the rear of the premises as my room was next to reception and a stairwell.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StationMotel, Owner at Station Motel Parkes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

I am glad that we were able to make your stay a great one, I appreciate the comments about the staff as they are a huge part of the atmosphere for the property. I do look forward to the next stay and that we continue to impress you. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Being far away from home for work, it's always a plus to have nice accommodation. This is the second time I've stayed here and would highly recommend it to other travellers. It's modern, clean and the staff are friendly. Great breakfast and probably the place to stay in Parkes Shire.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ash G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StationMotel, Manager at Station Motel Parkes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you again for posting a great comment. It is important for both our corporates and travelers to hear comments from a fellow traveler and you are regular in our eyes and hope you continue to stay here with us each year. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Value for money and very neat, modern and tidy. Staff at reception were welcoming and great. Close enough to town you can walk in. Highway noise was there but not overwhelming. Did mention something about a balcony but that is just for access to upstairs rooms.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Pumbaa25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StationMotel, Manager at Station Motel Parkes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for your comments and the score, I take on board the comments about balcony, I will check the booking sites and go through them to see if this has been ticked in era. You have pointed out some really important points and for that I thank you. See you next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

This motel is rated number 1 in Parkes on TripAdvisor for a reason. We stayed for one night on our travels. There is a wide range of times you can check in which, when being on the road, is so helpful. The rooms are large and modern. After reading a few reviews regarding the shower and water not draining quickly, we were prepared and lowered the water pressure we used which is a tip people wanting to stay there should employ. Used the room service facilities also; the meals were tasty and delivered in good time. We also found all of the staff incredibly friendly and helpful, and checking out was a breeze. Overall, very, very pleased and would stay again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DouglasKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StationMotel, Manager at Station Motel Parkes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for this awesome review and the great comments about the staff and facility and meals, but most of all thanks for tip on the shower, this is such a help for both future travelers and the motel as well. We are going through room by room and fixing the issue and eventually it won't be an issue. Thank you so much and look forward to your return stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews